What you doing today?

6 minutes ago, Poodler said:

Game 2010, parky signs up 2013

you were aware of the hat for at least 3 years before signing up? That’s the real crime 

Knew him from the Tartan Army Message board, son. 

He hasn't posted here since I have, hence my uncertainty over whether he did. You're a fucking shit detective. Stay away from the PI thread. 

12 minutes ago, Parklife said:

I'm really not. Took my now ex bird. It was her birthday the next day. We stayed over in Glasgow that night. Met an ex-hatter (I think he posted here) in the Springfield Vaults for a pint pre-match. He'd got me the tickets. 

What an absolutely pointless thing it'd be to lie about. 

You're a shambles these days. Wise up. 

That's what all bullshitters say. 

We both know you are lying. 

5 minutes ago, Parklife said:

Knew him from the Tartan Army Message board, son. 

He hasn't posted here since I have, hence my uncertainty over whether he did. You're a fucking shit detective. Stay away from the PI thread. 

Must be big Cove Sheep. 

Thankfully I was offshore for the 9-0 game otherwise I'd have been there. Offshore wasn't much better mind you  

48 minutes ago, Dad said:

So that rather than cult/religious related?

ye mind meh o lionel blair in spendex n lether mesk..ya cunt ye shida hae replyd tae greysack in thon music thred..ez made an absolut cunt o ezsel..a square loner..wit a fuckin state ez goat ezsel in..wi ez poofy pop fae ez vow renewal ..ffs ye shida hae stirrd eh pot..ez parely wee sowel..bedded fir 9.15 oan weekdiys n 10.15 oan wkends

18 minutes ago, Arabian Knight said:

ye mind meh o lionel blair in spendex n lether mesk..ya cunt ye shida hae replyd tae greysack in thon music thred..ez made an absolut cunt o ezsel..a square loner..wit a fuckin state ez goat ezsel in..wi ez poofy pop fae ez vow renewal ..ffs ye shida hae stirrd eh pot..ez parely wee sowel..bedded fir 9.15 oan weekdiys n 10.15 oan wkends

Sorry son - lost a step of ruthlessness in my old age 

Next time 👍

9 hours ago, Redforever86 said:

I was in the pub(s).

9 hours ago, Studebaker-90 said:

Was in Glasgow for the 9-0, but was working. Pointless retail job whilst at uni, in a stockroom full of tim cunts. 

9 hours ago, dazzy_deff said:

Must be big Cove Sheep. 

Thankfully I was offshore for the 9-0 game otherwise I'd have been there. Offshore wasn't much better mind you  

4 hours ago, Bad_Mobby said:

I was on the treadmill the Brent Delta for that one 

It's like the Hat's JFK moment 

Where were you at the 9-0 game. Sadly, everyone remembers.

11 hours ago, Poodler said:

Not attacking you MAD mate 

but if anyone gets angry about criticism of the UK’s position in Iraq, Afghanistan and Ireland then they are a deeply troubled person who I suspect may have an interest in IF 

Hey, I agree I am a very unhappy and inferior person min. 

When it comes to the subjects of Iraq, Afghanistan, and Ireland, going by my own observations and first-hand accounts of two mates who served the country (one served in the BA in Northern Ireland in late 70s/early80s, the other in the Paratroopers in Iraq in the second Gulf War), I do have differing views compared with the majority of UK natives.

If history could be re-enacted and rewritten again, I wish the UK never bothered getting involved in each of the aforementioned civil conflicts as whilst the nation I feel went into each country with the best of intentions, the UK will never ever be forgiven by the majority.

Too many conflicting views about these subjects for a comprise and parity to be ever reached.

12 hours ago, Parklife said:

I'm really not. Took my now ex bird. It was her birthday the next day. We stayed over in Glasgow that night. Met an ex-hatter (I think he posted here) in the Springfield Vaults for a pint pre-match. He'd got me the tickets. 

What an absolutely pointless thing it'd be to lie about. 

You're a shambles these days. Wise up. 

Not the most welcoming of boozers for AFC supporters for a pre-match pint, prior to taking the short walk up to Parkhead.

Sure it wasn't the Turnstiles, which was/is a far more affable pub rather than the Springfield Vaults? You were able to mix in there pre-match with tims without much ado.

11 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

Not the most welcoming of boozers for AFC supporters for a pre-match pint, prior to taking the short walk up to Parkhead.

Sure it wasn't the Turnstiles, which was/is a far more affable pub rather than the Springfield Vaults? You were able to mix in there pre-match with tims without much ado.

Think so. Is Turnstiles the one next door (or just next to it)? It was an absolute shitehole of a place anyway. Probably the biggest dump of a pub I've ever been in. 

30 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said:

Thought that too re Springfield Vaults. Wouldn’t have been wearing colours in that place. 

Same here min. The tim smokers hanging about outside its entrance spot you coming off your supporters bus, so recognise you straight away as being an AFC supporter so prevent you from getting in anyway.

It was/is far easier to get into the Turnstiles or, if you've plenty of time to kill before the game, Cairn's on Miller Streer (nae far from Argyle Street). 

29 minutes ago, Parklife said:

Think so. Is Turnstiles the one next door (or just next to it)? It was an absolute shitehole of a place anyway. Probably the biggest dump of a pub I've ever been in. 

The Turnstiles is right in the shadow of Parkhead,  the closest boozer to the entrance to the away end. 

The Springfield Vaults is just down London Road (when walking away from the ground) from it.

The Turnstiles is a shitehole but the beer and service is excellent. Nae animosity between rival fans either.

1 hour ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

Was in the Springfield Vaults about 25 years ago and it kicked off with bottles and chairs getting launched back and fore. Stopped by mounted police entering the bar - surreal moment. Cunts then escorted the dons fans to the ground and put us in about an hour and a half before kick off 👎🏼

15 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said:

Those pubs only open on match days as well don’t they ? Must make a packet.

RIP the Broadhill Bar. Went to a 18th birthday party there once. It was fancy dress. I went as Shaft. Full on blacked up with leather trousers, leather jacket, Afro wig and tache. 

Puked on the bus to the bar as I’d tanned a bottle of whisky beforehand.  So had a white stain round my mouth and bits of carrot in my tache, but was still the black private dick, who’s a sex machine and loves all the chicks. 

• Haha 3