Geoff_Tipps Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 Whats your views? I am thinking keep goal line technology, bin VAR, we don't have the infrastructure in Scotland to run it properly. Link to comment
Roberto Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 They are making a cunt of it in England as well. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 14 minutes ago, Geoff_Tipps said: Whats your views? I am thinking keep goal line technology, bin VAR, we don't have the infrastructure in Scotland to run it properly. I'm with big Ange on this. Bin it in its current form. Keep goal line tech. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 Aye bin it, then hear every cunt moan they want it, FFS, We need to keep it to use it better but most importantly to communicate to fans and players what is happening, If there is a var check then make it clear why, Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 Paying what £100k a game for it? Great investment 🤣 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 I'd happily bin VAR if we used foreign refs. 2 Link to comment
Forever Red Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 Never wanted it. We got a goal v motherwell that we wouldn't have got in our 1st game using it - I still hated it then and always will. An arsehole of a thing 1 Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 I want a second opinion. Link to comment
Guest Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 It's not VAR, it's the clown's that are working it. These same clowns will make bad decisions if it's there or not, so at least - well, you'd like to think - offsides and the likes, should be a matter of fact. They really need ex pros on panels and in VAR rooms as it's obvious these refs are out of their depth. Link to comment
Willo flood Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 Keep it. Would only be a matter of time for a hugely controversial decision that would definitely be overruled using VAR go against us and we’d all be crying for it back. It’s far from perfect but i feel a lot of club bias tricks people into thinking it’s a lot worse then it actually is 3 Link to comment
Willo flood Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 5 hours ago, Ke1t said: I'd happily bin VAR if we used foreign refs. Don’t understand the desperate want for foreign refs, other then irradiate the usual conspiracies I can’t see the benefit it would have. Take Thursday nights ‘foreign referee’ for example Link to comment
tutankamun Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 100% bin it. It can be used (at will) to manipulate the result of matches. 1 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 5 minutes ago, Willo flood said: Don’t understand the desperate want for foreign refs, other then irradiate the usual conspiracies I can’t see the benefit it would have. Take Thursday nights ‘foreign referee’ for example Irradiating the usual conspiracies is the main benefit no? 🤷♂️ Edit: saying that, I wonder how the Huns would feel if their ref was an Italian Roman Catholic 🤔 Link to comment
Willo flood Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 1 minute ago, tutankamun said: Irradiating the usual conspiracies is the main benefit no? 🤷♂️ Not really if the referees are still utter shite, like we saw on Thursday night Eradicating* the usual conspiracies will only be helpful as it stops the certain two clubs thinking that there is an agenda against them in favour of the other Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 11 minutes ago, Willo flood said: Don’t understand the desperate want for foreign refs, other then irradiate the usual conspiracies I can’t see the benefit it would have. Take Thursday nights ‘foreign referee’ for example Foreign ref won’t live beside saddo mental rangers / Celtic fans who are desperate to smash his windows and study everything he does. So they can make decisions without that at the back of their mind. giving a decision against Aberdeen is always the least hassle decision with referees all based in the central belt 1 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 18 minutes ago, Willo flood said: Not really if the referees are still utter shite, like we saw on Thursday night Eradicating* the usual conspiracies will only be helpful as it stops the certain two clubs thinking that there is an agenda against them in favour of the other Irradiating* (shining a light on) the usual conspiracies would be helpful for the non-Old Firm teams, since it’s usually them who get the decisions in their favour. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 Just when I think I've sussed it, another couple of decisions throw it all into question again. Can't understand how it never picked up the elbow on Duk from last Thursday as a prime example. 1 Link to comment
NEM Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 7 hours ago, Geoff_Tipps said: Whats your views? I am thinking keep goal line technology, bin VAR, we don't have the competent & unbiased personnel in Scotland to run it properly. Fixed 1 1 Link to comment
Willo flood Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 9 minutes ago, tutankamun said: Irradiating* (shining a light on) Ah, apologies I meant to say eradicating in my earlier post, hence the *. And just assumed you meant the same … 1 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 4 minutes ago, Willo flood said: Ah, apologies I meant to say eradicating in my earlier post, hence the *. And just assumed you meant the same … Yes, gathered that but I thought irradiating was more apt considering. 👍 Link to comment
Snelders Snottters 89 Posted October 8, 2023 Share Posted October 8, 2023 VAR is not used correctly here by these incompetent useless biased cunts! The fishy wee cunt clancy and the rest. The Var studio looked at it for 6 minutes yet still asked the ref to look at it on the tiny wee TV Monitor @ pitch side even though VAR panel will have had more angles etc. Our game is screwed. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted October 9, 2023 Author Share Posted October 9, 2023 One of the problems if we decided to bin it, is refs have completely forgotten how to ref games. I've seen incidents where there has been a stonewall penalty and refs don't blow for it, knowing that VAR will pick up on it. So essentially refs are letting VAR make the decisions. Link to comment
BaaBaaRedSheep Posted October 9, 2023 Share Posted October 9, 2023 Bin it. The incompetent use of VAR has managed to make our already crap, arse cheeks biased referees even crapper. I know that there have always been refereeing mistakes but at least the match finished before dark at a fraction of the price. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted October 9, 2023 Share Posted October 9, 2023 Another thing I'd change is the hand ball rule, make it very simple. ANY handball in the game free kick , deliberate or not,then there is no question 9f interpretation, it's simple handball- foul, Aye you will win some and lose some, but at leasts it's clear cut Link to comment
jamiesd Posted October 9, 2023 Share Posted October 9, 2023 No way this will get binned now. Its here to stay unfortunately. Link to comment
Roberto Posted October 9, 2023 Share Posted October 9, 2023 Aint it mad how it was used probably impeccably the first week VAR was introduced in Scotland whereas now... yeah. It's a shambles in England as well. Corrupt as fuck. Its actually made me hate fitba a little bit more. Its no surprise I've hardly watched a lot of football this year and haven't been to Pittodrie this season. 1 Link to comment
Donscanada Posted October 9, 2023 Share Posted October 9, 2023 Add common sense.. if you cannot overule a decision in 2 minutes than the call on the pitch stands. Yesterdays odd example or some of 10 minutes plus decisions this season. Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted October 9, 2023 Share Posted October 9, 2023 VAR is arguably the worst innovation implemented in football ever. It murders our game and the modicum of fairness it has left in it. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted October 9, 2023 Share Posted October 9, 2023 So what happens when mistakes are made, Will we say " ok , mistakes happen, we are all only human" Will we fuck , but without VAR or an equivalent system then that's what we are left with Link to comment
Snelders Snottters 89 Posted October 9, 2023 Share Posted October 9, 2023 When 10p robson was asked if he would support malky mackys shout for all clubs to challenge the SFA etc on the pish poor use of var he said what's the point!! I Barry what's the points of you even being manager ya subservient cunt. 2 1 Link to comment