eeps Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 Just watched them comfortably best Germany with some good football. Deano and Ethan Ross involved. Shame they'll turn out to be shite in a couple of years Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 McDogshit will personally be responsible for those two’s demise. Link to comment
Zander1903 Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 aye but why? it seems to be a scottish thing where we dont seem to improve or hit the levels that other countries players do as they get older Link to comment
Parklife Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 McDogshit will personally be responsible for those two’s demise.Doubt he'll kill them, to be fair. Probably kill their careers mind you. Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 Doubt he'll kill them, to be fair. Probably kill their careers mind you.Scathing. Link to comment
True_Don Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 Looks like some very good players...better watching that game than the seniors or AFC! Link to comment
RUL Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 Deano has been great in those 3 games. Link to comment
graham Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 Terrific win for the Scotland u19s tonight at Firhill.Dean Campbell outstanding,save for a slightly late tackle early on ! Very calm and composed, superb reverse pass to set up Josh McPake winner.Frustrating night for Ethan Ross,very quiet,denied possible penalty and also denied taking free kick that was tailor made for him.Think Queen of the South Reserves at Palmerston last season.A wee mention for Archie Mair,strong and commanding in goals,took crosses no bother and vital saves.A very encouraging night for Scottish football and all at Aberdeen Youth Academy. Link to comment
Poodler Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 Mind when the EE used to call them Bertie's Babes. That was a bit weird. Theyll come shit in a year or two Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 Was that the Rangers lad number 9 Graham? Some exquisite turns from the lad. And who does the captain Leonard play for? Mairs handling was a wee bit of a concern. Link to comment
Fridge Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 Not one single person remembers that Poods. Horrendous amounts of drink and drugs had to be taken during that period to wipe it out. See the Ebbe years. Actually enjoyed them because I had to get so fucked out of my face to go I thought I was watching Barcelona. Only to be told on the Monday we had been done 6-1 at home by Livingstone. Think even Wikipedia had to get pished to forget. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 Well done deano! By all accounts an excellent performance! Looked like deano who slipped in McPake for the goal? Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 Not one single person remembers that Poods. Horrendous amounts of drink and drugs had to be taken during that period to wipe it out. See the Ebbe years. Actually enjoyed them because I had to get so fucked out of my face to go I thought I was watching Barcelona. Only to be told on the Monday we had been done 6-1 at home by Livingstone. Think even Wikipedia had to get pished to forget.You must have had some session on the recreational beverages and substances if you were told on a Monday we lost 6-1 at home to Livingston as it was a midweek game min Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 Was that the Rangers lad number 9 Graham? Some exquisite turns from the lad. And who does the captain Leonard play for? Mairs handling was a wee bit of a concern.Leonard is at Brighton.Apparently been watched a few times by Dortmund.German clubs have taken a few kids from English Premier last few seasons. Link to comment
Zeus Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 Hopefully gets in the Brighton 1st team, will get a game next to ex Aberdeen target Trossard! Link to comment
Poodler Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 Hopefully gets in the Brighton 1st team, will get a game next to ex Aberdeen target Trossard! Good as Gaffneys dog Link to comment
RUL Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 Well done deano! By all accounts an excellent performance! Looked like deano who slipped in McPake for the goal?It was, lovely pass. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 Only seen the second half but was well impressed. And thats without Billy Gilmour who plays for the u21s.Deano looked a touch of class at that level. West Ham kid looked really good aswell. Link to comment
swifty Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 Who does our centre forward (No 9) play for at club level? He looked decent. Link to comment
graham Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 Centre forward no.9 was Dapo Medude of Rangers.Fantastic skills and exquisite turns indeed.One shaky moment for Archie Mair when he could only parry a shotgun on their slippy wet surface.Thankfully the danger was cleared. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 Agreed. The most pleasing thing was that I didnt see any technical gulf between the two sides at all albeit Germany did leave a couple of their top picks at home I gather. If anything it was Germany who looked like they'd gone for size at the expense of skill. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 The reason they become shit is because over the years, we've ignored young players for shite journeymen from the lower English leagues. Over the last few years there looks to be a shift in mentality where teams are starting to give young players a chance, so maybe the future is a bit brighter. It might be that being priced out by every English side from League 1 onwards will actually benefit Scottish football long term, if we're all sensible and promote youth rather than paying over the odds for shite. haha who am i kidding. We'll still be paying 2k a week for pish like Gleeson 5 years from now. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 Players like Deano and Ross NEED the Scottish games. Especially Deano. The toxic, confidence sapping experience of playing for Aberdeens first team at the moment, must take it's toll, so the respite of being in a successful Scotland team must be doing him, and the others, a world of good. Link to comment
tiktak Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 Was that the Rangers lad number 9 Graham? Since when has it changed from hun prick? Link to comment
The_Next_Legend Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 Cracking night for the young lads. Wish we put more faith in Youth rather than pay gleeson 2k a week in wages like someone mentioned, of our current squad - Gleeson, Main, Taylor, Gallagher - i'd like to all see replaced with youngsters in their place. They probably take up somewhere between 6-9k of wages. Boys like Deano, Ethan, Bruce need game time - Bruce Anderson is 21 now and he's played a handfull of minutes for us. Link to comment
RUL Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 It’s difficult as you say that and I agree but how much abuse has deano taken on here this season alone Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 It’s difficult as you say that and I agree but how much abuse has deano taken on here this season aloneA lot of the abuse is from people who don’t go to the games.Black, Simpson, Cooper, Hewitt and Simmie proved that youth does work when played with experienced players.It’s up to McInnes to start playing the younger lads regularly and reap the benefits long term. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 Cracking night for the young lads. Wish we put more faith in Youth rather than pay gleeson 2k a week in wages like someone mentioned, of our current squad - Gleeson, Main, Taylor, Gallagher - i'd like to all see replaced with youngsters in their place. They probably take up somewhere between 6-9k of wages. Boys like Deano, Ethan, Bruce need game time - Bruce Anderson is 21 now and he's played a handfull of minutes for us.If them 3 started every game I'm not convinced we'd get on any better. It's about finding a balance. Anderson has been unlucky not to get more minutes but Campbell is getting a very good chance just now. Mclennan is another who is getting a good crack at it and Ross started the last game. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 A lot of the abuse is from people who don’t go to the games.Black, Simpson, Cooper, Hewitt and Simmie proved that youth does work when played with experienced players.It’s up to McInnes to start playing the younger lads regularly and reap the benefits long term.Got to take the bad results to reap the benefits then. These boys will make mistakes and have bad performances. It's hard for a manager to persist with young players to gain the rewards. They need to step up really quickly because if they don't we can't wait around for them to come good. The fans demand success now and aren't willing to wait. Link to comment
minijc Posted October 16, 2019 Share Posted October 16, 2019 We should follow a similar model to Ajax or even Brentford, try to implement an actual philosphy with the emphasis on promoting youth players and selling them on. I'd rather we put some good money in to youth and recruitment instead of what we currently have where we've got 3 scouts and a fucking computer game to try find players. Also the club have made it pretty clear they've got no interest in challenging the old firm so they should look to get enough points as quickly as possible to avoid relegation or any of that hassle and then look to play the rest of the games with promising youngsters along side experienced older pros, that way over a few years the youngsters should improve at a faster rate, they'll be playing a lot more with each other as well as learning much more than they would from playing youth/reserve football. Link to comment