dave_min Posted November 16, 2023 Share Posted November 16, 2023 Not going to see the Libertines in Glasgow, the bastards. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted November 17, 2023 Share Posted November 17, 2023 The Orb at the UCU 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 17, 2023 Share Posted November 17, 2023 So far The Darkness The Smyths (doing QID) Teenage Fanclub The Streets QOTSA Machine Head/ Fear Factory Boney M Iron Maiden/ Killswitch Engage Put some wonga aside for a few Dylan dates, convinced he’s coming this way Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 17, 2023 Share Posted November 17, 2023 37 minutes ago, Poodler said: So far The Darkness The Smyths (doing QID) Teenage Fanclub The Streets QOTSA Machine Head/ Fear Factory Boney M Iron Maiden/ Killswitch Engage Put some wonga aside for a few Dylan dates, convinced he’s coming this way the lowestoft band? come away min, nobody’s believing that !! Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 17, 2023 Share Posted November 17, 2023 20 year tour of Permission to Land tour BMG. They selt oot Knebworth IIRC. The National/ Fleet Foxes is the same night as Machine Head. Didn’t really enjoy that new National album so some hard fuckin rockin it is Link to comment
milne_afc Posted November 17, 2023 Share Posted November 17, 2023 E&TB Camera Obscura Summer Festival x1 Missing the National also, but not for the sake of some stinking greasers. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 17, 2023 Share Posted November 17, 2023 54 minutes ago, Poodler said: 20 year tour of Permission to Land tour BMG. They selt oot Knebworth IIRC. ken min, but you were lolling at pink floyd the other day. knebworth Floyd live album out this year, nae heard it tho Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 18, 2023 Share Posted November 18, 2023 Missed out Dinosaur Jr ffs - the een that will be best aswell Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted November 18, 2023 Share Posted November 18, 2023 On 11/17/2023 at 12:29 PM, Poodler said: The National/ Fleet Foxes is the same night as Machine Head. Didn’t really enjoy that new National album so some hard fuckin rockin it is Great choice. Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 23, 2023 Share Posted November 23, 2023 Bocht tickets to The The today. 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 23, 2023 Share Posted November 23, 2023 31 minutes ago, Poodler said: Bocht tickets to The The today. The who? Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted November 23, 2023 Share Posted November 23, 2023 52 minutes ago, dave_min said: The who? No, The The. Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 23, 2023 Share Posted November 23, 2023 3 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: No, The The. Yaaaaaas, min Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 25, 2023 Share Posted November 25, 2023 Just bocht tickets to The Dandy Warhols come down is a good album. Our own @milne_afc really hates the Bohemian Like You song. The weird things you remember from jukebox talk Link to comment
milne_afc Posted November 25, 2023 Share Posted November 25, 2023 4 hours ago, Poodler said: Just bocht tickets to The Dandy Warhols come down is a good album. Our own @milne_afc really hates the Bohemian Like You song. The weird things you remember from jukebox talk This is really nice of you x Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted November 25, 2023 Share Posted November 25, 2023 14 hours ago, Poodler said: Our own @milne_afc really hates the Bohemian Like You song. Understandable, it's fuckin dreadful. 1 Link to comment
Simply Red Posted November 25, 2023 Share Posted November 25, 2023 16 hours ago, Poodler said: Just bocht tickets to The Dandy Warhols come down is a good album. Our own @milne_afc really hates the Bohemian Like You song. The weird things you remember from jukebox talk I really hate it too. Doesn't everyone hate it? Hate bohemian rhapsody too Link to comment
minijc Posted December 5, 2023 Share Posted December 5, 2023 Idles in Glasgow, November next year, will try get to the gig in Dublin with LCD Soundsystem and Young Fathers too. Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 6, 2023 Share Posted December 6, 2023 Mogwai, Feb extra date announced + tickets obtained, hell yeah Link to comment
jamiesd Posted December 6, 2023 Share Posted December 6, 2023 James Grant @ Blue lamp Jah Wobble Tunnels Link to comment
Simply Red Posted December 7, 2023 Share Posted December 7, 2023 1 hour ago, Sooper-hanz said: I saw them about 1997 ish. I was bored shitless Same. Saw them HMT Abz about 5yr ago. Never been so bored at a gig till that one. Sitting down tho. Reckon it wouldnt have been so bad standing up and on class A’s. Sitting down at gigs is fucking dogshit. (My missus was heavily up the duff so sitting was the best option tbf) Link to comment
DD1903 Posted December 8, 2023 Author Share Posted December 8, 2023 13 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: I saw them about 1997 ish. I was bored shitless A band that just does not do it for me at all. Tried to give various albums a go...boring. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted December 15, 2023 Author Share Posted December 15, 2023 18 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: Their newer stuff is more listenable and enjoyed them at Connect last year Though the singer boy is a dour cunt Tried their last couple of albums after hearing a new song on radio 6 and thinking it was decent. Could not get into the album at all. 7 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: I quite like having their albums on in the background but I’d never go and see them again. Godspeed you, black emperor are excellent live, and really enjoy their albums. Iglomat are another instrumental band that I love. Just can't get into mogwai Link to comment
Roberto Posted December 15, 2023 Share Posted December 15, 2023 DMAs were class last night. O2 Academy is a decent venue. Crowd well up for it on a Thursday night. Stood on balcony right next to stage, cracking spot. Lay Down is an absolute belter of a tune. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted December 15, 2023 Share Posted December 15, 2023 10 hours ago, Bad_Mobby said: Their newer stuff is more listenable and enjoyed them at Connect last year Though the singer boy is a dour cunt Aye newer stuff defo their best yet for me. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 2 Share Posted January 2 Got tickets for a Rush tribute band coming to Aberdeen mid Jan. One of my favourite bands. Sadly will never get the real thing Link to comment
Daisy1903 Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 Didn't get to any gigs in 2023 due to the missus being pregnant, so planning on making up for it this year. So far Echo Suede/Manics Mull Historical Society Simple Minds Smashing Pumpkins And taking my boy to his first gig, an AC/DC tribute Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 On 1/2/2024 at 4:33 PM, alscotoz said: The Smyths Was keen for this too, but both WA dates are when I’m at work! On the plus side, just booked a trip to the big smoke for a Chemical Bros and Fleet foxes double header… Link to comment