What you doing today?

2 hours ago, Edwin Starr said:

Bought my Levi jeans today with the help from my 70s style mate.

Went to the whitehorse bar to drop off loads of biscuits and various breads .

The manageress was very thankful .

She told me there was a gentleman who came in sat all day sipping a pint that's why they felt it was time to do something about it.

They are very busy with people coming in for a heat and coffees .

They have a .mixture of people attending one with special needs and loads of the older generation. 

Heartbreaking stuff 💔 😢 

What kind of country are we living in to allow this to happen?

If anyone on here has a bit extra money 💰 please pop in with some stuff to help out.

You have a kind soul. 
no fashion sense mind you

A wee wander about some snowy hills with the wifey then stopped off on way home for a Chinese - she had to drive the rest of the way home as I had couple of beers of course

Now at home, sat in front of the fire with a bottle of red - that should be me for a wee while, then onto a whisky I reckon

14 minutes ago, maryhilldon said:

Still in credit 🔥

I know a heating engineer who done some work on his gas line many years ago to heat his house for free.

Back in the 60s you could do something to the main supply to gain free electricity 🔌.

I've done neither of course.

Did some work.
Ate some lovely Chinese food.
Went to the gym.
Watched that shite St Mirren game.
Which... drove me to open a litre of Ouzo which I am presently hoovering.
Hence, extreme spike in posts over last 2 or 3 hours.
I generally post much mair fan pished.
Which possibly explains why the majority of my posts are pish.

Like this een.

3 minutes ago, muttonhumper said:

Did some work.
Ate some lovely Chinese food.
Went to the gym.
Watched that shite St Mirren game.
Which... drove me to open a litre of Ouzo which I am presently hoovering.
Hence, extreme spike in posts over last 2 or 3 hours.
I generally post much mair fan pished.
Which possibly explains why the majority of my posts are pish.

Like this een.

Was your chinkie succulent? Ordered one myself from Wonderful Chinese Takeaway. Had some rotten ones recently, on the search for a decent Chinese.

3 minutes ago, chief_wiggum said:

Was your chinkie succulent? Ordered one myself from Wonderful Chinese Takeaway. Had some rotten ones recently, on the search for a decent Chinese.

They came up at the top of the list for me on deliveroo as well (had a few bees so wasn’t in the mood for searching deep)

Not impressed. Gloopy I think the best way to describe it.

10 minutes ago, chief_wiggum said:

Well, bizarrely, I now eat Chinese food half my life.

The contract for our Ops and Maintenance went from Wood Group (last 3 years) to CPECC.
A' cunt was panicking. 
When we got here though, fucking food is amazing, accommodation is superior and office pisses all over the een Wood provided. And mair cash.
They have some strange dishes, like saliva chicken and other such oddities, but fucking hell, in last 8 years here, same job, different contractors, Petrofac >>> KBR >>> Wood Group >>> CPECC. Got better every time, and this is fucking tremendous. Like a fucking holiday camp. Marvellous.

Oh. yeah, seems I'm pished. ABoot a year since I;ve been in pub forum... 😶

17 minutes ago, RAZOR said:

They came up at the top of the list for me on deliveroo as well (had a few bees so wasn’t in the mood for searching deep)

Yup, bit shit, bland chow mein, lukewarm chips, shite curry sauce... the search continues. 

1 hour ago, muttonhumper said:

Well, bizarrely, I now eat Chinese food half my life.

The contract for our Ops and Maintenance went from Wood Group (last 3 years) to CPECC.
A' cunt was panicking. 
When we got here though, fucking food is amazing, accommodation is superior and office pisses all over the een Wood provided. And mair cash.
They have some strange dishes, like saliva chicken and other such oddities, but fucking hell, in last 8 years here, same job, different contractors, Petrofac >>> KBR >>> Wood Group >>> CPECC. Got better every time, and this is fucking tremendous. Like a fucking holiday camp. Marvellous.

Oh. yeah, seems I'm pished. ABoot a year since I;ve been in pub forum... 😶

A risky choice during COVID times. 

3 hours ago, chief_wiggum said:

3 hours ago, RAZOR said:

Eastern Feast on King Street. Thank me later.