don corleone Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 Hoping yesterday's shit show was just a blip. It was a crap day all round. Came down stairs yesterday morning to find telly fallen off its stand, screen smashed, telly fucked, so I go into kitchen to make myself some breakfast, toaster explodes. Headed out after lunch to get new telly, Pittodrie shit show occurs. Finally go to bed to put terrible day to an end, only to be woken an hour later to my 3 year old projectile vomiting in the hallway, ffs. Anyway nervy 2-1 win for Aberdeen (hope rather than expectation) 3 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 Good. Keep CCB III away from starting match threads & threads falsely describing new players ? Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 Need to change the spelling in the title though. Folk will think we're thick like Huns Link to comment
Zeus Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 In. 9-0 The Dons Murray Davidson on a stretcher Link to comment
don corleone Posted August 14, 2022 Author Share Posted August 14, 2022 9 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: Need to change the spelling in the title though. Folk will think we're thick like Huns ? Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 6 minutes ago, don corleone said: ? Only joking min. Link to comment
old sheep Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 Roos Richardson Stewart Scales Coulson Ramadani Clarkson McRorie Vinny Miovski Hayes Link to comment
don corleone Posted August 14, 2022 Author Share Posted August 14, 2022 7 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: Only joking min. No worries, I genuinely had to look at it a few times before I noticed my error.(I am a fat fingered dyslexic twat) Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 Assuming Clarkson is injured & no new signings in before next weekend. Lewis Richardson Stewart Scales Coulson McCrorie Ramadani Hayes Morris. Miovski. Besuijen Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 10 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Assuming Clarkson is injured & no new signings in before next weekend. Lewis Richardson Stewart Scales Coulson McCrorie Ramadani Hayes Morris. Miovski. Besuijen That right side is giving me the fear Link to comment
starryfish Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 Having conceded six goals in three matches id be tightening things up, even if it is a shot shy St Johnstone we are facing. Lewis Mccrorie Stewart Scales Coulson Ramadani Clarkson Polvara Duk Miovski Hayes Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 24 minutes ago, starryfish said: Having conceded six goals in three matches id be tightening things up, even if it is a shot shy St Johnstone we are facing. Lewis Mccrorie Stewart Scales Coulson Ramadani Clarkson Polvara Duk Miovski Hayes Definitely need to get Scales the fk away from LB. He may have looked decent in attack from that position but he’s dreadful at getting back to defend & his failure to prevent that cross for goal for fear of giving away a corner was fkn criminal. Leave him at LCH or fk all imo. Link to comment
JojoJuan Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 Must do better, there really needs to be signs that they have learned from yesterday. I like that we seem to carry more attacking threat, but I am not liking shitting myself at every cross or corner Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 Undefeated run starts here. Miovski x 4 7-0 final score Up the fucking dons Link to comment
TheRock Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 Have a ticket, but not sure how I'm getting there. From what I can tell, there's no trains in or out of Perth on Saturday due to the strikes. Read a few times Motherwell would be a test of where we really are. I think this is. We'll lose games this season so one loss in isolation doesn't tell us much. If we are anywhere near where we need to be, we won't end up with one point or less from these two games Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 3 hours ago, fine-n-dandy said: Good. Keep CCB III away Full stop. Complete fud of a loon. Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 After the Motherwell debacle I've lost confidence. I don't think we'll win this one either. Hope to be proven wrong big style. Link to comment
Donscanada Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 My observations after 3 matches. We are not going to have trouble scoring but conceeding is a concern. We have a legimate striker and good attacking supporting cast. However the back 4 needs to get settled. The midfield on paper is fine but performances are all over the place. Luckily the league looks to be a shamble aagin this year. So top 4 less on our merits but how bad the league is... 1 Link to comment
CCB III Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 20 minutes ago, Beachend Bootboy said: Full stop. Complete fud of a loon. Shut your fat tits you bigoted old dipshit Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 Just now, CCB III said: Shut your fat tits you bigoted old dipshit Hooked again. Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 Just now, CCB III said: Nah min. You're absolutely shite ...and again. Link to comment
CCB III Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 2 minutes ago, Beachend Bootboy said: Hooked again. Nah min. You're absolutely shite Link to comment
Dal Riata Don Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 Roos ???? Stewart Scales Coulson Ramadani Richardson McCrorie Hayes Miovski Ramirez I want to see Miovski playing with a strike partner. Ramirez has the most experience. Give Richardson a try in midfield - makes best use of his forward play and shows up less of his liabilities. Looks better than Morris and Roberts is crocked. Give Ramadani clear defensive duties, frees McCrorie to go forward. Hayes or Vinny; not both and Hayes is miles better. Willing to give Roos more time provided the defense in front of him gets re-coached especially on set-pieces. Who is the best right back? MacKenzie? Bring Hancock back? Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 Out. 1-1 Miovski Roos Richardson Stewart Scales Coulson McCrorie. Ramadani Besoujin. Clarkson Hayes Miovski Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 47 minutes ago, Dal Riata Don said: Roos ???? Stewart Scales Coulson Ramadani Richardson McCrorie Hayes Miovski Ramirez I want to see Miovski playing with a strike partner. Ramirez has the most experience. Give Richardson a try in midfield - makes best use of his forward play and shows up less of his liabilities. Looks better than Morris and Roberts is crocked. Give Ramadani clear defensive duties, frees McCrorie to go forward. Hayes or Vinny; not both and Hayes is miles better. Willing to give Roos more time provided the defense in front of him gets re-coached especially on set-pieces. Who is the best right back? MacKenzie? Bring Hancock back? If Richardson isn't good enough to play the position he was signed to play, he certainly isn't good enough to play one that requires an even better technique. Hancock can't be recalled now. He's with Arbroath for the full season...there might be a break clause in January but that would be the earliest we could bring him back if it exists. However even if we somehow could....he's a left footed left back. As is Jack MacKenzie. I wouldn't want either of them playing right back other than in the direst of emergencies (I'd rather play one of our youth right backs than a very one footed left back). I don't think Goodwin is close to the point of dropping Richardson yet anyway, but if he was, I think McCrorie would be the one to do so right now. Link to comment
HaarDon Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 4-0 St Johnstone. I'm never correct with the score so we'll win. Link to comment
Dal Riata Don Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 20 minutes ago, Ten Caat said: If Richardson isn't good enough to play the position he was signed to play, he certainly isn't good enough to play one that requires an even better technique. Hancock can't be recalled now. He's with Arbroath for the full season...there might be a break clause in January but that would be the earliest we could bring him back if it exists. However even if we somehow could....he's a left footed left back. As is Jack MacKenzie. I wouldn't want either of them playing right back other than in the direst of emergencies (I'd rather play one of our youth right backs than a very one footed left back). I don't think Goodwin is close to the point of dropping Richardson yet anyway, but if he was, I think McCrorie would be the one to do so right now. I appreciate the insight there, thank you. It still leaves us a significant problem on the right side - Richardson at RB, goes up, which, he has been signed to do, so Stewart has to come over, defend outside the penalty box then has to pass. Dear God no. Can Ramadani offer defensive cover? Not enough evidence either way yet. Morris and Richardson seem to get under each other's feet up front so an either/or there, not both. Can Bates be brought in from the cold to play RB then? Link to comment
moray1903 Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 It's not what he will play, as he has his preferred formations, but I would like to see how we get on with a back three. I think it suits the squad we have, for swapping players in and out Roos Milne Stewart Scales Ramadani Richardson Coulson McCrorie Vinny Hayes Miovski 1 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 12 minutes ago, Dal Riata Don said: I appreciate the insight there, thank you. It still leaves us a significant problem on the right side - Richardson at RB, goes up, which, he has been signed to do, so Stewart has to come over, defend outside the penalty box then has to pass. Dear God no Aye. I think we play McCrorie right side of a two in midfield with Ramadani to help cover that side meantime. Link to comment
Dal Riata Don Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 9 minutes ago, moray1903 said: It's not what he will play, as he has his preferred formations, but I would like to see how we get on with a back three. I think it suits the squad we have, for swapping players in and out Roos Milne Stewart Scales Ramadani Richardson Coulson McCrorie Vinny Hayes Miovski Like it. 1 Link to comment