NorfolkDandy Posted April 25 Share Posted April 25 Just now, Footballs coming Rome said: Needs to sign a new contract if he stays. Will have fuck all resale value if we keep him for another season. Sure - Not convinced his re-sale would be F-All, though, however it's a consideration, and why I referenced DC digging deep How much would that alone be worth in ST sales, alone Looooong shot, but lets not give up just yet..... Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 25 Share Posted April 25 No chance he'll be with us come August, unfortunately. 1 Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted April 25 Share Posted April 25 Just now, NorfolkDandy said: Sure - Not convinced his re-sale would be F-All, though, however it's a consideration, and why I referenced DC digging deep How much would that alone be worth in ST sales, alone Looooong shot, but lets not give up just yet..... Not much I expect. Can’t see people suddenly buying season tickets that wouldn’t normally if he stays. It may convince some fence sitters but I think most will want to see what other changes will happen first. Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted April 25 Share Posted April 25 3 minutes ago, Parklife said: No chance he'll be with us come August, unfortunately. Death and taxes are the only sure thing Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 25 Share Posted April 25 Just now, NorfolkDandy said: Death and taxes are the only sure thing And @Millertime talking shite on here. Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted April 25 Share Posted April 25 1 minute ago, Parklife said: No chance he'll be with us come August, unfortunately. It is unfortunate, he’s been fantastic but hopefully the money will go a good way to fixing the problems in the squad and we can become a better team overall. It’s infuriating that we can have a player of that quality and pretty much waste the potential of qualifying for Europe or winning a cup. 1 Link to comment
Footballs coming Rome Posted April 25 Share Posted April 25 4 minutes ago, NorfolkDandy said: Sure - Not convinced his re-sale would be F-All, though, however it's a consideration, and why I referenced DC digging deep How much would that alone be worth in ST sales, alone Looooong shot, but lets not give up just yet..... Teams won’t bid for him in his last year of his contract knowing they can offer him big wages on a bosman. We either sell him this summer or he signs a new contract this summer to have him another season. Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted April 25 Share Posted April 25 Just now, Parklife said: And @Millertime talking shite on here. Aye, that, too 🙄😂 Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted April 25 Share Posted April 25 1 minute ago, Footballs coming Rome said: Teams won’t bid for him in his last year of his contract knowing they can offer him big wages on a bosman. We either sell him this summer or he signs a new contract this summer to have him another season. I'm not disagreeing What I am 'suggesting' is DC digs deep = Extension, Increase, Valuation set Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 25 Share Posted April 25 6 minutes ago, Big Hat Logan said: It is unfortunate, he’s been fantastic but hopefully the money will go a good way to fixing the problems in the squad and we can become a better team overall. It’s infuriating that we can have a player of that quality and pretty much waste the potential of qualifying for Europe or winning a cup. Yeah. A competently assembled and managed squad, added to a top quality match winner like Bojan, and we'd have had the potential to do something pretty special this season. Link to comment
Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted April 25 Share Posted April 25 30 minutes ago, Millertime said: Yep Over the odds, as I say I'll agree with you on this occasion, just because of how Ramsay's move has worked out.👍 Link to comment
Millertime Posted April 25 Share Posted April 25 2 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: I'll agree with you on this occasion, just because of how Ramsay's move has worked out.👍 Good man Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted April 25 Share Posted April 25 28 minutes ago, Parklife said: Yeah. A competently assembled and managed squad, added to a top quality match winner like Bojan, and we'd have had the potential to do something pretty special this season. Bojan is the best striker we’ve had since Gilhaus 30 years ago. Replacing him as an individual will be well nigh impossible. The chances of us finding a 25 goal a season striker for £500k-£750k is a big ask. But, with good recruitment we could be a better team overall. 2 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 25 Share Posted April 25 26 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Bojan is the best striker we’ve had since Gilhaus 30 years ago. Replacing him as an individual will be well nigh impossible. The chances of us finding a 25 goal a season striker for £500k-£750k is a big ask. But, with good recruitment we could be a better team overall. Bojan is likely irreplaceable, but what we can do is improve the rest of the squad so that Sokler and the guys currently on loan can benefit from an increased number of chances. If we have this season's side providing opportunities for lesser strikers next season then it's another Bottom Six A-Go-Go. 1 Link to comment
Don_Corleone Posted April 26 Share Posted April 26 11 hours ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Bojan is the best striker we’ve had since Gilhaus 30 years ago. Replacing him as an individual will be well nigh impossible. The chances of us finding a 25 goal a season striker for £500k-£750k is a big ask. But, with good recruitment we could be a better team overall. I think this is why we need to keep Duk if Miovski goes. Play Duk through the middle as our main no.9 and stick him on penalties and he's well capable of hitting 25 in a season. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted April 26 Share Posted April 26 Just now, Don_Corleone said: I think this is why we need to keep Duk if Miovski goes. Play Duk through the middle as our main no.9 and stick him on penalties and he's well capable of hitting 25 in a season. Duk is never staying, madness to think otherwise, a player that won’t want to be here isn’t going to bang in 25 goals, regardless of talent, he wanted out in the summer, not a chance he will be gladly here next window. Link to comment
JakieBastard Posted April 26 Share Posted April 26 Duk would be no use as our main number 9. He plays with his head down so couldn't bring others into the game and find space the way that Bojan (and other good 9's can). One of the main focuses should be to add a winger who can cross a ball. Amazing the difference it can make when you've got someone who can put balls into an area that defenders / keepers hate. Bojan has scored heaps for us when we've had literally no one giving him balls to attack from out wide. It's a miracle he has scored as much as he has. I think Sokler in particular would thrive off that sort of service (as he showed on Saturday) 6 Link to comment
pocrawred Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 Tims will get idah for £5 million. Near double it for Bojan yih cnts.... https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/idah-miovski-celtic-transfer-poser-32724031 Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 14 minutes ago, pocrawred said: Tims will get idah for £5 million. Near double it for Bojan yih cnts.... https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/idah-miovski-celtic-transfer-poser-32724031 It’s being discussed on Clyde Superscoreboard as we speak. To be fair, the host, Gordon Duncan, has just told any listening Tims that £5m won’t cut it for Bojan. 1 Link to comment
Russell Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 7 minutes ago, sooth_stander said: It’s being discussed on Clyde Superscoreboard as we speak. To be fair, the host, Gordon Duncan, has just told any listening Tims that £5m won’t cut it for Bojan. Cannae trust a cunt with 2 first names 1 Link to comment
RDS Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 3 minutes ago, Russell said: Cannae trust a cunt with 2 first names Like Dave Cormack? Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 13 minutes ago, sooth_stander said: It’s being discussed on Clyde Superscoreboard as we speak. To be fair, the host, Gordon Duncan, has just told any listening Tims that £5m won’t cut it for Bojan. Gordon Duncan is wasted on retards show. Swap him for Kenny MacIntyre. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 8 minutes ago, Russell said: Cannae trust a cunt with 2 first names Anthony Stewart 1 Link to comment
Hagi's pubic hair Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 17 minutes ago, Russell said: Cannae trust a cunt with 2 first names Eoin Jess? Link to comment
RabidGiraffe Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 19 minutes ago, Russell said: Cannae trust a cunt with 2 first names Is your name Russell Russell? 1 Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 28 minutes ago, Russell said: Cannae trust a cunt with 2 first names Jim Leighton Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 Brian Grant being an exception to the rule Link to comment
Tord31 Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 On 4/26/2024 at 9:42 AM, JakieBastard said: Duk would be no use as our main number 9. He plays with his head down so couldn't bring others into the game and find space the way that Bojan (and other good 9's can). One of the main focuses should be to add a winger who can cross a ball. Amazing the difference it can make when you've got someone who can put balls into an area that defenders / keepers hate. Bojan has scored heaps for us when we've had literally no one giving him balls to attack from out wide. It's a miracle he has scored as much as he has. I think Sokler in particular would thrive off that sort of service (as he showed on Saturday) If Duk stays for July - January and plays as our central striker he'll do absolutely fine Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 Be interested to hear your opinion on this @Millertime Pundit Mark Wilson in record saying it will take £5m for Celtic to make Adam Idah signing permanent from Norwich but he reckons they could get Miovski (he says a better option) for same price, or even less. Do you agree with him & actually believe (firstly) that Miovski is only worth as little as that & (secondly) that Aberdeen would even consider selling him (especially to Celtic) for as little as that? For one thing (imo) Celtic will have to pay more than any club from an actual big league (if) any do show an active interest (which they will) both because Aberdeen will want to sell him outwith Scottish football preferably, for many reasons but not least for far better sell on options & also the fact that Miovski himself will want to move to any actual decent league next rather than Celtic. It’s crazy that anyone in Scottish football believes that either arse cheek can get him so cheap in first place but if they really do want him they are going to have to pay ‘more’ than a club outside of Scottish football will. Link to comment
20two20 Posted May 3 Share Posted May 3 9 hours ago, fine-n-dandy said: Be interested to hear your opinion on this @Millertime Pundit Mark Wilson in record saying it will take £5m for Celtic to make Adam Idah signing permanent from Norwich but he reckons they could get Miovski (he says a better option) for same price, or even less. Do you agree with him & actually believe (firstly) that Miovski is only worth as little as that & (secondly) that Aberdeen would even consider selling him (especially to Celtic) for as little as that? For one thing (imo) Celtic will have to pay more than any club from an actual big league (if) any do show an active interest (which they will) both because Aberdeen will want to sell him outwith Scottish football preferably, for many reasons but not least for far better sell on options & also the fact that Miovski himself will want to move to any actual decent league next rather than Celtic. It’s crazy that anyone in Scottish football believes that either arse cheek can get him so cheap in first place but if they really do want him they are going to have to pay ‘more’ than a club outside of Scottish football will. Miovski is better than Idah, there's not a conversation to be had there. Aberdeen wouldn't sell to Celtic, Miovski wouldn't want to go to Celtic and even if neither of those were true we wouldn't let Celtic take him for less than £10m. I've been heavily critical of our shambles of a club for many years now but one thing that us and most other SPFL teams seem to have developed is a bit of a backbone when it comes to selling to the ugly sisters. We can't help players leaving for them at the end of their contracts but their not nicking players for paltry sums anymore. 1 Link to comment