1 minute ago, aberdeen1970 said:

Routine win against poor quality opposition. 

Hopefully get better when Barron and the two strikers come in. 

The seemingly endless search for a decent left back and attacking midfielder continues. 

Should have been so much more than routine though

Ramirez missed 2 absolute sitters AND passed up 3 more than decent chances on top of them

If we had a proper striker we would have won 4 nil against Peterhead and 4 or 5 nil tonight 

3 minutes ago, Millertime said:

Ramirez missed 2 absolute sitters AND passed up 3 more than decent chances on top of them

If we had a proper striker we would have won 4 nil against Peterhead and 4 or 5 nil tonight 

Yes because proper striker don't miss, you've forgotten that he had an excellent goal taken off him tonight as well, he really should be on 12 goals already.

3 minutes ago, Millertime said:

Aye he had a stinker. 

Folk get all sensitive though when it's pointed out. 

Good result. Another 90 mins in the legs. Ramadani looks a good player. 

Goodwin clearly not overly impressed by Bates. Wouldn't be surprised nor disappointed if he were to depart this summer. Same applies with McLennan. 

Ramirez needs everything put on a plate. Looking forward to the arrival of Miovski and Luis Lopes.

Hancock looked good in glimpses. A loan move would benefit him. A new left back is needed.

4 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said:

Aye he had a stinker. 

Folk get all sensitive though when it's pointed out. 

Nah it just wasn’t his night really. He missed one absolute sitter & deserves all the shite he gets for that but the chopped off goal & other ‘sitter’ were just a bad day at races. Also unlucky with a decent header. 
he could easily have had a hatrick or 4 on another night. Unlucky for 2 one round post should have been on target at least & the sitter was just stinking. I bet he’s far more pissed off with himself than anyone else is

also could have had at least 2 maybe 3 assists. Still early season yet

1 minute ago, fine-n-dandy said:

Nah it just wasn’t his night really. He missed one absolute sitter & deserves all the shite he gets for that but the chopped off goal & other ‘sitter’ were just a bad day at races. Also unlucky with a decent header. 
he could easily have had a hatrick or 4 on another night. Unlucky for 2 one round post should have been on target at least & the sitter was just stinking. I bet he’s far more pissed off with himself than anyone else is

It didn't cost us. 

We have reinforcements arriving. 

We move on. 

9 minutes ago, minijc said:

Yes because proper striker don't miss, you've forgotten that he had an excellent goal taken off him tonight as well, he really should be on 12 goals already.

You canna be defending that miss in the first half pal come on to fuck ?

Wee boozy looked fantastic tonight. Duncan also promising. Add in Barron & few new signings & we are golden. 

Still not sure on defence tbf. 
Roos at that shot/cross he spilled for a corner was baaad. 

Still hopeful JG wants to sign us a decent LCH to replace Scales for Celtic games at least. Not happy with defence at all yet, even though Stewart looks decent he’s still looked prone to silly mistakes & that’s against poor sides

5 minutes ago, fine-n-dandy said:

Wee boozy looked fantastic tonight. Duncan also promising. Add in Barron & few new signings & we are golden. 

Still not sure on defence tbf. 
Roos at that shot/cross he spilled for a corner was baaad. 

Still hopeful JG wants to sign us a decent LCH to replace Scales for Celtic games at least. Not happy with defence at all yet, even though Stewart looks decent he’s still looked prone to silly mistakes & that’s against poor sides

What silly mistakes has he made that make him look “prone” to them?