Tord31 Posted October 22, 2019 Share Posted October 22, 2019 Injured: Taylor, Ojo, WrightSuspended: Ferguson, Main Lewis Logan Devlin McKenna Considine Vyner Leigh Hedges Bryson McGinn Cosgrove subs: Cerny, Gallagher, Wilson, McLennan, Gleeson, Anderson, Campbellprediction: 1-1 Cosgrove Pencrowd: 17,211 Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 22, 2019 Share Posted October 22, 2019 In for this. Take the game to them. Lennon is a cunt 1 Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted October 22, 2019 Share Posted October 22, 2019 Was at the top of George Street today,there's a new firework shop opened,smoke grenades for sale in the window.....Just saying ...Ive too much previous... Link to comment
Dunty Posted October 22, 2019 Share Posted October 22, 2019 Cant wait for this, we are getting 3 pointsWho caved first, you or F&D? 1 1 Link to comment
NEM Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 Who caved first, you or F&D?The weak shouldered weegie gype was first to cave Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 3-0 Celtic Dandies no shots or effort Class Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 23, 2019 Author Share Posted October 23, 2019 Injured: Taylor, Ojo, WrightSuspended: Ferguson, Main Lewis Logan Devlin McKenna Considine Vyner Leigh Hedges Bryson McGinn Cosgrove subs: Cerny, Gallagher, Wilson, McLennan, Gleeson, Anderson, Campbellprediction: 1-1 Cosgrove Pencrowd: 17,211Taylor, Ferguson and Main will all be back in the next 1-2 weeks. The injury tale of woe does not have much mileage left Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 Would be a real boost to our season if we could win this one. Need to be bold again right from the start. No point sitting back and letting them settle into their game. Link to comment
NEM Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 No point sitting back and letting them settle into their game.We all know deep down that’s exactly what’s going to happen Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 We all know deep down that’s exactly what’s going to happenI know but I live in hope. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 Would be a real boost to our season if we could win this one. Need to be bold again right from the start. No point sitting back and letting them settle into their game. Even if we just put in a performance, rather than lying down to them, would be a massive improvement. THe fans can handle defeat if the players and management put in the effort to get a result, and when I say result I don't mean scraping a draw by defending with 11 men behind the ball. 1 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 What's going to happen is McInnes will instruct Logan to man mark one of their players all over the park, creating massive holes in our formation and we'll get battered. He then realises he fucked up and changes it around and we start to get a lot more of the ball and create chances, but it's too little too late. We go into the next game and we revert back to the way we initially set up, the past repeating itself again and again. Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 Even if we just put in a performance, rather than lying down to them, would be a massive improvement. THe fans can handle defeat if the players and management put in the effort to get a result, and when I say result I don't mean scraping a draw by defending with 11 men behind the ball. This 100% We don’t go into the game with a defeatist attitude (shouldn’t do that for any game), but instead run at them, bully them - within reason whilst Gollum or whoever is in charge - and excite the fans. It really isn’t that hard to do and I just can’t understand how we could have pulled out a performance like Saturday yet have been so bash all season Link to comment
Tyzo_1903 Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 He'll definitely play the Vyner/Leigh defensive mid partnership again. Whether it works again or not is another thing. Get in their face and show no respect and have a go is all I want. If we sit back and hope for the best then it'll be a comfortable 2 or 3 nil them. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted October 23, 2019 Site Sponsor Share Posted October 23, 2019 He is damned if he does and damned if he doesnt stick with vyner and leigh though isnt he?Whether he got lucky last weekend or not, in my opinion, he should stick with a winning team and not fuck about with it. As stated above, if he has a go and we lose, most decent fans won't complain. If he fucks about with the team and tactics and we lose, that's when fans will grumble like fuck (and rightly so). Just get into the minky scummy bin rakers Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 [quote name="Dom Sullivan" post="1848731" timestamp="1571834375"if he has a go and we lose, most decent fans complain What do the less decent fans do? Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 Is Ferguson still out? 2 game ban? Happy enough if he wants to continue with Leigh and Vyner. But if he allows them to press (as opposed to standing rigidly on our 18 yard line admiring their centre halves' dribbling skills) I have a feeling the Celtic diamond will be wise to us. They are very good at inter switching that diamond which pulls your pressing players around. They then flood the gaps. Exactly what they did to County on Saturday. After 60 minutes Leigh will either be fucked chasing shadows or heading for the dressing room is my guess. Thats not to say Ferguson would change that, only that Derek'll try and force another midfielder in there and stay zonal. Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 If Livingston can do it.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don't think Aberdeen have the know how or the 100 percent 90 minute effort to do it. It's a red bottler day against Tim day again. 4-0 TIMS and popcorn teeth. 1 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 To be fair we don't have a pitch like a bouncy castle either Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted October 23, 2019 Site Sponsor Share Posted October 23, 2019 What do the less decent fans do?There's aye some Radge waiting in the wings to jump on the isolated typo... Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 There's aye some Radge waiting in the wings to jump on the isolated typo...Apologies, didn’t appreciate it was a typo. Gypo. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 Maybe McInnes will surprise everyone and send the players out with the idea of winning a game of football rather than damage limitation from the first whistle. We're going to get pumped most likely, but it's the manner in which we are pumped that's important. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 They can be beat. Lennons Celtic teams have a history of going down away from home if the home team is up for it. You've got to be assertive from the off though. Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 To be fair we don't have a pitch like a bouncy castle either No smooth as an ice rink so a passing attacking game should be able unless it's shakey wicket time again and Mcinnes changes to one up front. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 IN 0-3. Att: 16842 5th in the table, oot the League Cup early. The decline continues. Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 Play like last week,they're not invincible... Going 2-2Crowd 18,046 + 16 seagulls. Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 IN 0-3. Att: 16842 5th in the table, oot the League Cup early. The decline continues.That’s the spirit min Link to comment
redstrummer Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 Play like last week,they're not invincible... Going 2-2Crowd 18,046 + 16 seagulls.56 seagulls Link to comment
The Buzzard Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 They can be beat. Lennons Celtic teams have a history of going down away from home if the home team is up for it. You've got to be assertive from the off though.Hopefully catch them off the back of a night of running around chasing shadows against Lazio too. Link to comment
old sheep Posted October 23, 2019 Share Posted October 23, 2019 He'll definitely play the Vyner/Leigh defensive mid partnership again. Whether it works again or not is another thing. Get in their face and show no respect and have a go is all I want. If we sit back and hope for the best then it'll be a comfortable 2 or 3 nil them.I'm sure he will stick with Vyner and Leigh. The downside will be that the Tims will rip Consi apart playing at left back. Sound familiar... Link to comment