dazzy_deff Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 See the boy is getting an absolute slating on social media for being a scammer. Anybody any experience of him ripping you off? Wasnt his dad a poster on here? Link to comment
Hoofball Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 Courtesy of trustpilot 🤣 Warning ⚠️ Entered the store only to be greeted by the worker watching adult material on his phone. They awkwardly fumbled about trying to turn it off as soon as possible. Upon challenging them on their inappropriate behaviour I was verbally insulted and had a cheese and onion sandwich hurled at me from across the room. Unfortunately, the police don't want to know. I won't be back.. Avoid! Link to comment
Fridge Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 12 minutes ago, Hoofball said: Courtesy of trustpilot 🤣 Warning ⚠️ Entered the store only to be greeted by the worker watching adult material on his phone. They awkwardly fumbled about trying to turn it off as soon as possible. Upon challenging them on their inappropriate behaviour I was verbally insulted and had a cheese and onion sandwich hurled at me from across the room. Unfortunately, the police don't want to know. I won't be back.. Avoid! Lol there is no way that can be true Link to comment
Hoofball Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 2 minutes ago, Fridge said: Lol there is no way that can be true Probably a disgruntled customer who hadn’t received their goods and or money taking the piss out Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 24 minutes ago, Hoofball said: Courtesy of trustpilot 🤣 Warning ⚠️ Entered the store only to be greeted by the worker watching adult material on his phone. They awkwardly fumbled about trying to turn it off as soon as possible. Upon challenging them on their inappropriate behaviour I was verbally insulted and had a cheese and onion sandwich hurled at me from across the room. Unfortunately, the police don't want to know. I won't be back.. Avoid! 1. How does he know what the guy was watching? Was he casting it to a big screen TV in the store? 2. How does he know it was a cheese and onion sandwich? Did the guy offer him a bite, mention the type of sandwich in casual conversation, or did he inspect the sandwich that had been hurled at him in order to identify the ingredients for some unknown purpose? I'm siding with the alleged pervert with the alleged stinky sandwiches on this one. 1 Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 The name alone should be the give away. Link to comment
Hoofball Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 Just now, Ke1t said: 1. How does he know what the guy was watching? Was he casting it to a big screen TV in the store? 2. How does he know it was a cheese and onion sandwich? Did the guy offer him a bite, mention the type of sandwich in casual conversation, or did he inspect the sandwich that had been hurled at him in order to identify the ingredients for some unknown purpose? I'm siding with the alleged pervert with the alleged stinky sandwiches on this one. The sound may well have been on and if he was indeed panicked and trying to turn it off that doesn’t paint the best picture but agree no actual evidence of him being a pervert. The alleged stinky sandwich eater may well have a very good aim meaning the victim was able to identify the sandwich due to pieces of the filling being attached to him after the confrontation. As above I think a disgruntled customer with a strange imagination has made the review Link to comment
DD1903 Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 58 minutes ago, dazzy_deff said: See the boy is getting an absolute slating on social media for being a scammer. Anybody any experience of him ripping you off? Wasnt his dad a poster on here? Yeah, he was. Forget who though Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted June 2, 2023 Author Share Posted June 2, 2023 10 minutes ago, DD1903 said: Yeah, he was. Forget who though Thought so. The boys a wee cunt. Ripped off a few mates of mine never paying for stuff he buys. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 11 minutes ago, dazzy_deff said: Thought so. The boys a wee cunt. Ripped off a few mates of mine never paying for stuff he buys. That’ll come back to haunt him. Sure he started with some instagram page, then moved from there… Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 1 hour ago, dazzy_deff said: See the boy is getting an absolute slating on social media for being a scammer. Anybody any experience of him ripping you off? Wasnt his dad a poster on here? Was it not @redstrummer? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted June 2, 2023 Author Share Posted June 2, 2023 1 hour ago, Sooper-hanz said: What did your pals do about it? Loaded clothes up to the value of what he was owed into a bag. Then he appeared with cash. Link to comment
Hoofball Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 9 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: Was it a dry grated cheese and onion sannie or one of those spreads? if it was the former, it would fall apart mid flight Unfortunately there is no other information in the review as to the sandwiches construction but you’d have to be a right idiot to throw a dry grated cheese and onion sandwich. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 I'm also interested to know why the complainant felt it necessary to describe the contents of the sandwich. Why not just say, "He threw a sandwich at me"? Maybe he thinks extra details will make his story more plausible... but then you run the risk of tripping yourself up. What if the guy's lactose intolerant. No way was he eating a sandwich with cheese. Just keep your story simple, don't over-elaborate, less shit to go wrong. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 41 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: Was it a dry grated cheese and onion sannie or one of those spreads? if it was the former, it would fall apart mid flight Possibly not if it was heavily buttered and thrown like a frisbee Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 3 hours ago, Ke1t said: 2. How does he know it was a cheese and onion sandwich? He was agawp with shock at the assistant watching porn, and the whole sandwich flew right into his mouth. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 Might have been a pre-packed supermarket number, which was still in its wee box. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 Just now, Sooper-hanz said: Mustard gas would be worse. Loved that daft Tim that came on here. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 Okay, I'm fucking intrigued now. Is there ANY way we can get in touch with the complainant (is that a word?) and ask him how he knew it was a cheese and onion sandwich? And can we get in touch with the boy who allegedly threw the sandwich to find out that, if there was a sandwich, if it was indeed cheese and onion? Every cunt knows every cunt in Aberdeen, so someone must know one of them. Let's get this question answered, people. 1 Link to comment
DD1903 Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 20 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: A cheese and onion Breville-made toastie could be a dangerous weapon A combination of pointy corners and a filling that is hotter than the sun. Could take an eye out, and/or leave a nasty burn. Be like napalm Link to comment
DD1903 Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 4 hours ago, King Street Loon said: Was it not @redstrummer? Yes, it was! Link to comment
redstrummer Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 6 hours ago, dazzy_deff said: See the boy is getting an absolute slating on social media for being a scammer. Anybody any experience of him ripping you off? Wasnt his dad a poster on here? I know his dad , cubby Link to comment
redstrummer Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 4 hours ago, King Street Loon said: Was it not @redstrummer? nope my son does a similar thing but only sells on line and doesn't rip any cunt off Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 4 minutes ago, redstrummer said: I know his dad , cubby Can you find out about the sandwich? 4 Link to comment
redstrummer Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 1 minute ago, redstrummer said: nope my son does a similar thing but only sells on line and doesn't rip any cunt off Northern Clothing Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 redstrummer shid b ashimed o ez laddys greed Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted June 2, 2023 Author Share Posted June 2, 2023 11 minutes ago, redstrummer said: I know his dad , cubby His dad's raised a cunt. And a Tim. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 4 minutes ago, Arabian Knight said: redstrummer wis ez faither..eh rinsd the greed o the son a coupla year ago..an utter snake..sellin tshirts fir 100 sheets tae o&g admin mongos Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 1 hour ago, redstrummer said: I know his dad , cubby The gardener, went to hazelhead? Link to comment