RUL Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 We go again. Not sure what the PPTV options are for this one. Hopefully Motherwell are fucked after last night going to a penalty shoot out. Link to comment
Sheepo Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 Lewis Taylor Mckenna Considine Mclennan. Hayes Ferguson McCrorie Hedges Mcginn Watkins 3-0 the Dons Link to comment
RUL Posted September 18, 2020 Author Share Posted September 18, 2020 Looks a good team. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 Should be putting this lot in their place after they got a placing above us thanks to the lockdown kicking in before our last match! Or something.......... Also "We go again" has got to be a Pet Hate for new fitba phrases? Doesnt Gerrard come away with that? 1 Link to comment
Zeus Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 Been a while since Ive felt this confident about the Dons. A comfortable win. 3-0 Link to comment
RUL Posted September 18, 2020 Author Share Posted September 18, 2020 12 minutes ago, Chewie37 said: Should be putting this lot in their place after they got a placing above us thanks to the lockdown kicking in before our last match! Or something.......... Also "We go again" has got to be a Pet Hate for new fitba phrases? Doesnt Gerrard come away with that? Hah I've no idea. 1 Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 2 minutes ago, RUL said: Hah I've no idea. Admittedly it's not difficult to be cooler than me just now, I'm so out of touch I could be a politician......... Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 Whats the injury story with Kennedy. I didnt think the formation worked so well without him. Link to comment
RUL Posted September 18, 2020 Author Share Posted September 18, 2020 He can't be far away as he travelled with the squad. I suspect he won't play Sunday. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 Long seems to be getting a few goals. Main one for us to worry about in their side. Keep him quiet & we’re golden. Link to comment
CityCentre Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 Can we try playing a striker? 1 Link to comment
afc1903mad Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 1 hour ago, CityCentre said: Can we try playing a striker? Are you not happy with our attack at the moment? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 1 hour ago, CityCentre said: Can we try playing a striker? Edmondson and Main in contention for a start. Cosgrove can't be far away as he's been back training on grass Link to comment
starryfish Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 1 hour ago, RUL said: He can't be far away as he travelled with the squad. I suspect he won't play Sunday. Sure I read that Kennedy hadn’t travelled Link to comment
afc1903mad Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 8 minutes ago, Tord31 said: Edmondson and Main in contention for a start. Cosgrove can't be far away as he's been back training on grass 2 minutes ago, starryfish said: Sure I read that Kennedy hadn’t travelled Ca Canny lads. were playing well, keep it going, no need to rush players back. Wasn't convinced by McCrorie as the wingback, we need to put McLennan / Hernandez / Logan in there and put McCrorie back into centre midfield along with Ferguson. He did a job but we benefit more from him in the middle 2 Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 Think a few (Hoban, Watkins and McCrorie) might need a wee break ahead of the Portugese trip next week. Lewis Taylor McKenna Considine McGinn Ferguson McGeough Hayes Hedges Main Wright Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 10 minutes ago, sooth_stander said: Think a few (Hoban, Watkins and McCrorie) might need a wee break ahead of the Portugese trip next week. Lewis Taylor McKenna Considine McGinn Ferguson McGeough Hayes Hedges Main Wright I'd be happy with that. He needs to freshen it up a bitty and use his 5 subs. Good game for Main, McGinn and Hernandez to come in for some minutes Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 16 minutes ago, sooth_stander said: Think a few (Hoban, Watkins and McCrorie) might need a wee break ahead of the Portugese trip next week. Lewis Taylor McKenna Considine McGinn Ferguson McGeough Hayes Hedges Main Wright They been drinking too much tea. 1-0 Dons. Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 57 minutes ago, afc1903mad said: Are you not happy with our attack at the moment? Wright needs to start putting the ball in the net. Link to comment
afc1903mad Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 32 minutes ago, shooftahmooftah said: Wright needs to start putting the ball in the net. Whilst I agree he could have taken 1 or 2 more of his chances, he’s scored more than Marley Watkins. I think Wright has assisted more as well. Id be happy to keep going with those two (and Hedges) rather than tomboling Main or Edmondson into the team. they can be options from the bench for now. Link to comment
CityCentre Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 5 hours ago, Sheepo said: Lewis Taylor Mckenna Considine Mclennan. Hayes Ferguson McCrorie Hedges Mcginn Watkins 3-0 the Dons Watkins is not a striker, play him on the wing. 1 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 If there was any question to Kennedy's fitness Id leave him out of this. No question a doable Sporting tie is more important at this stage. Link to comment
AllyDon Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 3 hours ago, afc1903mad said: Ca Canny lads. were playing well, keep it going, no need to rush players back. Wasn't convinced by McCrorie as the wingback, we need to put McLennan / Hernandez / Logan in there and put McCrorie back into centre midfield along with Ferguson. He did a job but we benefit more from him in the middle Completely agree. Get McCrorie back into midfield along with Ferguson. Thought we really missed him in there last night. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 Is Kennedy going to be fit for this one? Assuming Hoban will be rested. Lewis Taylor McKenna Considine Kennedy. McGrorie. Ferguson. Hayes Hedges. Wright Watkins Let's keep the momentum going. Guys can always come off for a rest if the job is done. 1 Link to comment
AllyDon Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 Hoban is looking a better player with each game. Really hope he can stay injury free. Would happily see him with a contract from the club. If he stays fit I can see other clubs showing an interest. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 6 hours ago, RUL said: Not sure what the PPTV options are for this one. Its the usual affair: free for season book holders, or 9.99 or 12.99 depending if you are in aberdna etc. Don't want to be complacent, but I think we should ease past motherwell without too many problems. Link to comment
RUL Posted September 18, 2020 Author Share Posted September 18, 2020 Motherwell have started season really poorly. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 4 minutes ago, RUL said: Motherwell have started season really poorly. Aye, beaten at home by Dundee U and Hamilton. Yet to score a single goal away from home. 4-0 us. Link to comment
CityCentre Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 It would be great to win again, with a clean sheet, and score more than one goal. 2-0 the Dons Hayes & McGinn Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 McInnes hinted the squad might be used a bit on Sunday. Hoban will almost certainly be rested. The likes of Taylor & McGinn might get a run. Lewis Taylor McKenna Considine McGinn Ferguson McCrorie Hayes Wright Hedges Watkins Link to comment