Lambster1903 Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 25 minutes ago, NEM said: Pretty sure at least one of Motherwell goals was from a diagonal ball over the top into the full back position as was Dundee’s at the weekend? I was blootered at both though and can’t face the highlights so stand to be corrected At Motherwell, Joe kicks, headed immediately back into channel, McCrorie doesn't deal with it. FB starting position cannot affect this. Dundee, yes a long ball, but to an area Bates was supposedly covering against lone striker. Trying to play offside killed us. Link to comment
starryfish Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 Central midfield has been an issue for me all season - is Scott Brown good enough? Not sure what I was expecting but I've been underwhelmed, playing like a 36 year old, hasn't got the legs to get around the pitch. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 8/5 to beat these junkie cunts. Lump on! Link to comment
minijc Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 1 hour ago, Millertime said: Haha yep listened to it last night whilst playing champ manager (ironically, qualifying for the europa groups in the first season!) I absolutely love the passion I love the fact he accepted the offer to go on and fight our corner, as hardly any if any chairmen would do that at all, especially when we are on as poor a run as we are There was some stuff he said which was contradictory and also a little daft, but there was more that he said that did resonate and just generally, the passion with which he said it all made me really like it As someone who also gets furious and just opens their mouth, letting the brain contents come out, I can sympathise with him He got more right than wrong and the fact he was as impassioned as what he was, made me proud This might just be the catalyst for that old siege mentality +1 27 minutes ago, starryfish said: Central midfield has been an issue for me all season - is Scott Brown good enough? Not sure what I was expecting but I've been underwhelmed, playing like a 36 year old, hasn't got the legs to get around the pitch. He's got enough mobility, his experience gets him through games easily enough, think he'd benefit from having some legs next to him and not that wee bastard Ferguson. Link to comment
Rowan A Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 On 10/19/2021 at 3:45 PM, Zeus said: Is Gurr back for this one? Didn’t Glass say something like “Gurr will surprise a lot of Aberdeen fans” aye, he surprised us alright Link to comment
RED_JOHN Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 4 hours ago, Betty Swallicks said: 8/5 to beat these junkie cunts. Lump on! I reckon we will give them a doing…going to head up there myself on Saturday. The club need fans like me….it’s too quiet recently at Pittodrie. Link to comment
Ken Esmin Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 6 hours ago, Iraq_Red said: I prefer Hollywood Teeth as a nickname! After that interview Been calling him "Dave the Rave" Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 Team news just in Toss a coin McCrorie Gallagher McKenzie Ramsay. Brown. Ferguson. Hayes Hedges Ramirez. Cormack Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 26 minutes ago, Rowan A said: Didn’t Glass say something like “Gurr will surprise a lot of Aberdeen fans” aye, he surprised us alright he’s been as shite as we all thought he would be when we saw we were signing a 26 year old who had played about 20 minutes of proper first team football. Link to comment
Millertime Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 4 hours ago, minijc said: +1 He's got enough mobility, his experience gets him through games easily enough, think he'd benefit from having some legs next to him and not that wee bastard Ferguson. Haha lovely, we pals again? Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 4 hours ago, Betty Swallicks said: 8/5 to beat these junkie cunts. Lump on! Dad needs to lump on Hibs at 2/1, Link to comment
Zeus Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 38 minutes ago, Rowan A said: Didn’t Glass say something like “Gurr will surprise a lot of Aberdeen fans” aye, he surprised us alright Gurr will come good. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 2 minutes ago, Dad said: I winna Link to comment
minijc Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 29 minutes ago, Millertime said: Haha lovely, we pals again? We never broke up friend. Link to comment
RUL Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 5 hours ago, starryfish said: Central midfield has been an issue for me all season - is Scott Brown good enough? Not sure what I was expecting but I've been underwhelmed, playing like a 36 year old, hasn't got the legs to get around the pitch. I got my slaughtered on here for making same point about brown. He's done at this level. Link to comment
Millertime Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 3 minutes ago, RUL said: I got my slaughtered on here for making same point about brown. He's done at this level. Lol Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 9 minutes ago, RUL said: I got my slaughtered on here for making same point about brown. He's done at this level. Was good v Hearts away then done fuck all since. Quarabag game, he was embarrassingly bad. And when you get schooled by Charlie Adam, you know it’s time to hing up the beets. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 23 minutes ago, Dad said: Like a fucking nagging lover, 'Oh he's rough round the edges, but I'll get him straightened out tee hee', then fucking dawbing at my face with a saliva ridden handkerchief Back off Betty you ugly bastard - NO Ye fit? Link to comment
RUL Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 2 hours ago, Millertime said: Lol You still think he's decent? Link to comment
Millertime Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 15 minutes ago, RUL said: You still think he's decent? No I think he is very good Link to comment
Guest Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 9 hours ago, Millertime said: Haha yep listened to it last night whilst playing champ manager (ironically, qualifying for the europa groups in the first season!) I absolutely love the passion I love the fact he accepted the offer to go on and fight our corner, as hardly any if any chairmen would do that at all, especially when we are on as poor a run as we are There was some stuff he said which was contradictory and also a little daft, but there was more that he said that did resonate and just generally, the passion with which he said it all made me really like it As someone who also gets furious and just opens their mouth, letting the brain contents come out, I can sympathise with him He got more right than wrong and the fact he was as impassioned as what he was, made me proud This might just be the catalyst for that old siege mentality Just confirms this is why he did it. Gypes like Millertime lapping it up. Link to comment
Guest Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 Nobody was attacking the club. They were questioning the chairman's decision. For once, the media weren't being total hacks, and were asking fair and reasonable questions, ones most supporters were asking. If you actually listen to what he's saying, it's nonsense. The quip about Atlanta II being in a more competitive league than the Scottish Championship...would we normally hire a manager with a 25 win percentage from the Scottish Championship, like? We're fucked. They might galvanise and get a result against Hibs. Might put in a spirited performance against the huns, but at the end of the day, we are totally done. The recruitment has been poor, we lack pace, and we lack tactical nous. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 6 minutes ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said: If you actually listen to what he's saying, it's nonsense. The quip about Atlanta II being in a more competitive league than the Scottish Championship...would we normally hire a manager with a 25 win percentage from the Scottish Championship, like? An excellent point. Maybe only if they were mates with the chairman... Link to comment
Guest Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 1 minute ago, DD1903 said: An excellent point. Maybe only if they were mates with the chairman... I expect if this was put to Cormack his retort would be that "Stephen was there to develop young players." Which to him, would be a perfectly reasonable answer. To me though, that would only further show his lack of credentials for the job as manager of AFC. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted October 20, 2021 Share Posted October 20, 2021 17 minutes ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said: I expect if this was put to Cormack his retort would be that "Stephen was there to develop young players." Which to him, would be a perfectly reasonable answer. To me though, that would only further show his lack of credentials for the job as manager of AFC. Can't argue with that Link to comment
thurso Posted October 21, 2021 Share Posted October 21, 2021 2-1 Aberdeen keep Martin Boyle quite and should be relatively easy Link to comment
Lambster1903 Posted October 21, 2021 Share Posted October 21, 2021 16 minutes ago, thurso said: 2-1 Aberdeen keep Martin Boyle quite and should be relatively easy That's what Mackenzie did at the end of last season. Totally nullified him down the right. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted October 21, 2021 Share Posted October 21, 2021 2 minutes ago, Lambster1903 said: That's what Mackenzie did at the end of last season. Totally nullified him down the right. McKenzie had a good game that day. However it was a game where we had almost 70% possession and lost 1-0 at home. Funny how we're still in the same boat almost 6 months further down the line. Link to comment
thurso Posted October 21, 2021 Share Posted October 21, 2021 39 minutes ago, Lambster1903 said: That's what Mackenzie did at the end of last season. Totally nullified him down the right. Yes Mackenzie seems a very good man marker and I think can do that job again on him Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted October 21, 2021 Share Posted October 21, 2021 1 hour ago, thurso said: 2-1 Aberdeen keep Martin Boyle quite and should be relatively easy It's almost too easy. Link to comment