CraigHill Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 In for this one. Not holding out much hope for the game, but the before’s and after’s will make it worth the trip. Hopefully see some hatters in Greece for a pint or twa. 2 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 Should we be playing the first team here, Sunday, both or neither? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 1 hour ago, Tord31 said: Should we be playing the first team here, Sunday, both or neither? A non event in the grand scheme of things but we've also got the Semi of the Shield on Wednesday against Buckie. Likes of Williams, Dadia and MacDonald have played the last couple of rounds. At least if they stay at home, they'll get another 90 mins.Vinnie not in the European squad so he'll be playing on Wednesday Link to comment
Roberto Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 In but only just looking forward to it. I had serious concerns after the other week but hoping we nick a 1-0 win over there. Looking forward to the pints before and after. Leave Wednesday and arrive 9pm at night. Shorts packed. 1 Link to comment
Bournemouth Gee Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 No point working so hard getting into European competition to potentially rest players for these games. Hope we go for it 100% 2 Link to comment
DelMonte Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 Couldn’t care about the game. Fine to get oot the hoose. 1 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 6 hours ago, Tord31 said: Should we be playing the first team here, Sunday, both or neither? We’ll likely take two scuddings even with a full strength X1, so it would be very dangerous to rest 3 or 4 you’d think. We have a weeks rest until the hun game the following Sunday. It’ll be the same 13-14 over the next couple. Roos. Devlin Gartenmann Ruby Jensen Mack. Polvara Clarkson Shinnie McGrath. Miovski Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 Fuck me, PAOK are 4-0 up, away to Olympiakos. Nice easy game on Thursday Link to comment
englishred Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 We will need to be at our best and they'll need an off day. Not being negative just realistic. Link to comment
ahead on alphabet Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 Just now, englishred said: We will need to be at our best and they'll need an off day. Not being negative just realistic. Even if, hammered 3-0 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 3 minutes ago, englishred said: We will need to be at our best and they'll need an off day. Not being negative just realistic. I’ve written it off. Just want it not to be a hammering. Europe is essentially done, I’m more wanting domestic improvement. 2 Link to comment
englishred Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 1 minute ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: I’ve written it off. Just want it not to be a hammering. Europe is essentially done, I’m more wanting domestic improvement. Agreed that Europe is over in terms of qualifying however we have worked to get there so need to enjoy it. But I do worry about getting a dicking. I know we have found a team that seems to be getting results in the last two games at least, however I do worry about playing basically the same 11, 2 times a week without a few changes. The problem being the bench players have had minimal impact so far Link to comment
Tommy Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 Here’s the weather forecast for those lucky enough to be travelling. 1 Link to comment
milne_afc Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 Fuck that. These euro games are meaningless. Use them as a mini preseason for the fringe players. The league games are more important and should be used to fine tune the starting eleven for 17/12 We should absolutely be using the likes of Mackenzie and Gueye to cause injury to Tavernier and Butland at Pittodrie. The Huns don’t have this luxury over the next 8 games before the final. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 Well this game has a bigger reward than the Celtic game financially so have a go at this one. A draw would be a decent earner if we could achieve it. Putting the filth in their place at Pittodrie 2 weeks later is far more important and a marker for the final. Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 This will be a bump back down to earth I’m afraid Hope we can keep it respectable Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 PAOK 1 - 3 Aberdeen. Lump on lads Link to comment
Snelders Snottters 89 Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 We haven't got a big enough squad! A couple of injuries and were fucked! Need to have a fully rested starting 11 before the final & no injures. Maybe play our starting 11 @Helsinki. Link to comment
GAME OF BILLIONS Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 1 hour ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Fuck me, PAOK are 4-0 up, away to Olympiakos. Nice easy game on Thursday We shoudnae kill ourselves in this. Save it for Celtic next Sunday. Next year we'll make a dent in Europe, Frankfurt and PAOK aren't going to shit this unshittable bed... surely? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 Only playing for win/draw bonus now. Hopefully PAOK don’t need cash as much as we do Link to comment
NEM Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 1 hour ago, Snelders Snottters 89 said: We haven't got a big enough squad! A couple of injuries and were fucked! Need to have a fully rested starting 11 before the final & no injures. Maybe play our starting 11 @Helsinki. We’ve a fucking massive squad by our standards. What we also have is a halfwit manager who wants to flog the same 13 or 14 players week in, week out. 2 Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted November 5, 2023 Share Posted November 5, 2023 Why is everybody so feart? We were 2-0 on these cunts until Robson fucked it and people started making mistakes. Absolutely nothing to fear. 4-0 PAOK. 1 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted November 6, 2023 Share Posted November 6, 2023 There’s definitely a future autobiography title there for someone. Fae Buckie to Tessaloniki At least there would be if it wasn’t such a bastard to spell. Yes I know. B. U. C. …,, Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted November 6, 2023 Share Posted November 6, 2023 9 hours ago, NEM said: We’ve a fucking massive squad by our standards. What we also have is a halfwit manager who wants to flog the same 13 or 14 players week in, week out. To be fair that’s not a new thing down Pittodrie way. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted November 6, 2023 Share Posted November 6, 2023 9 hours ago, NEM said: We’ve a fucking massive squad by our standards. What we also have is a halfwit manager who wants to flog the same 13 or 14 players week in, week out. So would i if i had Hayes and Duncan on my bench. Link to comment
beef_sister Posted November 6, 2023 Share Posted November 6, 2023 In not confident but not really arsed, Just looking forward to getting to watch us for the first time in a few years and catch up with a few faces i've not seen in a while. I land tomorrow afternoon. anyone else in on tuesday? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 6, 2023 Share Posted November 6, 2023 13 minutes ago, beef_sister said: I land tomorrow afternoon. anyone else in on tuesday? Arrive Thessaloniki 1445, Aegean from Larnaka. ✈️ 1 Link to comment
Theyorkshirered Posted November 6, 2023 Share Posted November 6, 2023 Land into Thessaloniki, Wednesday afternoon👍🏻🍻 Link to comment