Zeus Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 9 minutes ago, Hoofball said: Is Asda Garthdee open? FAO Aberdeen Guardian Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 20 minutes ago, Dons79 said: How?, is your heating broke?. It’s a balmy 19degrees in the dons79 household. 😂 The bar fire packed in 🥶 Link to comment
Ohjimmyjimmy Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 12 hours ago, Howard Marks said: Y R THyY GRITTIn UNION STR NO1 USES it LoL. I'm convinced it's an absolute troll job and fair play to them. Eventually they will be revealed Traitor style. "I am a massive troll you idiots, LOL. Played' ya'll like a fiddle." Either that or Admin defo needs his hard drive checked. On a quiet evening a couple of weeks ago "Admin" was asking for suggestions for a walk round town and then sent a picture of where they were walking. Corner of Union Street and Union Terrace at the Edward VII statue, overlooking the gardens. Like shooting fish in a barrel getting reactions from the bunch of simpletons in that echo chamber. Fubar news is absolutely fucking chronic. The preserve of curtain twitchers, oddballs and mostly wimmen. ”This admin is having a walk in Aberdeen… this admin is having a hooring massive keech” - no one fuckin cares you clowns. Referring to themselves in the 3rd party - just bizarre. Self congratulatory twats surrounded by sycophants. Imagine admitting you were admin on there? Fucking hell. Shared Portlethen. Link to comment
Howard Marks Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 7 hours ago, ullevi said: Are these FUBAR people paid to moderate that page or do they just do it to help people? Just to help people apparently. Link to comment
Howard Marks Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 34 minutes ago, Ohjimmyjimmy said: Fubar news is absolutely fucking chronic. The preserve of curtain twitchers, oddballs and mostly wimmen. ”This admin is having a walk in Aberdeen… this admin is having a hooring massive keech” - no one fuckin cares you clowns. Referring to themselves in the 3rd party - just bizarre. Self congratulatory twats surrounded by sycophants. Imagine admitting you were admin on there? Fucking hell. Shared Portlethen. When they started posting every and any post, no matter how pointless, then it jumped the shark. The spirit of it (if there ever was a spirit to it) was completely stripped out. Failing to edit the posts that are sent in is megalolz. Posting that "the back road between Bridge of Don and Dyce is fine" or some other bollocks isn't news and dilutes everything else. Iirc the whole thing blew up around the 2016-17 floods. Admin got butt hurt because mainstream media outlets were lifting their videos without permission or credit, without really realising that the videos were in the public domain at that point. I'm not sure the legalities or otherwise of this but they weren't the author of the content so I'm not sure they should be claiming credit? Fuck knows. Then some dimwits gave them an award of their service to the community following this. So here we are today, any time there's a bit of drizzle, snow or cloud, there's countless of spam posts about not much at all. They are likely partly to blame for generation snowflake, afraid to get behind the wheel or go outside. Blaming the Council for all their woes. Heck they even lecture us about when we should be taking our pets outside. If my dog wants to walk in the snow, I'll walk my dog. If it's 8°c and I want to leave the dog in the car when I nip into the Co-op for two minutes, I'll do just that. Needless to say, I will not be renewing my subscription. 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 Is Fubar just a Aberdeen/NE thing? Link to comment
Dons79 Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 1 hour ago, maryhilldon said: Is Fubar just a Aberdeen/NE thing? Pretty sure it’s in a lot of American war type films, so I would say no. Link to comment
Pedge Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 7 hours ago, Ohjimmyjimmy said: Fubar news is absolutely fucking chronic. The preserve of curtain twitchers, oddballs and mostly wimmen. ”This admin is having a walk in Aberdeen… this admin is having a hooring massive keech” - no one fuckin cares you clowns. Referring to themselves in the 3rd party - just bizarre. Self congratulatory twats surrounded by sycophants. Imagine admitting you were admin on there? Fucking hell. Shared Portlethen. Full of fucking gaylords. Type of folk that watch the one show and think Matt baker is a lovely man. He’s an insidious creep. 1 Link to comment
Pedge Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 11 minutes ago, Reed or deed said: Sna’in like fuck Haven’t seen a single flake. Far are yi really? Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 Just now, Pedge said: Haven’t seen a single flake. Far are yi really? The north east min Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 On 1/8/2025 at 5:02 PM, Red Clive 1995 said: Een that was rumoured to have planes dropping in packages. Aye I spoke to my Alford sources apparently a lot of folk wishing the hoor had an old Duncan cab on the Johnner 1 Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 On 1/8/2025 at 11:35 AM, JumboJET said: Is Deeside superior to Donside? Do think I'm going to answer a stupid question like that. Link to comment
JumboJET Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 Just now, ericblack4boss said: Do think I'm going to answer a stupid question like that. Based on your reluctance to answer, I am going to assume that you too are #TeamDeeside and that you love Ballater and Ssangyong with an equally hot burning passion. Link to comment
Zeus Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 End of the sma in sight The big thaw coming Link to comment
sigh Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 1 minute ago, Zeus said: End of the sma in sight The big thaw coming Dustin doon the kayak for when the thaw comes, the rivers are gonnae be high (and fun) 1 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 39 minutes ago, sigh said: Dustin doon the kayak for when the thaw comes, the rivers are gonnae be high (and fun) Be brilliant fucking about with a kayak at sourlies or barisdale bay, would love that. Calm, peaceful, nice. Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 12 minutes ago, Dons79 said: Be brilliant fucking about with a kayak at sourlies or barisdale bay, would love that. Calm, peaceful, nice. RIP Jim Bowen 1 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 1 minute ago, elephantstone78 said: RIP Jim Bowen Stay out the black and into the red, nothing in this game, for two in a bed. Loved the boat win for the cunt that stayed in floor 27 of the high rise flats. Hoooo ha. Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 1 hour ago, Zeus said: End of the sma in sight The big thaw coming Sare looking forrid till it. You’ll be oot washing the BMW? Link to comment
sigh Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 1 hour ago, Dons79 said: Be brilliant fucking about with a kayak at sourlies or barisdale bay, would love that. Calm, peaceful, nice. It could be arranged 1 Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 2 hours ago, Dons79 said: Stay out the black and into the red, nothing in this game, for two in a bed. Loved the boat win for the cunt that stayed in floor 27 of the high rise flats. Hoooo ha. 1 Link to comment
Ramandu Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 7 hours ago, Zeus said: End of the sma in sight The big thaw coming Can't wait to get back to the gardening and the not falling over in the street. Link to comment
Zeus Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 10 minutes ago, Red Clive 1995 said: Cold. Very Cold Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 4 hours ago, Red Clive 1995 said: Cold. 4 hours ago, Zeus said: Very Cold Freezing Link to comment
Zeus Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 Just drove to the city centre and back to AB15 Roads clear Link to comment
Howard Marks Posted January 11 Share Posted January 11 7 minutes ago, Zeus said: Just drove to the city centre and back to AB15 Roads clear Shared, Ferryhill. 1 Link to comment