JumboJET Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 Hi all. What milk do you buy/ drink? And what are your habits? I buy semi-skimmed (green milk) to have in tea, and often I will have a small glass towards bedtime on a weekday. I am quite fond of Alpro oatmilk also, but it's not quite the same although decent. How about you? 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 Oat milk. Used only in tea, coffee and the very occasional bowl of cereal. Grown men who drink full glasses of milk are for the watching. Link to comment
CCB III Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 Used to be oat. Went off it. Semi skimmed now. Worst thread of all time. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 Full fat milk, anything else is for the gays. 4 Link to comment
Guest Grays Babylon 1875 Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 I don't have milk or meat in my home. Black coffee only here. No sugar neither. Will from time to time have a Starbucks large cafe latte. I love that. Telling the brother who puts the name on the cup a silly name. One time I had a guy here shouting out - BAWJAWS, large coffee with milk for BAWJAWS. Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 semi skimmed only use it for cereal or for a very occasional coffee Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 1 hour ago, Grays Babylon 1875 said: I don't have milk or meat in my home. Black coffee only here. No sugar neither. Will from time to time have a Starbucks large cafe latte. I love that. Telling the brother who puts the name on the cup a silly name. One time I had a guy here shouting out - BAWJAWS, large coffee with milk for BAWJAWS. Great story. Link to comment
Guest Grays Babylon 1875 Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 3 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said: Great story. What milk do you buy Mr Brian? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 4 minutes ago, Grays Babylon 1875 said: What milk do you buy Mr Brian? Dunno, eh have a wife for such things Link to comment
Guest Grays Babylon 1875 Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 14 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said: Dunno, eh have a wife for such things Nae luck. 😚 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 1 hour ago, Grays Babylon 1875 said: I don't have milk or meat in my home. Black coffee only here. No sugar neither. 😄 Note to self: Don't visit Spud Link to comment
CCB III Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 2 hours ago, tutankamun said: Full fat milk, anything else is for the gays. I'm surprised a guy like you is into dairy products, especially full fat. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 7 minutes ago, CCB III said: I'm surprised a guy like you is into dairy products, especially full fat. A guy like me, what does that mean? Nothing wrong with fat. And non dairy alternatives are full of chemicals. Link to comment
dervish Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 I dinvna a buy em lik a feel I steal em but wi a foryahstome slab of mac n cheese. Aiftur Drum. So tak fit you get. Edit; Bag of last days Buttries for grandma. #Sunday Morning 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 4 minutes ago, dervish said: I dinvna a buy em lik a feel I steal em but wi a foryahstome slab of mac n cheese. Aiftur Drum So you get what you get ken. Erm, thanks for that Derv. 1 Link to comment
CCB III Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 30 minutes ago, tutankamun said: A guy like me, what does that mean? Nothing wrong with fat. And non dairy alternatives are full of chemicals. The cows are pumped with steroids, the milk is dyed to hide the literal bile and puss that takes up a percentage of it. Milk is fucking mingin' 2 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 14 minutes ago, CCB III said: The cows are pumped with steroids, the milk is dyed to hide the literal bile and puss that takes up a percentage of it. Milk is fucking mingin' And they spray all our vegetables with pesticides. What you gonna do? Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 Full fat blue for the bairns, Soya for the wife, Almond for me. Link to comment
Dad Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 4 hours ago, tutankamun said: A guy like me, what does that mean? Nothing wrong with fat. And non dairy alternatives are full of chemicals. That you're a prick 2 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 4 hours ago, CCB III said: The cows are pumped with steroids, the milk is dyed to hide the literal bile and puss that takes up a percentage of it. Milk is fucking mingin' Away with yi. Bile and puss my arse. Milks milk. Link to comment
Bournemouth Gee Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 Another quality thread from Jumbo. I was at primary school in the early eighties, when all pupils were given free milk. ( The good kids could get out of class for a while and wheel a trolley round delivering it to the rest of school) I had a football match - inter school cup, a very big deal - so missed morning playtime when we normally had our carton of yummy milk. We got back near the end of schooltime. My milk ( it was a warm day) had been sitting in a sink of water to try to keep it cool. Anyway the teacher made my drink it. It was disgusting, and put me off milk ever since. Offer me a glass of milk, I politely decline to this very day. Link to comment
Parklife Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 39 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: A nice cold glass of full fat milk from a cow tit is wonderful Weirdo behaviour. Link to comment
Zeus Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 Nae fussy. Fit ever is in the fridge Link to comment
johnstrac Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 Cows, don't start me on soya, almond etc etc. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 Babies up to 1 year should have tit/ expressed tit milk babies after 1 year old should have full fat milk as the baby needs the fat for the brain to develop anybody feeding children under four oat/alpro/semi skimmed etc should be shot, bringing your own choice of milk and forcing it on young children is nothing short of child abuse, time and again it’s been proven children need full fat milk to produce a healthy brain/bones(at that age) etc. there’s a world of research on it, sooo if you want a shit boned, lactose intolerant thick child, go for oat etc. but don’t moan when your dragging a retard/thick as mince Neanderthal about wae yae. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 How can a human need fat from another animal's milk to form their brain properly? Link to comment