Frank Grimes Posted October 29, 2023 Share Posted October 29, 2023 Made the boozy decision to procure a ticket for this Anyone else heading doon? Not been to Motherwell since the Rory Fallon Scottish cup game Bullfrog still the place to go for a pint? Could be toxic if we don’t get a result Link to comment
englishred Posted October 29, 2023 Share Posted October 29, 2023 They are another side with a moderate budget yet seem to be doing well with all things considered. There's no excuse with their pitch for not playing football. Think this could be a draw 1-1. Agree with you though if we were to lose then again on Saturday, could be ugly Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted October 29, 2023 Share Posted October 29, 2023 Don’t give a fuck. Motherwell to win 1-0 or 2-0 Link to comment
VinegarStrokes Posted October 29, 2023 Share Posted October 29, 2023 In. 0-3. Papa Gueye hat trick. Link to comment
GAME OF BILLIONS Posted October 29, 2023 Share Posted October 29, 2023 11 minutes ago, englishred said: They are another side with a moderate budget yet seem to be doing well with all things considered. There's no excuse with their pitch for not playing football. Think this could be a draw 1-1. Agree with you though if we were to lose then again on Saturday, could be ugly I don't know, if Dross can put three past them, then so could the Dons. It doesn't really feel like the league has started yet, it's not into any kind of flow and come March, everything will look different. No teams have played consistently good/great football, even Celtic, they looked poor on Saturday. League Cup is there for the taking with the four semi-finalists and Aberdeen have a good chance of listing it, but it will be three mad games at Hampden, no question. I can't see Rangers winning the Scottish Cup, so this many be their only chance for silverware as it might for Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen. But who will win the Scottish Cup? I'm not convinced that Celtic will. They seem very caught up mentally with Europe. Link to comment
JamieMT Posted October 29, 2023 Share Posted October 29, 2023 Motherwell are playing good football, but following a fantastic start to the season they haven't been getting results. Following today's game i'm expecting a reaction of sorts from Aberdeen. 1-1. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 29, 2023 Share Posted October 29, 2023 Motherwell are a fairly consistent side for beating us 3-0 so given just how shite we are currently, I will assume we will lose by more than that on this occasion Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 29, 2023 Share Posted October 29, 2023 Giving it a miss. Apathy reigns supreme 1 Link to comment
englishred Posted October 29, 2023 Share Posted October 29, 2023 5 minutes ago, GAME OF BILLIONS said: I don't know, if Dross can put three past them, then so could the Dons. It doesn't really feel like the league has started yet, it's not into any kind of flow and come March, everything will look different. No teams have played consistently good/great football, even Celtic, they looked poor on Saturday. League Cup is there for the taking with the four semi-finalists and Aberdeen have a good chance of listing it, but it will be three mad games at Hampden, no question. I can't see Rangers winning the Scottish Cup, so this many be their only chance for silverware as it might for Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen. But who will win the Scottish Cup? I'm not convinced that Celtic will. They seem very caught up mentally with Europe. Celtic will be out of Europe by Christmas. I think this year the league is poor in general and even the big 2 look average although we get told different. When Celtic face good teams they struggle to see it out as they aren't used to playing for 90 minutes 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 29, 2023 Share Posted October 29, 2023 Just now, King Street Loon said: Giving it a miss. Apathy reigns supreme Yeah. Apathy has began a hell of a lot earlier than most seasons. Especially considering we are still in every competition I hate how much Robson has killed any joy of the game. 1 Link to comment
GAME OF BILLIONS Posted October 29, 2023 Share Posted October 29, 2023 1 hour ago, englishred said: Celtic will be out of Europe by Christmas. I think this year the league is poor in general and even the big 2 look average although we get told different. When Celtic face good teams they struggle to see it out as they aren't used to playing for 90 minutes Indeed. And next season, they will play TEN of those matches, being in groups of six teams. That might make it more viable for teams like Celtic to progress. But at the end of the day, the best two teams in Scotland are of Europa League quality, Champions League is now for the elite mega-corporation clubs now, the billion dollar teams. That's how it began, of course! Nah, UEFA will come out with some all-new format in the next decade once the 32-team Club World Cup has been played twice. Maybe three Super Leagues comprising 36 clubs, 12 teams per league? UEFA will pull something BIG at some point that will completely revolutionise football, ie. piss off 75% of people! 1 Link to comment
zeroisgod76 Posted October 29, 2023 Share Posted October 29, 2023 Motherwell bottom of the form league. 1 draw and 4 defeats from last 5 games. We’re the best team they could wish to play at the moment to end that run. So 2-0 Motherwell. Link to comment
RUL Posted October 29, 2023 Share Posted October 29, 2023 They looked poor v Ross county. I’m going. Think we will win a 5 goal thriller. 1 Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted October 29, 2023 Share Posted October 29, 2023 We are pish, Motherwell win Link to comment
Russell Posted October 30, 2023 Share Posted October 30, 2023 1 hour ago, RUL said: They looked poor v Ross county. I’m going. Think we will win a 5 goal thriller. Fuck it, let's get another 11 goal thriller. Ryan Duncan to be the new Andy Dow. 1 Link to comment
torry_battery_ram Posted October 30, 2023 Share Posted October 30, 2023 Thankfully missing this one, only matches I've missed so far being Frankfurt and Sweden. 2-0 Motherwell if we play anything like we did today Link to comment
Schapenneuker Posted October 30, 2023 Share Posted October 30, 2023 We looked like a side utterly bereft of confidence and ideas yesterday. And fitness. Hard to see how we'll turn it around in 3 days against a team that will give us the same kind of battering that we got from Killie. Expect a few changes.....Shinnie and Duk definitely out. Possibly also Jensen, Barron, McGrath and maybe even Miovski. Polvara, Clarkson, Duncan, McDonald and Sokler all starting. 2 or 3-0 Motherwell. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 30, 2023 Share Posted October 30, 2023 Time to unleash Vinnie for this one. In behind Miovski in a 4231 1 1 Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted October 30, 2023 Share Posted October 30, 2023 Rather sit in traffic than watch this. Bin the lot. 1 Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted October 30, 2023 Share Posted October 30, 2023 18 hours ago, Frank Grimes said: Made the boozy decision to procure a ticket for this Anyone else heading doon? Not been to Motherwell since the Rory Fallon Scottish cup game Bullfrog still the place to go for a pint? Could be toxic if we don’t get a result If it is still open, it will be min. A bit of a spit and sawdust boozer but the beer was always quality. The Windmill or The 20th Century are your other pre-match go-to boozers in Motherwell. Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted October 30, 2023 Share Posted October 30, 2023 The big one is Saturday, rather this game didn't exist. 1-0 Motherwell. Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted October 31, 2023 Share Posted October 31, 2023 I’m going on Wednesday! Glutton for punishment. At least I’m not driving. Can’t see a positive outcome in this…2-1 Motherwell! From us; long balls, long throw ins, long journey, long lost hope, long contract for the manager, long shorts and long post match interview with intermittent references to hacken. ‘choose life’ Link to comment
CCB III Posted October 31, 2023 Share Posted October 31, 2023 If they score first, they'll win. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 31, 2023 Share Posted October 31, 2023 1 hour ago, CCB III said: If they score first, they'll win. 1 Link to comment
CCB III Posted October 31, 2023 Share Posted October 31, 2023 Any spaces on buses lads? I'm missing the semi through work so might make a last minute decision for this. Be as well. Link to comment
HaarDon Posted October 31, 2023 Share Posted October 31, 2023 Fuck AFC. Who cares if we win Bunch of shitebags. Link to comment
slippers Posted October 31, 2023 Share Posted October 31, 2023 On 10/29/2023 at 9:27 PM, JamieMT said: Motherwell are playing good football, but following a fantastic start to the season they haven't been getting results. Following today's game i'm expecting a reaction of sorts from Aberdeen. 1-1. They must be delighted they are playing us. Link to comment