aberdeen1970 Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 First round of fixtures completed. 18 points from 33. Below target I would say. You need to be aiming for nearer 25 realistically. We'll need a better return in the next round. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Well deserved win Vyner, McGinn and Hedges all good, in the 1st half anyway Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Shoud have been out of sight, but a win's a win Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 1-0 win for the Dons1-0 defeat for Hearts What's not to be happy about. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Whoopee doo. Cant fucking turn it on when it matters Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 also had an overhead kick by Ferguson beat the goalie to be cleared off the line by a defenderBollocks Wasn’t cleared off line Stevie wonder would have cleared it without taking his eyes off the music sheet. Link to comment
The Red Express Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Good win, solid away performance. Bring on Killie on Saturday and hopefully stamping our mark on 3rd. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Three points at home to Kilmarnock is a must. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Oh stfu ye gype. We were at serious risk of throwing away a game that should have been long since put to bed. You can take delight in a glorious 3 points but that was a load of fkn pish.Miserable bastard Link to comment
NEM Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Great result. GIRUY those who wanted the team to lose.Great result? Scraping a 1-0 against dross Link to comment
DelMonte Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Played alright. That's about it really. Joe Lewis must have lumped the ball forward about 50 times. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Bryson 'rolled' his ankle that's why he came off as a precaution.Hopeful for him playing Saturday. Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Oh stfu ye gype. We were at serious risk of throwing away a game that should have been long since put to bed. You can take delight in a glorious 3 points but that was a load of fkn pish.We didnt throw it away though you miserable cunt! I'm not the only one who finds your reaction as usual OTT and borderline depressed. I never said its "glorious". That is your usual black and white thinking. I never said that. Enjoy sitting there seething tonight. Weird weird cunt arent you. 4 1 Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 3 points are the bottom line. Shite pitch against a team of cloggers.....I don't think too many teams can be confident of coming out of there with a win outwith the arse cheeks Vital we see off Killie at the weekend to keep the momentum going Link to comment
minijc Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Who else do you think have won there on that pitch this season?The pitch can not be an excuse, we play on it regularly enough, our record Vs Killie on theirs good, we've picked up results against Livi too on their shitty pitch not to mention that we do stacks of training on a plastic pitch as well. Link to comment
Guest Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 3 points are the bottom line. Shite pitch against a team of cloggers.....I don't think too many teams can be confident of coming out of there with a win outwith the arse cheeks Vital we see off Killie at the weekend to keep the momentum goingMomentum? Supporters are becoming disinterested. Link to comment
RUL Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 The pitch can not be an excuse, we play on it regularly enough, our record Vs Killie on theirs good, we've picked up results against Livi too on their shitty pitch not to mention that we do stacks of training on a plastic pitch as well.Where do we train on that has a plastic pitch ? I think first team regularly use grass. Link to comment
minijc Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Where do we train on that has a plastic pitch ? I think first team regularly use grass.They used to use Banks O Dee pitch a lot and I believe they were using Coves pitch to train quite a bit as well. Link to comment
NEM Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Who else do you think have won there on that pitch this season?Couldn’t care less Millermong 3 1 Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 They used to use Banks O Dee pitch a lot and I believe they were using Coves pitch to train quite a bit as well.Very true, and the indoor pitch at the RGU in Garthdee, the one Andrius Velicka refused to train on, therefore Craig Brown told him to politely do one. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Oh stfu ye gype. We were at serious risk of throwing away a game that should have been long since put to bed. You can take delight in a glorious 3 points but that was a load of fkn pish.Save your whining for when we drop points. 1 1 Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted October 31, 2019 Share Posted October 31, 2019 Bryson 'rolled' his ankle that's why he came off as a precaution.Hopeful for him playing Saturday.If he has rolled his ankle we won’t see him again for a few more weeks! Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 31, 2019 Share Posted October 31, 2019 Fact is that was a load of shite from a side that completely capitulated the game before.Hit post & bar yeah ooooh whoopee tha5 makes it acceptable lol It didn’t happen but we were one bad ref call or one fortunate break of ball away from a pish side taking something from a game we should have had wrapped up long before ft. We are at least 4 points off minimum expected from first round of games, you expect to average at least 2 points per game to achieve Europa. We are struggling to get close to that & that is with other teams that should be competing but are struggling (hibs/hearts) thanks fk they are pish this season otherwise we’d be fighting for top six because we have dropped that far. 2 Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted October 31, 2019 Share Posted October 31, 2019 We played some decent stuff at times this evening and should have won much more comfortably. There was a 5-10 minute spell at the start of the second half when we were camped on the edge of their penalty area, creating several good chances, Hamilton just couldn’t get out. Thereafter it was turgid shite, created absolutely nothing, and as others have said, under those circumstances you can easily lose a cheap goal and suddenly you’ve squandered what should have been a straightforward win. But fortunately this didn’t happen tonight. Shoutout to Niall ‘frustrating wee bastard’ McGinn, definitely MOTM. 1 Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted October 31, 2019 Share Posted October 31, 2019 Seems you've all got over that gutless dismal display against the Tims already.... Hilarious.McInnes Out. 2 Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted October 31, 2019 Share Posted October 31, 2019 Fair enough, a win, but of a performance and 3 points But Hamilton are shite tbh, the new few games will be a much better measure of this team. Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted October 31, 2019 Share Posted October 31, 2019 Aye? Who else has won there this season? Do you know?Queen's Park. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted October 31, 2019 Share Posted October 31, 2019 Aye? Who else has won there this season? Do you know? They have beaten Kilmarnock and Livingston, drew with Hibs and lost to Motherwell, Celtic and Aberdeen at home.Not exactly a fortress! Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted October 31, 2019 Share Posted October 31, 2019 Aye? Who else has won there this season? Do you know?https://youtu.be/UYitDEwU7AU Parity has been restored I see. Link to comment