Betty Swallicks Posted November 2, 2021 Share Posted November 2, 2021 IN. 3-1. Att:13546 9950. Link to comment
RED_JOHN Posted November 2, 2021 Share Posted November 2, 2021 55 minutes ago, Betty Swallicks said: IN. 3-1. Att:13546 9950. That’ll be Millertime oot! I think this could be our 3rd shutout of the season 2-0 Ramirez and Bates Link to comment
Guest findlay_1903 Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 IN, BIG TIME. 3-0 COYR DTID Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 Lewis Ojo Bates McCrorie Campbell Ferguson Brown McGeouch Hedges Watkins Ramirez 2-1 Dons Ramirez & Ferguson (pen) Watt for them. Link to comment
pocrawred Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 Start the game with your best players, get in a couple of goals lead, dont fuckin tinker with the players. Must win game like all the rest this season. 2 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 In. Surely to fuck its our turn to trounce this lot 3-0 rather than the other way round. 4-3-3 with attacking players wide didn't work against this lot last time. Stick with the 3 at the back for this one. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 8 hours ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Lewis Ojo Bates McCrorie Campbell Ferguson Brown McGeouch Hedges Watkins Ramirez 2-1 Dons Ramirez & Ferguson (pen) Watt for them. Imagine posting that back line a couple months ago and being confident of a win! 6 centre mids in the side. 2-1, agreed! Link to comment
RED_JOHN Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 I change my mind (very unusual) we are going to give Motherwell a doing….4-0! Link to comment
afc1903mad Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 What's the latest on Ramsay and MacKenzie? Ramsay's looked liked it was a Thigh Strain. That would normally mean 2-6 weeks out. So I'm presuming he's out till after the international break but would be good to know. MacKenzies sounded like it could have been a bit serious. If I read correctly, it happened the Thursday before the Hibs game and he was supposed to be going to see a specialist on the Monday, so its been over a week since then and no update Link to comment
RED_JOHN Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 6 minutes ago, afc1903mad said: What's the latest on Ramsay and MacKenzie? Ramsay's looked liked it was a Thigh Strain. That would normally mean 2-6 weeks out. So I'm presuming he's out till after the international break but would be good to know. MacKenzies sounded like it could have been a bit serious. If I read correctly, it happened the Thursday before the Hibs game and he was supposed to be going to see a specialist on the Monday, so its been over a week since then and no update I heard MacKenzie is out for a few months…not sure about Ramsay. The good news though is Devlin is slowly getting fit. Should be good for December. Link to comment
NEM Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 1 hour ago, afc1903mad said: What's the latest on Ramsay and MacKenzie? Ramsay's looked liked it was a Thigh Strain. That would normally mean 2-6 weeks out. So I'm presuming he's out till after the international break but would be good to know. MacKenzies sounded like it could have been a bit serious. If I read correctly, it happened the Thursday before the Hibs game and he was supposed to be going to see a specialist on the Monday, so its been over a week since then and no update Spoke to Ramsay at snake mountain last week - he said he was going for a scan the next day. Don't think there's been anything mentioned how it went, hopefully no news is good news Link to comment
afc1903mad Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 1 minute ago, NEM said: Spoke to Ramsay at snake mountain last week - he said he was going for a scan the next day. Don't think there's been anything mentioned how it went, hopefully no news is good news I'm expecting that he'll miss this weekend in any case. Hopefully back for the post international break. Link to comment
don corleone Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 Just play the way we did in the second half against hearts and we will win comfortably. Link to comment
afc1903mad Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 5 minutes ago, don corleone said: Just play the way we did in the second half against hearts and we will win comfortably. 4 at the back Link to comment
wicker83 Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 In. 3-0 to the dandies, to repay them for multiple recent 3-0 humpings of us. We've really got a shocking record against this mob considering how pish they are. Link to comment
Granite95 Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 1 hour ago, afc1903mad said: I'm expecting that he'll miss this weekend in any case. Hopefully back for the post international break. THis was in an article yesterday where Glass talked about the injured trio of Ramsay/Gallagher/MacKenzie Regarding the aforementioned injured trio, Glass said: “The three of them won’t be back until after the international break. 1 Link to comment
The Gee Man Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 2 hours ago, RED_JOHN said: I heard MacKenzie is out for a few months…not sure about Ramsay. The good news though is Devlin is slowly getting fit. Should be good for December. Notice you cleverly didn’t put a year for the December return Link to comment
The Gee Man Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 22 minutes ago, Granite95 said: THis was in an article yesterday where Glass talked about the injured trio of Ramsay/Gallagher/MacKenzie Regarding the aforementioned injured trio, Glass said: “The three of them won’t be back until after the international break. Sometimes the only positive of the international break is players get nearly 2 weeks of their recovery in and miss no games Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 7 minutes ago, The Gee Man said: Notice you cleverly didn’t put a year for the December return The worrying thing is that Glass clearly gave him the 6 month contract so he could take a look to see if Devlin might be useful in his squad. But he hasn't been able to take a look at him. His injury history should really have been all the evidence required to show that he wasn't, hopefully Glass realises that the 6 month contract has been a total waste of money and medical/physio resources and bins him in January. My concern is he decides to extend Devlin till the end of the season to take the look he hasn't been able to as yet and throws more cash down the toilet Link to comment
RED_JOHN Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 49 minutes ago, The Gee Man said: Notice you cleverly didn’t put a year for the December return I decided to play it safe. I don’t know what the script was with the details of this contract he is on but I know he has only got it until January and the reason was to play it safe regarding his injury record. We can’t have players contracted to us who have an absolutely horrendous injury record so we should just say thanks for your time at us but good luck with your future elsewhere. He might prove us all wrong and never break down with a serious injury again but I doubt it. The lad has no luck Link to comment
Itsagoal Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 59 minutes ago, The Gee Man said: Notice you cleverly didn’t put a year for the December return Time for a sweep? I’ll go for December 2028 Link to comment
don corleone Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 2 hours ago, afc1903mad said: 4 at the back Couldn't really tell watching it on the telly, but aye if that's how we lined up I'd keep it going. Certainly worked. Link to comment
afc1903mad Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 2 minutes ago, don corleone said: Couldn't really tell watching it on the telly, but aye if that's how we lined up I'd keep it going. Certainly worked. Brown moved out from defence and we changed from nullifying Hearts with a couple of created opportunities to totally domination Hearts Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 Difference in the 433 against Hearts second half compared to previously was Watkins and Hedges being allowed to play in field rather than stationed out wide like the players had to do earlier in the season. Helped link midfield and attack better as well as having the attacking players closer to Ramirez. And they were better positioned to help out in the event that we lost the ball Link to comment
don corleone Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 3 minutes ago, afc1903mad said: Brown moved out from defence and we changed from nullifying Hearts with a couple of created opportunities to totally domination Hearts Certainty looks like that in the highlights. As I say, stick with that and we should hump Motherwell. Link to comment
Don_Corleone Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 24 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: Difference in the 433 against Hearts second half compared to previously was Watkins and Hedges being allowed to play in field rather than stationed out wide like the players had to do earlier in the season. Helped link midfield and attack better as well as having the attacking players closer to Ramirez. And they were better positioned to help out in the event that we lost the ball Yes - if it's 433 then it needs to be done the way it was last weekend in the second half and NOT the way we were doing it earlier in the season. Last weekend Watkins was still basically up top alongside Ramirez - it was more like a 4312 than the thing we were trying to play earlier in the season with 2 guys on the touchline miles away from Ramirez. Personally I'd probably go with the 3412 to start like we did with Hearts, and switch it up if needs be. I still think McCrorie looks better in a back 3, and I wouldn't be too confident of a defence that is made up of him and Bates with Campbell and Ojo on either side of it. Would also try to get Hayes back in as he's done well the last couple games. I'd go... Lewis Bates Brown McCrorie Hayes Ferguson McGeouch Campbell Hedges Watkins Ramirez Link to comment
afc1903mad Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 17 minutes ago, Don_Corleone said: Yes - if it's 433 then it needs to be done the way it was last weekend in the second half and NOT the way we were doing it earlier in the season. Last weekend Watkins was still basically up top alongside Ramirez - it was more like a 4312 than the thing we were trying to play earlier in the season with 2 guys on the touchline miles away from Ramirez. Personally I'd probably go with the 3412 to start like we did with Hearts, and switch it up if needs be. I still think McCrorie looks better in a back 3, and I wouldn't be too confident of a defence that is made up of him and Bates with Campbell and Ojo on either side of it. Would also try to get Hayes back in as he's done well the last couple games. I'd go... Lewis Bates Brown McCrorie Hayes Ferguson McGeouch Campbell Hedges Watkins Ramirez Surely we had Ojo, Bates, McCrorie and Campbell as the back 4 in the second half last week against Hearts I'm not against your formation though, other than we see to play with one up top and two behind, with Watkins and Ramirez swapping out throught the game. That's kinda how we started against Hearts (with Ojo in for Hayes), with Brown coming out of defence in the second half Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 If the penalty diving cheating blue nosed twats can put 6 past Motherwell. Surely the Dons who were cheated of a win against the Huns can duplicate the same . Link to comment
afc1903mad Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 13 minutes ago, shooftahmooftah said: If the penalty diving cheating blue nosed twats can put 6 past Motherwell. Surely the Dons who were cheated of a win against the Huns can duplicate the same . Is O'Donnell getting sent off this match too? Will the referee have links with Aberdeen? Link to comment