Gigs 2024

DD1903

21 hours ago, Bad_Mobby said:

Still can’t believe you’re avoiding seeing probably the best band on the go ATM (The National) while they’re in town 

Anyway, think I managed to catch the last couple Cast tunes on Friday, they must have came on sharpish/I lost track of time 

Great gig Friday.  tremendous.

3 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said:

Surprisingly, I’d never been to a gig there afore - seemed a decent venue 

I was away with the fairies by the time I got there 

Yeah cracking venue, i was down at the dockyard social beforehand and it was good to.  Fucking lost my bankcard.  Even at my age i never fuckin learn.....

On 3/4/2024 at 9:31 PM, Bad_Mobby said:

Still can’t believe you’re avoiding seeing probably the best band on the go ATM (The National) while they’re in town 

Anyway, think I managed to catch the last couple Cast tunes on Friday, they must have came on sharpish/I lost track of time 

The National and FF are actually doing a second date on the Sunday so I could go. 

tried a couple of FF albums again last week at work (on the insistence of a colleague) but nah, it’s not for me. Will hear it fae the hoose though 

26 minutes ago, Poodler said:

The National and FF are actually doing a second date on the Sunday so I could go. 

tried a couple of FF albums again last week at work (on the insistence of a colleague) but nah, it’s not for me. Will hear it fae the hoose though 

I had tickets for Sydney last week... then flight got cancelled while I was at the airport and couldn't get a rescheduled flight in time!  Back at work now, so I'm missing the Perth dates too!

14 hours ago, Sonoftherock said:

I had tickets for Sydney last week... then flight got cancelled while I was at the airport and couldn't get a rescheduled flight in time!  Back at work now, so I'm missing the Perth dates too!

You bloody love work! 

Teenage Fanclub - played a lot from newest albums - ace harmonies, solid performance.

Streets - missed the first 25 mins due to turning up at Metros Freo instead of Metros Northbridge. Mike Skinner - second best British lyricist of the 21st century so far imo. A good laugh 

On 3/7/2024 at 7:02 PM, alscotoz said:

https://totaltouring.com.au/the-doors-alive-2024/

Anyone seen these? The fact they're playing at the casino doesn't fill me with hope 

Worth checking out, have seen them and Im not a big doors fan. It’s a good gig.

Machine Head on sat night were ace. Rob Flynn is a fucking great frontman - he has everything. 

I see they’re playing SWG3 in June - it’s great seeing them in small venues 

On 3/8/2024 at 4:54 PM, maryhilldon said:

FTFY

On 3/8/2024 at 6:50 PM, Sooper-hanz said:

Their success was solely down to that fucking wanker Chris Evans championing them. 
Also see Ocean Colour Scene and fucking Reef.

That first album was pretty good you guys!  The young me was quite taken by all that Hindu stuff infused with western music.

And I know have my tickets for AC/DC UK & Dizzy Lizzy* at the Garage 🤘

(*It will be full of huns thinking its a Queen Elizabeth II tribute night)

2 minutes ago, cheesepipes said:

To celebrate 10 years of our triumphant evening in Groningen me and a few like minded RnRers are heading over to see Machine Head and revisit a few previously trodden paths.

Hopefully the sun and fluff are out like they were that hot sticky night.

Fit a rare day oot that was.

Just seen 'The Animals' are touring sans Eric Burton... and obviously Alan Price. 82yo and 81yo respectively. 

Fucking hell. It's a no from me, regardless. Where do you draw the line? Yeah, the stones. But really after the mid 80s most of their stuff is meh

39 minutes ago, Poodler said:

I did add an explanation for a reason. 

reckon CCB3 would be aware of them. And AlscotOz 

I know Warren Ellis is/was like Nick cave's right hand man and this band is like a 'spin off '. Heard some of their stuff. It's not bad, all decent musos.

6 hours ago, Clydeside_Sheep said:

The Zutons were phenomenal last eve.

"Glasgow - its been fucking ages!"  - Dave McCabe

Great gig and a good crowd too.

First time in that SWG3 venue, I liked it (some points off for some view-restricting pillars).  A very satisfactory evening.

Is Abi still playing sax? How's she looking?