sooth_stander Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 Dust ourselves down, let’s go again. Lewis erratic goalkeeping is becoming a huge issue now, let’s see what Woods has in his locker for this one. McInnes thought he’d thrown his last dice by completely binning his 3 strikers and bringing in 3 more, let him throw one more by benching his keeper and captain. Assuming Hedges is out Woods Hoban Considine Leigh Kennedy McGeouch McCrorie Hayes Kamberi Ferguson (captain) Hornby 1 Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 9 minutes ago, sooth_stander said: Dust ourselves down, let’s go again. Lewis erratic goalkeeping is becoming a huge issue now, let’s see what Woods has in his locker for this one. McInnes thought he’d thrown his last dice by completely binning his 3 strikers and bringing in 3 more, let him throw one more by benching his keeper and captain. Woods Hoban Considine Leigh Kennedy McGeouch McCrorie Hayes Kamberi Ferguson (captain) Hornby I never like to see Aberdeen get thumped or beat. But I hope hibs thrash them. And Mcinnes gets dunted. 1 2 Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted February 3, 2021 Author Share Posted February 3, 2021 7 minutes ago, shooftahmooftah said: I never like to see Aberdeen get thumped or beat. But I hope hibs thrash them. And Mcinnes gets dunted. You don’t mean that 2 Link to comment
pocrawred Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 We are too good for hibs. 0 : 2 to the good guys. Link to comment
starryfish Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 Back to 4-2-3-1 for me Woods McCrorie Hoban Considine Hayes McGeough Ferguson McLennan Kennedy Kamberi Hornby Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted February 3, 2021 Author Share Posted February 3, 2021 6 minutes ago, starryfish said: Back to 4-2-3-1 for me Woods McCrorie Hoban Considine Hayes McGeough Ferguson McLennan Kennedy Kamberi Hornby McLennan? No offence to you or the player, but he is Shite with a capital S Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 It's definitely a game for McGeouch and I'd start Kamberi. Agree with pushing Ferguson forward but i'd hold off dropping Lewis until the St Mirren game personally. Let's wait until we are sure our season is over. Link to comment
starryfish Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 8 minutes ago, sooth_stander said: McLennan? No offence to you or the player, but he is Shite with a capital S We are sore lacking other options I think? Link to comment
RUL Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 Lewis will start I think. Don't know injury situation but would be tempted to go Lewis Hoban hoban Considine McCrorie mcgeouch ferguson Hayes Hedges Kamberi Hornby Link to comment
Joe pike Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 17 minutes ago, Millertime said: Mclennan has been even worse since his extention That "performance " last night was a downright embarrassment These are the sort of games mcinnes usually gets a result out of, after a bad run, so this will be telling Was McLennan injured last night or just subbed because he was useless? What about Hedges,what's the story with his injury? Link to comment
AllyDon Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 46 minutes ago, Joe pike said: Was McLennan injured last night or just subbed because he was useless? What about Hedges,what's the story with his injury? I thought it was just because he was useless. Didn't look remotely happy at coming off. Never rated him and no idea why he got a contract extension. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 Dropping Lewis would send out a long overdue message. Link to comment
frankie_mac's_4 Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 1 hour ago, Joe pike said: Was McLennan injured last night or just subbed because he was useless? What about Hedges,what's the story with his injury? Tactical - it took 40 odd minutes and being doon 2-0 before cunto clocked that we were outnumbered in the middle of the park like Link to comment
Granite95 Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 1 hour ago, RUL said: Lewis will start I think. Don't know injury situation but would be tempted to go Lewis Hoban hoban Considine McCrorie mcgeouch ferguson Hayes Hedges Kamberi Hornby Hoban playing twice? Wouldn't mind seeing two up top however can see us playing 4231 depending on whos not available due to injury (seemingly Taylor and HEdges wont play) Link to comment
Logiemink Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 Ethan Ross ? As unless McGeouch is on the Columbian marching powder and up to pace then he seems the only bright spark in the squad if Hedges is out and Kennedy/Hayes/McLennan or McGinn are dropped. Link to comment
RUL Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 1 hour ago, Granite95 said: Hoban playing twice? Wouldn't mind seeing two up top however can see us playing 4231 depending on whos not available due to injury (seemingly Taylor and HEdges wont play) Sorry, Taylor. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 3-4-1-2 Lewis Hoban McCrorie Considine Kennedy McGeouch Ferguson Hayes Hedges Kamberi Hornby If Hedges out, maybe McLennan in Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 I think we need 3 in the middle. The midfield 2 isn't working any more. McGeouch sitting With McCrorie and Ferguson able to push on to support the attacking players. Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 4 hours ago, sooth_stander said: You don’t mean that Yep. Link to comment
Sheepo Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 Lewis McCrorie. Hoban. Considine. Mackenzie Campbell. Ferguson Ross Kambieri Kennedy Hornby 2-2 Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 There’s no way McInnes will drop Lewis, even though he deserves to be. We won’t change from the 3-4-2-1 formation either. McInnes is far too stubborn to do either. 0-1 Hibs. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 Who is this cunt Kamberi wi have signed? Nae that useless bastard that used to play for Hibs? 1 Link to comment
frankie_mac's_4 Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 Should be a dons win in normal times. Definitely nae normal times - there's signs the wheels are coming aff the bus. Hibs win, don't give a fuck aboot the scoreline Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 We generally do well away to hibs. However, let’s offset that by the fact we can’t score goals, have a leader with the tactical savvy of a poker player with Tourette’s and we are currently low on confidence.........0-1...Irvine Welsh own goal... 1 Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 8 hours ago, pocrawred said: We are too good for hibs. 0 : 2 to the good guys. Bullshit you were supposed to be too good for the teams that's already thumped you already. 4-0 Hibs Link to comment
pocrawred Posted February 3, 2021 Share Posted February 3, 2021 8 minutes ago, shooftahmooftah said: Bullshit you were supposed to be too good for the teams that's already thumped you already. 4-0 Hibs Wind your neck in min. Let's see what Saturday says.... Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted February 4, 2021 Share Posted February 4, 2021 2 hours ago, shooftahmooftah said: Bullshit you were supposed to be too good for the teams that's already thumped you already. 4-0 Hibs 'You'? Either pocrawred plays for Aberdeen, or you're not a dons fan? Which is it? Link to comment
Dons79 Posted February 4, 2021 Share Posted February 4, 2021 41 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: 'You'? Either pocrawred plays for Aberdeen, or you're not a dons fan? Which is it? A thought that strange also Link to comment