starryfish Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 Have to hope McCrorie and Duk are fit, wonder if McDonald going off was an injury today. The onus will be on us to go and attack Saints, not sure how many ‘transitions’ we will get. Roos, McCrorie, Pollock, McDonald, Scales, Hayes, Ramadani, Clarkson, Shinnie, Miovski, Duk Link to comment
Dal Riata Don Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 They've been decent, hard to overcome each time we've played them this season so this won't be easy. Would like to see Robson send us out with a decent Plan A for the first half and a decent Plan B for the second half. There can't be any excuses for the forwards to play like strangers to each other like it was versus Hearts. Link to comment
Willo flood Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 According to Robsons interview it looks like Duk, McCrorie and obviously Shinnie will be back for this game. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 Roos Pollock MacDonald Scales. Clarkson. McCrorie Ramadani Shinnie Hayes. Miovski Duk A nervy, 1-0 win. Link to comment
Russell Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 St Mirren's best player against us this season has been VAR so need to keep an eye on him Link to comment
Russell Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 9 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Roos Pollock MacDonald Scales. Clarkson. McCrorie Ramadani Shinnie Hayes. Miovski Duk A nervy, 1-0 win. Should be nothing nervy with that line up. Other than Hayes getting booked in the first 10 minutes and continually flying in afterwards Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 6 minutes ago, Russell said: Should be nothing nervy with that line up. Other than Hayes getting booked in the first 10 minutes and continually flying in afterwards Ex St Mirren player refereeing. Incredibly. Link to comment
Schapenneuker Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 38 minutes ago, Russell said: Should be nothing nervy with that line up. Other than Hayes getting booked in the first 10 minutes and continually flying in afterwards Shouldn't be nervy, but St Mirren are no mugs. 2-1 up at the Tattiedome just now, with Curtis Main causing chaos. Actually, it'll be nervy. Of that there's no doubt. Link to comment
Willo flood Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 1 hour ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Roos Pollock MacDonald Scales. Clarkson. McCrorie Ramadani Shinnie Hayes. Miovski Duk A nervy, 1-0 win. Full strength team with no important injuries or suspensions. No excuses if we are unable to get a win on Wednesday…….. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 Aberdeen -3 is the bet of the season. We’ll fucking smash these boys Link to comment
Tord31 Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 1 hour ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Roos Pollock MacDonald Scales. Clarkson. McCrorie Ramadani Shinnie Hayes. Miovski Duk A nervy, 1-0 win. Thats the team. HEID FIRST. Barry has to have them uber pumped for this one Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 Win this or 3rd is fucked Simple as that Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 Well the good news is St Mirren's draw today means that we are guaranteed 5th at absolute worst so European football guaranteed barring a bizarre Cup final result Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 The very cynical part of me thinks we will draw on Wednesday, diets lose but we then fall at Parkhead and hearts beat Hibs Hopefully we just get it tied up on Wednesday Huge game 2 1 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 7 minutes ago, Tord31 said: Thats the team. HEID FIRST. Barry has to have them uber pumped for this one Not to the point where we’re launching quick, long balls all night though. That plays right in to St Mirren’s hands. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 1 minute ago, Frank Grimes said: The very cynical part of me thinks we will draw on Wednesday, diets lose but we then fall at Parkhead and hearts beat Hibs Hopefully we just get it tied up on Wednesday Huge game Anything other than a win on Wednesday and it’s over, real cup final for us Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 12 minutes ago, Studebaker-90 said: Curtis main the bogey man one to watch here, he fucking loves getting it up us for some perverse reason. He apparently beasted the Tim defence today. Link to comment
Russell Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 16 minutes ago, Studebaker-90 said: Curtis main the bogey man one to watch here, he fucking loves getting it up us for some perverse reason. Pollock will have that man baby in his pocket 1 Link to comment
Dandie1992 Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 36 minutes ago, Ten Caat said: Well the good news is St Mirren's draw today means that we are guaranteed 5th at absolute worst so European football guaranteed barring a bizarre Cup final result Some good news from today after all Link to comment
Russell Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 31 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: He apparently beasted the Tim defence today. Didn't they play a wee midfielder Jap in the centre of defense today? Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 Chance for the players to show they are more than capable handling the pressure in front of a packed Pittodrie. My guess......They'll shit the bed as per. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 St Mirren should have beaten Hearts, a team we got blown away by today, and nearly got a result Vs Celtic today as well. So I don't think this will be an easy game at all. We'll be a different beast with Shinnie, mccrorie and Duk back though Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 If we can't beat St Mirren at home, we deserve fuck all. I'm optimistic it's gonna be a beautiful evening though. 1 Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 This is going to be a tough game on Wednesday. Thank fuck we will have some fresh legs although there will be major doubts on Duk and McCrorie finishing the game, if they even start. Saw some of the St Mirren game this afternoon and they are a decent outfit. Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 Only 2000 tickets available Which, regardless of circumstances, for a midweeker against st Mirren isn’t bad Link to comment
Cambridge Red Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 4 hours ago, starryfish said: Have to hope McCrorie and Duk are fit, wonder if McDonald going off was an injury today. The onus will be on us to go and attack Saints, not sure how many ‘transitions’ we will get. Roos, McCrorie, Pollock, McDonald, Scales, Hayes, Ramadani, Clarkson, Shinnie, Miovski, Duk McDonald should be fine. Robson said post match that he was substituted because he was recovering from a stomach bug. Link to comment
Roger Ramjet 62 Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 Can't wait. Not even interested in who's fit and who's suspended. We will win!! Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted May 20, 2023 Share Posted May 20, 2023 2 hours ago, maryhilldon said: If we can't beat St Mirren at home, we deserve fuck all. I'm optimistic it's gonna be a beautiful evening though. Neither Celtic or Hearts beat St Mirren. Both lucky to get a draw, so not really sure why everyone is thinking we're in any position to assume this will be an easy game Link to comment