fine-n-dandy Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 How depressing. International break followed by game away to these cunts. Already lost McGinn to injury & potential to lose his more important replacement Kennedy due to International game. Dreading this game & the highly likely McInnes capitulation to them again & sadly would be delighted just to scrape some/any kind of draw even. prediction however is a 3 nil loss to hatrick of penalties 5 Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 17 minutes ago, Dad said: For the love of fuck Mods - delete this pish and we'll start again shall we Come on now @Dad could you please offer the same prediction as F'n'D? Link to comment
Dons79 Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 Pleaeeeeese da hold your nose while doing it, it’ll be fine Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 5 hours ago, fine-n-dandy said: How depressing. International break followed by game away to these cunts. Already lost McGinn to injury & potential to lose his more important replacement Kennedy due to International game. Dreading this game & the highly likely McInnes capitulation to them again & sadly would be delighted just to scrape some/any kind of draw even. prediction however is a 3 nil loss to hatrick of penalties FFS Just stick your head in the oven, get it over with. 1 9 1 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 Looking for a Hampden style 0-1 turnover shitfest. expecting a McInnes inspired sit back and admire 3-0. Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 22 minutes ago, strachanmcgheegoal said: Looking for a Hampden style 0-1 turnover shitfest. expecting a McInnes inspired sit back and admire 3-0. +1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 Huns won't win this one. Neither will we. I reckon..... that makes it a draw Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 1-1, Fergie for us. Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 41 minutes ago, The Cockney Don said: 1-1, Fergie for us. He retired years ago min. Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 5-0 the huns. 1 Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 Hopefully we can somehow scrape a draw out of this one. Just got too many of our first picks missing to be optimistic of anything better. As ever though, by kick-off I'll be swept up by a tide of matchday fever and the optimism will return. Don't think the rat will feature for sevco...if he's fit he will play in Israel tonight, by the time they do the after match stuff then get to the airport it'll be around 1230/1am our time then need to check in and board...another hour followed by a 5 hour plus flight. Just thankful that neither Ferguson nor McCrorie got called up to the senior squad. Hopefully they won't play Harvey either...he didn't feature yesterday in a 6-1 horsing by Ecuador and only got 30 minutes at the weekend in another defeat. He should still be home well before the Scots boys do though. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 Going in to this without McCrorie, Hayes, McGeouch & Watkins (that we know about) is a massive ask. I just hope we don’t go timid & defensive & at least get in their face & have a go at them. Link to comment
jamiesd Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 Its tough to call as its all down to the mentality the manager projects to the players. i'll go for 1-1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 59 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Going in to this without McCrorie, Hayes, McGeouch & Watkins (that we know about) is a massive ask. I just hope we don’t go timid & defensive & at least get in their face & have a go at them. Forgot McCorie wont be able to play ITS FUNSO TIME Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 59 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Going in to this without McCrorie, Hayes, McGeouch & Watkins (that we know about) is a massive ask. I just hope we don’t go timid & defensive & at least get in their face & have a go at them. 100% The dons will be timid and defensive an easy win for the huns this week. 1 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 1 hour ago, Ten Caat said: Hopefully we can somehow scrape a draw out of this one. Just got too many of our first picks missing to be optimistic of anything better. As ever though, by kick-off I'll be swept up by a tide of matchday fever and the optimism will return. Don't think the rat will feature for sevco...if he's fit he will play in Israel tonight, by the time they do the after match stuff then get to the airport it'll be around 1230/1am our time then need to check in and board...another hour followed by a 5 hour plus flight. Just thankful that neither Ferguson nor McCrorie got called up to the senior squad. Hopefully they won't play Harvey either...he didn't feature yesterday in a 6-1 horsing by Ecuador and only got 30 minutes at the weekend in another defeat. He should still be home well before the Scots boys do though. Mcrorie not allowed to play in this one TC Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 It's good news to hear Ojo has been training well. Link to comment
ABERDEENROWIE1903 Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 12 minutes ago, Tord31 said: It's good news to hear Ojo has been training well. Pity it has never translated onto the pitch on matchday He is nothing more than a bench warmer clearly based on his first team performances to-date Never rated him from day one he is so lazy and brings nothing to the midfield. Hopefully we can offload him earlier the better Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 He is not good enough for Aberdeen. Lazy Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 4 minutes ago, Poodler said: Lazy Fucking useless also. Nae a good combination. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 Looks nailed on that Ojo will start this one. Big test for the 3-4-3 with the players we have out. Will he change to a back 4 for this one? Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 Lewis Hoban Taylor Considine McLennan Ferguson Ojo Kennedy Hedges Wright Cosgrove Maybe those wing backs are too attack minded for DM. Maybe Leigh in on left & Kennedy on right. The scum like to have Tavernier & Barisic playing like wingers so he might go defensive at wing back. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 Hopefully we have a go. I could see a 5-4-1 or a 4-5-1 being used for this one and playing for the draw Link to comment
super_al Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 5 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Lewis Hoban Taylor Considine McLennan Ferguson Ojo Kennedy Hedges Wright Cosgrove Maybe those wing backs are too attack minded for DM. Maybe Leigh in on left & Kennedy on right. The scum like to have Tavernier & Barisic playing like wingers so he might go defensive at wing back. Thats still a strong team to be able to put out. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 5 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Lewis Hoban Taylor Considine McLennan Ferguson Ojo Kennedy Hedges Wright Cosgrove Is Campbell not available? If not, would rather have Leigh there than that fucking imposter. Or you. Short term contract. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 1 minute ago, muttonhumper said: Is Campbell not available? If not, would rather have Leigh there than that fucking imposter. Or you. Short term contract. Injured I think ? Metatarsal? I agree Ojo is shite but there’s little alternative with McCrorie, McGeouch & Campbell all unavailable Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 2-0 To the famous Aberdeen. Put that in yer pipe and smoke it. 1 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 18, 2020 Author Share Posted November 18, 2020 How many penalties have the Huns had this season in the league? must be averaging at least one a game. Add in the extras they get v us & especially at home. We will require Cosgrove to catch up to his match average of goals per game of last two seasons to have any chance 1 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 9 minutes ago, fine-n-dandy said: How many penalties have the Huns had this season in the league? must be averaging at least one a game. Add in the extras they get v us & especially at home. We will require Cosgrove to catch up to his match average of goals per game of last two seasons to have any chance In the League SEVCO have had 4. We’ve had 6. I’ll paraphrase - you’re talking shite 1 3 Link to comment
pocrawred Posted November 18, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2020 Tell you one thing that's surer than taxes and death. taverna the cunt will score with a pen.... Cunt. 5/1 first half pen scored and 11/2 taverna first goal!! Fukin hate thon cunt. Link to comment