GeorgeStreetReds Posted April 5, 2023 Share Posted April 5, 2023 It appears tickets for this game are nearly all sold out already, only some left in the side stand now, behind the goal completely sold out. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted April 5, 2023 Share Posted April 5, 2023 4 hours ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: It appears tickets for this game are nearly all sold out already, only some left in the side stand now, behind the goal completely sold out. It’s bad luck making another game thread when the last one(killie)one hasn’t finished yet. If we lose, it’s you to blame IMO 3 Link to comment
Ramandu Posted April 5, 2023 Share Posted April 5, 2023 5 minutes ago, Dons79 said: It’s bad luck making another game thread when the last one(killie)one hasn’t finished yet. If we lose, it’s you to blame IMO Not sure about bad luck, but it's not The Done Thing. Link to comment
BaaBaaRedSheep Posted April 5, 2023 Share Posted April 5, 2023 One of the best away days IMO. Shame it's on a Friday evening. Will still be OK but not as good a day out. If Robson goes for an attacking approach on the evening we'll score more than them, and secure 3 points. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted April 5, 2023 Share Posted April 5, 2023 1 hour ago, Ramandu said: Not sure about bad luck, but it's not The Done Thing. I know, added that in so the same mistake wouldn’t be made again hopefully. It certainly is not, no siree Link to comment
The Gee Man Posted April 5, 2023 Share Posted April 5, 2023 1 hour ago, BaaBaaRedSheep said: One of the best away days IMO. Shame it's on a Friday evening. Will still be OK but not as good a day out. If Robson goes for an attacking approach on the evening we'll score more than them, and secure 3 points. Apart from parking it’s ace Link to comment
BaaBaaRedSheep Posted April 5, 2023 Share Posted April 5, 2023 20 minutes ago, The Gee Man said: Apart from parking it’s ace Decent sized car park off the town high street, usually a good few spaces available. Last time me and Mrs BaaBaa went we stayed in Inverness for weekend and travelled up to Dingwall on the Saturday. Superb part of the country. 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted April 5, 2023 Share Posted April 5, 2023 1 hour ago, The Gee Man said: Apart from parking it’s ace I’d say the road to get out of Dingwall is also a massive disappointment. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted April 5, 2023 Share Posted April 5, 2023 1 hour ago, BaaBaaRedSheep said: Decent sized car park off the town high street, usually a good few spaces available. Last time me and Mrs BaaBaa went we stayed in Inverness for weekend and travelled up to Dingwall on the Saturday. Superb part of the country. Did you get your helmet sucked? 1 Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted April 6, 2023 Author Share Posted April 6, 2023 13 hours ago, BaaBaaRedSheep said: Decent sized car park off the town high street, usually a good few spaces available. Last time me and Mrs BaaBaa went we stayed in Inverness for weekend and travelled up to Dingwall on the Saturday. Superb part of the country. Ideally need to be closer than that for a quick getaway. Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted April 6, 2023 Author Share Posted April 6, 2023 Less than 200 tickets left for the side stand. Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted April 6, 2023 Share Posted April 6, 2023 0-1 The good guys, back to continually grinding out wins on the road against the dross. Link to comment
starryfish Posted April 6, 2023 Share Posted April 6, 2023 I find it hard to believe we’ve sold out the section behind the goals already? All credit to the travelling support if so Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted April 6, 2023 Author Share Posted April 6, 2023 56 minutes ago, starryfish said: I find it hard to believe we’ve sold out the section behind the goals already? All credit to the travelling support if so As did I, can't remember it ever selling out that fast before. Think it holds around 1600 + 500 down the side. Link to comment
Roberto Posted April 6, 2023 Share Posted April 6, 2023 The most loved away trip by our fans. Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted April 7, 2023 Author Share Posted April 7, 2023 Inverness possibly better and 30 minutes closer. 1 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted April 7, 2023 Share Posted April 7, 2023 49 minutes ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: Inverness possibly better and 30 minutes closer. Dinna be daft min. Nae bars onywie near the ground. Link to comment
BaaBaaRedSheep Posted April 8, 2023 Share Posted April 8, 2023 Had a chat with a County season ticket holder at a function this afternoon. Despite winning in Perth he is very nervous about them ultimately beating the drop, due to a weak strike force. Reckon that if Robson goes after County we'll secure 3 more points, whilst Hearts struggle against Hibs and Huns beat St Mirren on the Saturday 🤞. Hopefully we can extend gap in third place. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted April 9, 2023 Share Posted April 9, 2023 7 hours ago, BaaBaaRedSheep said: Had a chat with a County season ticket holder at a function this afternoon. Despite winning in Perth he is very nervous about them ultimately beating the drop, due to a weak strike force. Reckon that if Robson goes after County we'll secure 3 more points, whilst Hearts struggle against Hibs and Huns beat St Mirren on the Saturday 🤞. Hopefully we can extend gap in third place. Brophy injury looks dodgy and presume thats after the comment was said Link to comment
Tord31 Posted April 9, 2023 Share Posted April 9, 2023 Surely team picks itself with Shinnie in for Duncan? Possibly Richardson or Kennedy dropping off the bench? Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted April 9, 2023 Share Posted April 9, 2023 1 minute ago, Tord31 said: Surely team picks itself with Shinnie in for Duncan? Aye you'd think that would be the only change. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted April 9, 2023 Share Posted April 9, 2023 Just now, alscotoz said: All comes down to which team is more desperate. Both teams have a lot to play for. Tough call. Nice one Michael Owens Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 9, 2023 Share Posted April 9, 2023 Not confident about this one at all. Our away form is still grim and, despite playing okay, we've ridden our luck a little bit the last few weeks too. Would be delighted with 3 points but I'm not convinced we'll get them. 👎 Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted April 9, 2023 Share Posted April 9, 2023 13 minutes ago, Parklife said: Not confident about this one at all. Our away form is still grim and, despite playing okay, we've ridden our luck a little bit the last few weeks too. Would be delighted with 3 points but I'm not convinced we'll get them. 👎 Didn’t realise we had such a shit record against them. 3 wins in our last 10 games. 4-0 Aberdeen Link to comment
Ramandu Posted April 9, 2023 Share Posted April 9, 2023 Duk to score an even more incredible goal than last time (and us not to concede straight after). Link to comment
redone Posted April 9, 2023 Share Posted April 9, 2023 5 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Couldn’t get a ticket. Pish. Bound to be plenty available in the home end. Don’t be a provocative , argumentative , bell-end trying to noise up the folk round about you and you should be fi…… oh……never mind. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted April 9, 2023 Share Posted April 9, 2023 This is a tricky game. Our record against them is not good. They’re fighting for survival. Despite the much improved results, the away form & performances haven’t been great & we’ve ridden our luck. Has a feel of a 1-1 maybe. Shinnie for Duncan you’d think. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted April 9, 2023 Share Posted April 9, 2023 9 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Couldn’t get a ticket. Pish. There are 33 left according to club website, in that wee overspill stand at the side of the pitch in the far corner. Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 9, 2023 Share Posted April 9, 2023 Just now, WesthillWanderersFC said: This is a tricky game. Our record against them is not good. They’re fighting for survival. Despite the much improved results, the away form & performances haven’t been great & we’ve ridden our luck. Has a feel of a 1-1 maybe. Shinnie for Duncan you’d think. Awa yi go yi slavering bastard 0-4 the reds, duk with the first inside 10 mins the scene of the first hat meet up wasn’t it? Roberto, Dayts, Tup and some others? Link to comment