GeorgeStreetReds Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 Back to league business on Saturday. Just purchased my match ticket, wasn't many left. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 I deem the take-up thus far to be decent. Selt oot by game time one would imagine. Wish I wis there. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 3 minutes ago, muttonhumper said: I deem the take-up thus far to be decent. Selt oot by game time one would imagine. Wish I wis there. No Shed allocation. Fair Play upper or lower and the Jerry Kerr stand for this game. Shed remaining empty for this. Link to comment
RED_JOHN Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 Who the hell is Aberdeem? Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 4 minutes ago, King Street Loon said: No Shed allocation. Fair Play upper or lower and the Jerry Kerr stand for this game. Shed remaining empty for this. I thought United were taking the shed? Link to comment
RUL Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 38 minutes ago, Durrant Dived said: I thought United were taking the shed? No demand for it from either support. Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 3 minutes ago, RUL said: No demand for it from either support. Pish. Would have filled the shed no bother if we were offered that first. Link to comment
don corleone Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 I fancy Aberdeem to win this one. C'mon the Doms! 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 1 hour ago, Durrant Dived said: I thought United were taking the shed? No, it's sitting empty. Link to comment
NEM Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 We should have been given the Shed on safety grounds if the jutes aren't wanting it. The Grandstands a bloody death trap Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 11 minutes ago, Roberto said: United away is a good trip but the bars bring out the utter mongs in our support. We've found a decent place pre match. Can enjoy a quiet pint without the mongos in our support ruining it. 1 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 7 minutes ago, King Street Loon said: We've found a decent place pre match Yip, some cracking old pubs happy to serve you beer in a civil environment without having to mingle with the mongos. Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 Where do the mongos that trash the cenetary bar every time actually come from? They don’t behave like that at any other fixture ever. Strange that this fixture brings out folk that can’t handle their drink probably the worst trait a Scotsman could have Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 It’ll be daft suburbanites and chiels fae the cuntree, spoilt brats and halfwits. The only acceptable place to behave like that is in your own home and you can mop up your own fucking mess. Link to comment
Kittybrewster Loon Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 Get this thread title changed NOW! How embarrassing Link to comment
huncunts Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 39 minutes ago, King Street Loon said: We've found a decent place pre match. Can enjoy a quiet pint without the mongos in our support ruining it. Away pubs have been properly dead for years and couldn’t get much quieter. Women and children galore. Link to comment
The Gee Man Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 3 hours ago, RED_JOHN said: Who the hell is Aberdeem? Aberdream maybe he meant Link to comment
RED_JOHN Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 3 hours ago, don corleone said: I fancy Aberdeem to win this one. C'mon the Doms! I liked that dom corleone Link to comment
Guest Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 Was the kitchen sink/urinal/whatever thing all those years ago not exaggerated? Apparently it was already sitting not attached to anything, and someone just picked it up. Anyway, utilising this fixture as a trip down to see some friends as well. One of the best away days in the shit league we play in. 3-2 Glass' Dons. Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 4 hours ago, King Street Loon said: We've found a decent place pre match. Can enjoy a quiet pint without the mongos in our support ruining it. Do share. Link to comment
Guest Posted November 16, 2021 Share Posted November 16, 2021 12 minutes ago, Captain Caveman said: 3-2 win for the Dons. Fit like is the Clep nowadays pre-match? Think that's the area people are avoiding. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 17, 2021 Share Posted November 17, 2021 10 hours ago, Kittybrewster Loon said: Get this thread title changed NOW! How embarrassing Dundee YouShyted? As for pintage. Dens or Tannadice, drink in toon, taxi to ground. Though the Clep is a decent enough bar, but of course, you don't want any fucking about to get a pint in a place that's mobbed. Been Ambassador place once as arrived late by car, in the name of fuck. Link to comment
Fridge Posted November 17, 2021 Share Posted November 17, 2021 13 hours ago, Poodler said: Where do the mongos that trash the cenetary bar every time actually come from? They don’t behave like that at any other fixture ever. Strange that this fixture brings out folk that can’t handle their drink probably the worst trait a Scotsman could have Indeed . And you never see them at Ibrox when we are heavily outnumbered coming away with that nonesense Fucking idiots 1 Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted November 17, 2021 Share Posted November 17, 2021 15 hours ago, Poodler said: Where do the mongos that trash the cenetary bar every time actually come from? They don’t behave like that at any other fixture ever. Strange that this fixture brings out folk that can’t handle their drink probably the worst trait a Scotsman could have Absolutely spot on. The last time I was in the Centenary Bar pre-match before a game at Tannadice was a fucking embarrassment. It never helped we lost 3-1 that day as well and that some pond-life cunt phoned hoax pizzas and Indians to my house in the early hours the night before. All these so-called die-hard Aberdeen fans getting pissed and trashing the bar as a way of showing their "support" for our club. Fucking knob jockeys. Anyway, Riley's Snooker Club on Dundonald Street (if it's still open) is always good for a peaceful pre-match beverage and there is very seldom a delay in getting served. Link to comment
wicker83 Posted November 17, 2021 Share Posted November 17, 2021 1 hour ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: some pond-life cunt phoned hoax pizzas and Indians to my house in the early hours the night before. Magic. Wish that happened to me on occassion. Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted November 17, 2021 Share Posted November 17, 2021 4 minutes ago, wicker83 said: Magic. Wish that happened to me on occassion. That was back in the day when you only had to pay for it at the door when the goods were delivered. However, the fucker(s) that did this, funnily enough, hadn't paid for it on my behalf by debit or credit card. Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted November 17, 2021 Share Posted November 17, 2021 2 hours ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: Absolutely spot on. The last time I was in the Centenary Bar pre-match before a game at Tannadice was a fucking embarrassment. It never helped we lost 3-1 that day as well and that some pond-life cunt phoned hoax pizzas and Indians to my house in the early hours the night before. All these so-called die-hard Aberdeen fans getting pissed and trashing the bar as a way of showing their "support" for our club. Fucking knob jockeys. Anyway, Riley's Snooker Club on Dundonald Street (if it's still open) is always good for a peaceful pre-match beverage and there is very seldom a delay in getting served. What does a hoax pizza look like? Is it made of cardboard? ? Hoax Indian could be even more worrying. Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 17, 2021 Share Posted November 17, 2021 9 minutes ago, SheepieBaaBaa said: What does a hoax pizza look like? Is it made of cardboard? ? Hoax Indian could be even more worrying. Pretti Patel is a hoax Indian. Turned her back on India for Israeli coin. bitta satire there eh eh, who says the hat is fulla idiots 1 Link to comment
wicker83 Posted November 17, 2021 Share Posted November 17, 2021 11 minutes ago, SheepieBaaBaa said: Hoax Indian could be even more worrying. Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted November 17, 2021 Share Posted November 17, 2021 9 minutes ago, SheepieBaaBaa said: What does a hoax pizza look like? Is it made of cardboard? ? Hoax Indian could be even more worrying. It's a pizza, topped with unknown contents, that the intended recipient did not order. Perhaps it had been submerged in cyanide and myotoxin, for extra effect, prior to delivery. As for the hoax Indian, for all I know, it could have been the intestines of an elephant, marinated in elephant dung and sprinkled with the venom of a king cobra but classed on its menu, under number 35, as a mixed curry. Link to comment