dervish Posted April 19, 2023 Share Posted April 19, 2023 What do you use? Anyways Burr Brown dacs for me both speakers and headphones. Can say specifics if anyone's bored enough. (Looking at the topics this is like when Amazon kept asking if I wanted a brooklyn shorty) Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted April 19, 2023 Share Posted April 19, 2023 Had this running at one point. Figured I wasn’t really an audio geek. Reckon I’ll do it properly when I get a more permanent place. 1 Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted April 19, 2023 Share Posted April 19, 2023 yokels oan here maistly intae indie pop rock n heart fm so a saisho ir an alba dis thim fine 1 1 1 Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted April 19, 2023 Share Posted April 19, 2023 25 minutes ago, chief_wiggum said: Linn was decent 🎳 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 19, 2023 Share Posted April 19, 2023 Just now, Misers Hill said: Linn was decent 🎳 Bobby? Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted April 19, 2023 Share Posted April 19, 2023 18 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Eh have worked in the Linn factory. So there you go . Purist💕🎳💀 Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted April 19, 2023 Share Posted April 19, 2023 19 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said: Bobby? Missed it champ 🤔 Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 45 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Eh have worked in the Linn factory. So there you go . Linoleum 🤔or carpets🇨🇳 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 trekz titanium for jogging/cycling bose for bluetooth & quad for turntable/cds Link to comment
dervish Posted April 20, 2023 Author Share Posted April 20, 2023 11 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: Eh have worked in the Linn factory. So there you go . That's magic. My mate works in the code mines there says it's snake oil. Edit: *both did our first masters at ISLI Link to comment
dervish Posted April 20, 2023 Author Share Posted April 20, 2023 Yeah 85k for Snake oil. With the speakers. Link to comment
dervish Posted April 20, 2023 Author Share Posted April 20, 2023 Mines is audioengine (think b1) to two KRK 5's for living room. Ifi zen dac v2 dac for the puter beyerdynamic dt 900 pro x's for solo. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 bought a technics s series for twelve hundred. made some modifications, now it’s worth three grand 2 Link to comment
dervish Posted April 20, 2023 Author Share Posted April 20, 2023 Oh fuck me they are bonnie. To me them and a vestax mixer quivers like. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 14 hours ago, Redforever86 said: Had this running at one point. Figured I wasn’t really an audio geek. Reckon I’ll do it properly when I get a more permanent place. https://www.hifiberry.com/dacs/ meant to post the link eh Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 1 minute ago, Sooper-hanz said: What are you outputting that to ? Some shite speakers fae an old hifi, or Bose Marine speakers I bought off eBay. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 blutos lyin siyin ez goat a quad turntabl..ez amp n spikkers ir quad..ez turntabl wis gifted tae him by ez in laws..its an alba..e made a big fuss aboot it it the time..eskin cunts fir advice (bent as fuck) Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 39 minutes ago, Arabian Knight said: blutos lyin siyin ez goat a quad turntabl..ez amp n spikkers ir quad..ez turntabl wis gifted tae him by ez in laws..its an alba..e made a big fuss aboot it it the time..eskin cunts fir advice (bent as fuck) Link to comment
redstrummer Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 paired my old castle speakers with a small Fosi bluetooth amp £100 for streaming from the phone , ace !! 1 Link to comment
Simply Red Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 18 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: Eh have worked in the Linn factory. So there you go . Good bit of Blue Nile history there Hanzo Link to comment
Simply Red Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 5 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: True and a popular myth to go with it. Whats the myth? You read Nileism? Link to comment
Simply Red Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 14 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: The myth that the record was only made as publicity for Linn to showcase their hi-fi equipment. I haven’t read the book, Simply. Any good? I seem to remember there is an element of truth in that myth. Aye good read if yir a big Blue Nile fan. No crazy tales of excess but a good insight into the enigmatic Buchanan and the band. 1 Link to comment
RedArmyFakshun Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 ahm on the modular gear now, 104hp 6u rack morphagene and 4ms sampler to bring in and mangle patch external sounds combine with complex oscillators, random cv pulses, attenuators and filters no point just listening to sounds, you have to get involved 1 Link to comment
RedArmyFakshun Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 this is what its all about 1 Link to comment
Simply Red Posted April 21, 2023 Share Posted April 21, 2023 1 hour ago, alscotoz said: Heaps of GBN's And tracks off an Aphex Twin album Link to comment
dervish Posted April 26, 2023 Author Share Posted April 26, 2023 On 4/20/2023 at 5:04 PM, Bournemouth Gee said: There was one of my lecturers (Stronach?) who was proper hector broklebank sounding but taught control theory or something like that. For an idea of him some Muslim guy* that was shy went off to prey on Friday was half way up they stairs out "Hey min fair ya gann? Away fir a pint? Right idea". Used to go into Bruce Millers "an gan tey a loon" wearing like dungarees "I'm in tey buy a wireless" just to see how much shit he them speak trying to sell him stuff. *same guy must have thought it rained heaps, but must have went to a like trawlermans shop or something cos came back with full yellow gear, boots and like comical hat (they must have pissed themselfs selling him that shit). Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 27, 2023 Share Posted April 27, 2023 4 hours ago, dervish said: There was one of my lecturers (Stronach?) who was proper hector broklebank sounding but taught control theory or something like that. For an idea of him some Muslim guy* that was shy went off to prey on Friday was half way up they stairs out "Hey min fair ya gann? Away fir a pint? Right idea". Used to go into Bruce Millers "an gan tey a loon" wearing like dungarees "I'm in tey buy a wireless" just to see how much shit he them speak trying to sell him stuff. *same guy must have thought it rained heaps, but must have went to a like trawlermans shop or something cos came back with full yellow gear, boots and like comical hat (they must have pissed themselfs selling him that shit). Fuck you on about? 1 Link to comment