manboobs109 Posted January 27, 2023 Share Posted January 27, 2023 Anybody on here fancy a game on chess.com at some point? I generally stick to 30min each games. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 27, 2023 Share Posted January 27, 2023 16 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: Anybody on here fancy a game on chess.com at some point? I generally stick to 30min each games. What's your ELO? Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 27, 2023 Author Share Posted January 27, 2023 7 minutes ago, minijc said: What's your ELO? I'm currently 934 on rapid(not sure if that's the same as ELO) Link to comment
minijc Posted January 27, 2023 Share Posted January 27, 2023 2 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: I'm currently 934 on rapid(not sure if that's the same as ELO) Aye it is, I'll maybe give you a game sometime, playing shite just now. Link to comment
Dal Riata Don Posted January 27, 2023 Share Posted January 27, 2023 3 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: I'm currently 934 on rapid(not sure if that's the same as ELO) only at 400 - but how would i find ye on chess.com? Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 27, 2023 Author Share Posted January 27, 2023 Just now, minijc said: Aye it is, I'll maybe give you a game sometime, playing shite just now. Aye I'd be up for that. Limiting myself to 3 games a day just now I reckon I get shitter after that. I was 1080 or so just before Christmas but it's been poor since then. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 27, 2023 Author Share Posted January 27, 2023 1 minute ago, Dal Riata Don said: only at 400 - but how would i find ye on chess.com? I reckon just search username. I'll pm you it shortly. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 27, 2023 Author Share Posted January 27, 2023 https://play.chess.com/5tq1d Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 27, 2023 Author Share Posted January 27, 2023 Second only to cribbage as far as games go Bluts. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 27, 2023 Share Posted January 27, 2023 where does bridge fit on the scale moobs? and snakes & ladders? Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 27, 2023 Author Share Posted January 27, 2023 Yid ken ah aboot snakes ya bairn hidin cunt thit yi ir Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted January 27, 2023 Share Posted January 27, 2023 I was the connect4 champ on here. Unbeaten. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 27, 2023 Author Share Posted January 27, 2023 I'll organise a chess tournament if anyone is interested? Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted January 27, 2023 Share Posted January 27, 2023 Just now, manboobs109 said: I'll organise a chess tournament if anyone is interested? What's happened to you Moobs min? Before it was all gluttony, insults, pints and boozers. Now it's losing heaps of weight, no drink and chess. You ok pal? 1 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 27, 2023 Author Share Posted January 27, 2023 Just now, Don Fonte said: What's happened to you Moobs min? Before it was all gluttony, insults, pints and boozers. Now it's losing heaps of weight, no drink and chess. You ok pal? No drink? I've always liked a game of chess just never played online until recently. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted January 27, 2023 Share Posted January 27, 2023 2 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: No drink? I've always liked a game of chess just never played online until recently. Just don't see you posting about being down the boozer anymore. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 27, 2023 Author Share Posted January 27, 2023 6 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Just don't see you posting about being down the boozer anymore. Still pop in most days DF you can put your mind at rest. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted January 27, 2023 Share Posted January 27, 2023 Just now, manboobs109 said: Still pop in most days DF you can put your mind at rest. Thanks bud. I was worried. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 30, 2023 Share Posted January 30, 2023 On 1/27/2023 at 6:24 PM, manboobs109 said: https://play.chess.com/5tq1d Link not working. 3 minute blitz my fav. untitled 9 lyrics Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 30, 2023 Author Share Posted January 30, 2023 I can't do 3 minutes man. My brain doesn't work quick enough. Toiling to fit in a game today but I'll play you on a 30 minute game sometime if you fancy? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 30, 2023 Share Posted January 30, 2023 Just now, manboobs109 said: I can't do 3 minutes man. My brain doesn't work quick enough. Toiling to fit in a game today but I'll play you on a 30 minute game sometime if you fancy? No worries. Add me and we'll get something set up. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 30, 2023 Author Share Posted January 30, 2023 Just now, The Boofon said: No worries. Add me and we'll get something set up. aye man Link to comment
Parklife Posted January 30, 2023 Share Posted January 30, 2023 Not played chess in years but the prospect of taking down MB & The Boof has got me interested. 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 30, 2023 Share Posted January 30, 2023 35 minutes ago, Parklife said: Not played chess in years but the prospect of taking down MB & The Boof has got me interested. I'd message you my username but you appear to have blocked incoming messages. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 30, 2023 Author Share Posted January 30, 2023 1 hour ago, Parklife said: Not played chess in years but the prospect of taking down MB & The Boof has got me interested. Send me your username on chess.com I'll add you. Doubt I'll have time today though. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted January 30, 2023 Share Posted January 30, 2023 Came 3rd in a chess tournament at the Beach Ballroom when I was a young teenager.Haven’t played much since then. Link to comment
Parklife Posted January 30, 2023 Share Posted January 30, 2023 1 hour ago, The Boofon said: I'd message you my username but you appear to have blocked incoming messages. 1 hour ago, manboobs109 said: Send me your username on chess.com I'll add you. Doubt I'll have time today though. Will make an account later and DM youse my name. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 30, 2023 Share Posted January 30, 2023 Up to 1136 now with a couple of good lunch time victories. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 30, 2023 Share Posted January 30, 2023 1 hour ago, Sooper-hanz said: Was a lot of bad losers on Yahoo! Chess back in the day Only started playing just over a year ago. Loads of kids at my lot’s primary school play now. Becoming very popular. Link to comment