donswin1983 Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 Right up there with the worst fixtures you could hope for, especially on the back of our last couple of results. Not because they’re any good, but we have a terrible record at the diet huns. If they could buy a fixture, I’m sure it would be Aberdeen at home. Not going to the game, which is nae bad thing, as every time I go there we lose. Trying to be optimistic and hoping for a materially better performance and approach than 2 weeks ago. I have my doubts though. At least he can’t play the Morris at RWB. Optimistically, I’m going 1 -1.. C’mon Dons! Big performance and result required… Link to comment
NEM Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 Another week closer to the hunt for a new manager (no more hopeful punts please). 1 1 2 Link to comment
zeroisgod76 Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 Normally after the international break its great getting back to the dons and domestic football... but not looking forward to this next week at all as we are almost guaranteed another 2 defeats including one which has the potential to be embarrassing in Germany next Thursday. Link to comment
Arthur FN Shelby Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 Hearts not exactly on fire either tbh. Dream- Sclaffed shot from Shinnie bounces off Ducks arse and flys over Clarks head. 1-0 Aberdeen Reality- 3-0 Hearts, Shankland 2 + MacDonald og = ruined weekend. On Monday the ‘ Football Monitoring Board ‘ aye stop laughing put out a statement backing Robson. Robson says we got beat cos Morris wasn’t playing. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 6-0 Shayden Morris all 6 1 Link to comment
slippers Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 7 minutes ago, zeroisgod76 said: Normally after the international break its great getting back to the dons and domestic football... but not looking forward to this next week at all as we are almost guaranteed another 2 defeats including one which has the potential to be embarrassing in Germany next Thursday. Yeah if it’s another horrible performance at weekend surely that spells the end of this stupid formation? Problem is that we have signed so many players for this formation. It’s a bit more difficult to change it. Especially with us wanting to loan vinny and Morris out for 3 months. Fear the worst about this. Only saving grace is that Hearts themselves are arguably as bad as us. But I thought that against hibs and we were an utter disgrace at home. 1 Link to comment
Don_Corleone Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 Hopefully a bit of extra time on the training pitch will have helped and hopefully Duk will come back from international duty back to his old self. I wouldn't be surprised if the big Gauye starts this game and we lump the ball long to him. Link to comment
minijc Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 Be a tough one for the boys, especially with hearts getting the new manager bounce again. 6 Link to comment
zeroisgod76 Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 Just now, slippers said: Yeah if it’s another horrible performance at weekend surely that spells the end of this stupid formation? Problem is that we have signed so many players for this formation. It’s a bit more difficult to change it. Especially with us wanting to loan vinny and Morris out for 3 months. Fear the worst about this. Only saving grace is that Hearts themselves are arguably as bad as us. But I thought that against hibs and we were an utter disgrace at home. You'd like to hope it would spell the end for this formation but not sure if Robson will ever change it no matter how bad it gets, and as you say its going to be difficult now to change the formation with the players we have. Lets hope we get a big surprise and a good performance at the weekend, no faith in it happening though. Link to comment
G man Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 9 minutes ago, minijc said: Be a tough one for the boys, especially with hearts getting the new manager bounce again. 😂😂 Link to comment
Roberto Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 Yeah... less said the better here. We are all thinking it. 1 Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 I'll be surprised if we take anything from this one. Hope springs eternal tho. Link to comment
CCB III Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 50 minutes ago, NEM said: Another week closer to the hunt for a new manager (no more hopeful punts please). Next 3 games give me the fear. Could easy be 12-0 or such like on aggregate with the amount of chances we give up and how little we actually create. Link to comment
NEM Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 13 minutes ago, CCB III said: Next 3 games give me the fear. Could easy be 12-0 or such like on aggregate with the amount of chances we give up and how little we actually create. Frankfurt could quite easily put 12 past us by themselves! 1 1 Link to comment
CCB III Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 42 minutes ago, minijc said: Be a tough one for the boys, especially with hearts getting the new manager bounce again. My concern is the heat! Warm for September.. 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 Lets switch the two starting strikers for the first 50 mins. Link to comment
slippers Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 7 minutes ago, CCB III said: My concern is the heat! Warm for September.. And the players will be fatigued from the triple sessions. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 More long ball, kick & chase nae doot. 1-0 the huns. Link to comment
NEM Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 14 minutes ago, CCB III said: My concern is the heat! Warm for September.. Players be knackered from travelling back from international duty, even those who weren't called up 1 Link to comment
Roberto Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 Players were gutted the teachers pet is out until December. Finding it to traumatic to perform. Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 Players will be knackered from gettin' up in the mornin'. Fuck the excuses. They're supposed to be fit men. Link to comment
wicker83 Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 Hearts are pish. Time for us to turn up. 2-0 dandies. Link to comment
Snelders Snottters 89 Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 Stefan Gatermann has to start, in any case can't see anything other than a diet hun win. But hoping we can nick it or even a point. Lose & poorly then the ginger gimp needs chased out. Link to comment
slippers Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 Hopefully we can concede less than St Johnstone so we don’t drop to the bottom of the league. Must win against county regardless of the result on Saturday. Link to comment
Snelders Snottters 89 Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-v-aberdeen-dons-boss-confirms-frustrating-injury-news-ahead-of-tynecastle-trip-4335271 Fucking ginger mongo Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 Shows how clueless he is if he thinks the boy will be a big miss. Bloody bonus I'd say him bein' out. Link to comment
Johnnyred1 Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 He really doesn't do himself any favours talking Morris up. It's plain for all but him, the guy up until now, is a weak link in the team. Polvara, Duncan and Morris are a certainty to get subbed every game they start because they just don't cut it. Why can't he see it. Link to comment
DandyWarhol Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 1 hour ago, Roberto said: Yeah... less said the better here. We are all thinking it. It'll be 5-3-2, and what normally happens at Tynecastle will happen again. Link to comment
zeroisgod76 Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 7 minutes ago, Snelders Snottters 89 said: https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-v-aberdeen-dons-boss-confirms-frustrating-injury-news-ahead-of-tynecastle-trip-4335271 Fucking ginger mongo "It’s frustrating as a team as he was performing well but hopefully the kid will be okay. He was so important for us." Sorry Barry, but that kind of thinking should be a sackable offence on its own. Morris should be nowhere near the team. Link to comment