Pape Habib Guèye

1 hour ago, Schapenneuker said:

I've supported the Dons for over 40 years, and I cannot remember a single season where we took in 3 reasonably high profile players and then didn't play them because they were shit. 

Can you imagine Fergie bringing in 3 players that turned out to be so fucking useless that we simply won't play them ? Auld Dick would have had a stroke. 

Somebody, somewhere at the club is responsible for this shambles. Whoever it is should no longer be employed by Aberdeen FC. 

It’s not the 80’s anymore.

1 hour ago, Schapenneuker said:

I've supported the Dons for over 40 years, and I cannot remember a single season where we took in 3 reasonably high profile players and then didn't play them because they were shit. 

Can you imagine Fergie bringing in 3 players that turned out to be so fucking useless that we simply won't play them ? Auld Dick would have had a stroke. 

Somebody, somewhere at the club is responsible for this shambles. Whoever it is should no longer be employed by Aberdeen FC. 

Somethings nae right with our recruitment that's for sure...

6 minutes ago, JamieMT said:

Dadia was the most bizarre signing for me. It was known he couldn't play Wing-Back, so why bring him in given we were so wedded to a particular formation?

yeah agreed and had been selected for Israel in the past yet not deemed good enough for a shit dons side.  If we had played a back 4 like we should have he probably would have done well

1 hour ago, dave_min said:

If they’re lucky he’ll accidentally fly to the other one instead

Boy from my old work did that  - opposite end of the country as well!

Not quite as inconvenient but also once had a driver turn up looking for a distillery in Glenrothes.  He was supposed to be in Rothes. Fud.

2 hours ago, Schapenneuker said:

Amazingly, we’ve had recent precedent of bulk buying shit for the bench aswell - when we paid 500k for Forrester and Gleeson 

1 hour ago, JamieMT said:

Dadia was the most bizarre signing for me. It was known he couldn't play Wing-Back, so why bring him in given we were so wedded to a particular formation?

He was involved with that dodgy looking agent that represents Miovski and Ramadani, wasn't he? Or he was at least mentioned by Dadia's agent when the transfer was made.

31 minutes ago, RDS said:

Pape thinks he's too good for us/ our league and wasn't happy here. Was apparently telling anyone who'd listen at party in student flat on Saturday before he headed off to casino

So, too good for Scottish fitba, but can’t get a game in a shit Dons team and can’t get a ride at a student party so went to the casino..there’s a pattern forming here! 

1 hour ago, donswin1983 said:

So, too good for Scottish fitba, but can’t get a game in a shit Dons team and can’t get a ride at a student party so went to the casino..there’s a pattern forming here! 

Do we know that for sure though.

Daily record stirrin shit up.

He only said the game is different in Scotland.

46 minutes ago, ERNIE said:

Didn't Burrows say we spent months trying to sign him?We didn't even need another striker...

Well you've got to assume they see something in him AND they assume we're going to lose one or both of Duk and Miovski and the end of the season.

When I saw him v’s Fraserburgh and the first half of the Helsinki game I’d of said he is a dud but when he came on against Dundee he looked good always trying to get forward every pass he tried was forward not side ways or back ward , maybe a run of games on loan and a pre season he may turn out good we don’t know but as I said going off the couple of times he has played majority will say no and I’m with the majority , but as always in football you never know the new manager may see something in him 

6 hours ago, Baaaaa heid said:

When I saw him v’s Fraserburgh and the first half of the Helsinki game I’d of said he is a dud but when he came on against Dundee he looked good always trying to get forward every pass he tried was forward not side ways or back ward , maybe a run of games on loan and a pre season he may turn out good we don’t know but as I said going off the couple of times he has played majority will say no and I’m with the majority , but as always in football you never know the new manager may see something in him 

Against Dundee was he not trying some stupid pirouettes in there half loosing the ball then they were away on the break when we were trying to score 

5 minutes ago, Snelders Snottters 89 said:

Really min? He was thin skinned yes. But not a waster. That term is best suited to an actual waster who maybe sits on his arse and doesn't work when they actually can.

He was out getting pished at the casino ffs 😂

You just taking his word as gospel?