JakieBastard Posted March 3 Share Posted March 3 On 3/2/2025 at 4:38 PM, milne_afc said: Trumpo just spreading a little stardust on the alts 🚀 Seems the stardust turned to shit fairly quickly! Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 4 Share Posted March 4 On 3/2/2025 at 4:38 PM, milne_afc said: Trumpo just spreading a little stardust on the alts 🚀 Making himself a few quid with a a single tweet. 1 Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 19 Share Posted March 19 Does anyone use a monero wallet on Windows? I have wanted to get one, but it seems to require an inordinate amount of disc space. is this unavoidable? I used to use Electrum for bitcoin (which was brilliant and easy to use) but I dont remember it being the same in this way (presumably the currencies operate differently). Thanks. Link to comment
milne_afc Posted March 19 Share Posted March 19 2 hours ago, Clydeside_Sheep said: Does anyone use a monero wallet on Windows? I have wanted to get one, but it seems to require an inordinate amount of disc space. is this unavoidable? I used to use Electrum for bitcoin (which was brilliant and easy to use) but I dont remember it being the same in this way (presumably the currencies operate differently). Thanks. Just get Xaman 1 Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 19 Share Posted March 19 4 hours ago, milne_afc said: Just get Xaman Thanks i will look into this. Currently I use trustee plus on android to buy / exchange crypro - which is great, quick and easy (much better than the absolute hoo-ha localbitcoins used to be). Its so easy just to send payments to , er, vendors directly from that - but one really shouldn't do that. Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 20 Share Posted March 20 8 hours ago, Clydeside_Sheep said: Thanks i will look into this. Currently I use trustee plus on android to buy / exchange crypro - which is great, quick and easy (much better than the absolute hoo-ha localbitcoins used to be). Its so easy just to send payments to , er, vendors directly from that - but one really shouldn't do that. Junkie cunt. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 20 Share Posted March 20 1 hour ago, Parklife said: Junkie cunt. Not like you to be a catty bitch, Parky? PS - dunno what you mean. Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 20 Share Posted March 20 2 minutes ago, Clydeside_Sheep said: Not like you to be a catty bitch, Parky? PS - dunno what you mean. Lying is a sin. 10 Hail Mary's* for you. *love Tupac. 1 Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 20 Share Posted March 20 2 minutes ago, Parklife said: *love Tupac. Whigger! Link to comment
milne_afc Posted April 7 Share Posted April 7 Some laugh this 👌 Be fine if Saylor gets rekt Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted April 7 Share Posted April 7 3 hours ago, milne_afc said: Some laugh this 👌 Be fine if Saylor gets rekt Fine line between genius and conman. Link to comment
dave_min Posted April 7 Share Posted April 7 6 minutes ago, Redforever86 said: Fine line between genius and conman. Tell that to Zander. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted April 7 Share Posted April 7 1 hour ago, dave_min said: Tell that to Zander. Needs to step his game up on both fronts tbf. Link to comment
BrisDon Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 Crypto tradin’s jist like quantum physics, min — naebody really kens fit’s gaun on, but we act like we dae an’ pray the candles dinna collapse intae a deid cat. One minute yer altcoin’s moonin’, next it’s tunnellin’ through yer stop-loss like a sly wee electron lookin’ for an exit. Ye try tae ken baith the price an the trend? Heisenberg says, ‘Away an’ bile yer heid.’ An entanglement? I sell Doge an’ somehow Cardano fa’s aff a cliff. Best advice? Dinna panic, hodl ticht, an’ pretend it’s a wave till it smashes ye in the face. It’s nae financial advice — it’s quantum belief, loon. Link to comment
dave_min Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 17 minutes ago, Reed or deed said: 🤷♂️Anyone? Buy low, sell lower. Link to comment
Ohjimmyjimmy Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 At least we know where dervish ended up. 3 hours ago, Reed or deed said: 🤷♂️Anyone? Link to comment
RedArmyFakshun Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 4 hours ago, Reed or deed said: 🤷♂️Anyone? He's explaining that the wave function remains in superposition until you collapse the state vector. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 9 minutes ago, RedArmyFakshun said: He's explaining that the wave function remains in superposition until you collapse the state vector. Everyone knows that. Link to comment
BrisDon Posted April 12 Share Posted April 12 Apologies tae those confused by my previous statement — I was simply implementin a multi-phase stochastic hodlwave based on entropic candle collapse theory. It’s standard stuff if ye’ve read the Nakamoto-Neils Bohr synthesis. Carry on. Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 12 Share Posted April 12 6 hours ago, BrisDon said: Apologies tae those confused by my previous statement — I was simply implementin a multi-phase stochastic hodlwave based on entropic candle collapse theory. It’s standard stuff if ye’ve read the Nakamoto-Neils Bohr synthesis. Carry on. I admire the thinking behind Crypto but without state backing you're buying a bag of sand. Will lead to a huge collapse. Till the day you can buy a loaf in the shop with your bitcoin its a worthless commodity. It's like 80k just now, quote me on this in years to come, will go to zero. I shouldn't really tell plebs, it's them who are funding it. Put your money into ATT shares, easy 20% return a year from now, at least. Link to comment
milne_afc Posted April 12 Share Posted April 12 2 hours ago, daytripping said: Till the day you can buy a loaf in the shop with your bitcoin it’s a worthless commodity. It's like 80k just now, quote me on this in years to come, will go to zero. Didn’t someone buy two Papa John’s pizza for 10k BTC? I agree though, other coins have better utility and will eventually replace BTC. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted April 12 Share Posted April 12 2 hours ago, milne_afc said: Didn’t someone buy two Papa John’s pizza for 10k BTC? I agree though, other coins have better utility and will eventually replace BTC. Yeah. And everyone is like “that guys such an idiot he could be so rich now”. When in reality he got his pizza cheap as fuck and there is a near zero chance that was all the bitcoin he had mined. He’s probably absolutely fucking loaded. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 12 Share Posted April 12 2 hours ago, Redforever86 said: Yeah. And everyone is like “that guys such an idiot he could be so rich now”. When in reality he got his pizza cheap as fuck and there is a near zero chance that was all the bitcoin he had mined. He’s probably absolutely fucking loaded. The boy in Wales who keeps trying to hunt for a lost hard drive always makes me smile reading the story. It's got a dedicated Wiki page these days. Bitcoin buried in Newport landfill - Wikipedia Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted April 12 Share Posted April 12 4 minutes ago, The Boofon said: The boy in Wales who keeps trying to hunt for a lost hard drive always makes me smile reading the story. It's got a dedicated Wiki page these days. Bitcoin buried in Newport landfill - Wikipedia Aye he’s a fud 😂 Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 12 Share Posted April 12 Who uses Crypto day to day and what for, just read back and the god botherer does. I'm totally ignorant to it, what can be bought with it? Maybe a dark web thing, I've honestly no idea how to access that, I'd like to try. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 12 Share Posted April 12 13 minutes ago, daytripping said: Maybe a dark web thing, I've honestly no idea how to access that, I'd like to try. Just Google 'dark web'. Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 12 Share Posted April 12 34 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: Just Google 'dark web'. If you wanted to advertise yourself as someone to beat up someone for say a grand, is there a particular site to go on. Asking for a friend. Link to comment
Hoofball Posted April 12 Share Posted April 12 2 hours ago, The Boofon said: The boy in Wales who keeps trying to hunt for a lost hard drive always makes me smile reading the story. It's got a dedicated Wiki page these days. Bitcoin buried in Newport landfill - Wikipedia Wasn’t he looking to buy the landfill site the hard drive finished up in hoping to find it Link to comment
BrisDon Posted April 13 Share Posted April 13 On 4/12/2025 at 4:57 PM, daytripping said: I admire the thinking behind Crypto but without state backing you're buying a bag of sand. Will lead to a huge collapse. Till the day you can buy a loaf in the shop with your bitcoin its a worthless commodity. It's like 80k just now, quote me on this in years to come, will go to zero. I shouldn't really tell plebs, it's them who are funding it. Put your money into ATT shares, easy 20% return a year from now, at least. Crypto is a high risk long term investment and you should treat it accordingly. Probably better than pishing your spare cash away on betting apps. Link to comment