Dal Riata Don Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 Maybe it's because Apoel done us that time out of the Europa League or maybe it's due to Neil Lennon finding work there but mostly it's due to me getting the shits (various times) from the Corfu in Dundee (run by a Cypriot) but I hope we do these cunts. Link to comment
Howard Marks Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 While that snake hun fuck **** **** still gets a call up I have no interest in the Scotland National Team. Link to comment
Millertime Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 1 minute ago, Howard Marks said: While that snake hun fuck **** **** still gets a call up I have no interest in the Scotland National Team. That's cool You're cool 1 3 Link to comment
YorkDon Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 31 minutes ago, Millertime said: That's cool You're cool Love Joe Walsh Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 9 minutes ago, YorkDon said: Love Joe Walsh My favourite Beetle. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 Just gets in the way & interrupts the football we care about. Been an annoying stop start season. Even worse this year as two extra games have been postponed due to those royal fucks. 1 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 Aye its been the most stop start season ever. Makes it worse when you go out of the Scottish Cup early. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 14 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: Aye its been the most stop start season ever. Makes it worse when you go out of the Scottish Cup early. Think we only play 6 games in 2 months. 2 in March & 4 in April. Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 I used to love internationals as a young loon But in those days there was no dedicated break. Teams would play midweek nights and be back playing for their clubs 3 or 4 days later. It also helped that Scotland were actually fairly decent in the 70s and 80s. These 2 week breaks just seem to drag on forever now. Hasn't helped with us going out of the SC so early/embarrassingly. But I suppose Robson might not mind so much, has allowed players a decent rest and a bit of recovery time for those with niggling injuries before heading into the most important part of the season. 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 25 minutes ago, Ten Caat said: I used to love internationals as a young loon But in those days there was no dedicated break. Teams would play midweek nights and be back playing for their clubs 3 or 4 days later. It also helped that Scotland were actually fairly decent in the 70s and 80s. These 2 week breaks just seem to drag on forever now. Hasn't helped with us going out of the SC so early/embarrassingly. But I suppose Robson might not mind so much, has allowed players a decent rest and a bit of recovery time for those with niggling injuries before heading into the most important part of the season. It’s 4 days, and the current Scotland team is actually alright x 1 1 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 4 hours ago, Dal Riata Don said: Maybe it's because Apoel done us that time out of the Europa League or maybe it's due to Neil Lennon finding work there but mostly it's due to me getting the shits (various times) from the Corfu in Dundee (run by a Cypriot) but I hope we do these cunts. Wrong side (it was Apollon). 2-1 up after first leg, out 2-3. Another shite bag McInnes European masterclass. 1 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 The night at Pittodrie the manager came out after half time and grabbed his striker and visibly pointed at Andy Considine (specifically behind him) then grabbed his midfield and again quite clearly pointed to the over the top ball into the space at left back he was looking for. Roll on 15 minutes or so….. Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 49 minutes ago, Betty Swallicks said: Another shite bag McInnes European masterclass. Aye cause another team can't just be good enough to beat us eh. 1 2 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 See above. They were good enough to exploit a weakness that stared Derek in the face for 5 years. What you might call the Griffiths years (love Bruce Hornsby) Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 I’ve clearly been watching Scottish football too long. The touch and control on display on the guffs vs Italy is mental. 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 Looking forward to the games this coming week. It's been too long a break from a big game at Hampden. 3 4 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 Sorry, so VAR can’t see the foul by the striker first on the defender (who then handballs it) in Internationals either? Games fucked. Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 27 minutes ago, strachanmcgheegoal said: I’ve clearly been watching Scottish football too long. The touch and control on display on the guffs vs Italy is mental. 14 minutes ago, strachanmcgheegoal said: Sorry, so VAR can’t see the foul by the striker first on the defender (who then handballs it) in Internationals either? Games fucked. Stop polluting the thread with nonsense about the Nigels. Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted March 23, 2023 Share Posted March 23, 2023 16 minutes ago, strachanmcgheegoal said: Sorry, so VAR can’t see the foul by the striker first on the defender (who then handballs it) in Internationals either? Games fucked. VAR has meant common sense goes out of the window. The slightest handball (and maybe fouled first) and a penalty is awarded. No goal danger, no malicious injurious tackle, nothing. The ref there has to look at that incident and say “nothing to see here”. Link to comment
Fridge Posted March 24, 2023 Share Posted March 24, 2023 16 hours ago, Ten Caat said: I used to love internationals as a young loon But in those days there was no dedicated break. Teams would play midweek nights and be back playing for their clubs 3 or 4 days later. It also helped that Scotland were actually fairly decent in the 70s and 80s. These 2 week breaks just seem to drag on forever now. Hasn't helped with us going out of the SC so early/embarrassingly. But I suppose Robson might not mind so much, has allowed players a decent rest and a bit of recovery time for those with niggling injuries before heading into the most important part of the season. Correct. Plus it’s almost completely pointless other than if you’re in the “Tartan army” and get completely fucking smashed and not even remember the game. It’s nae like we’re ever going to win anything, just fucks up the domestic season. Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 24, 2023 Share Posted March 24, 2023 48 minutes ago, Fridge said: Correct. Plus it’s almost completely pointless other than if you’re in the “Tartan army” and get completely fucking smashed and not even remember the game. It’s nae like we’re ever going to win anything, just fucks up the domestic season. Sounds a whole lot like following the Dons. 1 Link to comment
thurso Posted March 24, 2023 Share Posted March 24, 2023 17 hours ago, Ten Caat said: I used to love internationals as a young loon But in those days there was no dedicated break. Teams would play midweek nights and be back playing for their clubs 3 or 4 days later. It also helped that Scotland were actually fairly decent in the 70s and 80s. These 2 week breaks just seem to drag on forever now. Hasn't helped with us going out of the SC so early/embarrassingly. But I suppose Robson might not mind so much, has allowed players a decent rest and a bit of recovery time for those with niggling injuries before heading into the most important part of the season. Scotland were just as bad in the in the 80s only difference was it was easier to qualify then Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 24, 2023 Share Posted March 24, 2023 1 hour ago, Fridge said: Correct. Plus it’s almost completely pointless other than if you’re in the “Tartan army” and get completely fucking smashed and not even remember the game. It’s nae like we’re ever going to win anything, just fucks up the domestic season. Wtf are you havering about? Aberdeen are never going to win the league, are all our games "completely pointless"? 1 Link to comment
Fridge Posted March 24, 2023 Share Posted March 24, 2023 Just now, Parklife said: Wtf are you havering about? That International football is completely pointless for Scotland? I couldn’t give one flying fuck if we win or lose, don’t even watch it. Bad enough following Aberdeen every game but at least we might win a cup now and again. Club before country for me. Absolutely zero chance of Scotland ever winning anything so I couldn’t care less if we qualify for a tournament to get pumped. 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 24, 2023 Share Posted March 24, 2023 5 minutes ago, Fridge said: That International football is completely pointless for Scotland? I couldn’t give one flying fuck if we win or lose, don’t even watch it. Bad enough following Aberdeen every game but at least we might win a cup now and again. Club before country for me. Absolutely zero chance of Scotland ever winning anything so I couldn’t care less if we qualify for a tournament to get pumped. So only nations who can win the euros/WC should play international football? 😂 Link to comment
Fridge Posted March 24, 2023 Share Posted March 24, 2023 2 minutes ago, Parklife said: So only nations who can win the euros/WC should play international football? 😂 I never said that. I just said I couldn’t give a fuck and particularly hate the tartan army who think they are amazing by getting smashed out of their tits and thinking they are ambassadors for the country by being the friendliest fans in the world. So I just stick to Aberdeen. 1 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 24, 2023 Share Posted March 24, 2023 4 minutes ago, Fridge said: I never said that. I just said I couldn’t give a fuck and particularly hate the tartan army who think they are amazing by getting smashed out of their tits and thinking they are ambassadors for the country by being the friendliest fans in the world. So I just stick to Aberdeen. You said it was "completely pointless" because they'd never win a tournament. The logical conclusion of that statement is that only countries who can win tournaments should play. 1 Link to comment
Fridge Posted March 24, 2023 Share Posted March 24, 2023 Just now, Parklife said: You said it was "completely pointless" because they'd never win a tournament. The logical conclusion of that statement is that only countries who can win tournaments should play. Which is correct and I’d rather not risk any Aberdeen players breaking their legs (like they are likely to get a game) breaking a leg over what is pretty much a pointless fixture. Just my opinion I am proud to be Scottish but I care a shit load more about Aberdeen. Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 24, 2023 Share Posted March 24, 2023 3 minutes ago, Fridge said: Which is correct and I’d rather not risk any Aberdeen players breaking their legs (like they are likely to get a game) breaking a leg over what is pretty much a pointless fixture. Just my opinion I am proud to be Scottish but I care a shit load more about Aberdeen. No, it's completely stupid. Unfortunately none of our Scottish players are good enough to play for Scotland at this point anyway. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted March 24, 2023 Share Posted March 24, 2023 Barron played last night for the u21 team!. Played 68 minutes. Not the full squad granted but Scotland all the same. Link to comment