Daisy1903 Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 Any bands that are generally considered good/great that you just don't get? I canny stick Fleetwood Mac. Also on the fence with Pink Floyd, really don't understand why they're as massive as they are Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 Foo Fighters - the first two albums had a lot of good stuff, despite being the rock world's biggest sympathy vote at the time. Since then, they've devolved into the kind of corporate rock Nirvana supposedly stood against, and are one step away from Nickelback. 2 Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 8 Share Posted January 8 Fleetwood Mac Pink Floyd Genesis/ Phil Collins Velvet Underground Led Zeppelin ACDC Nirvana/ FF Arctic Monkeys Kings of Leon Ocean Colour Scene 🤭 The Who (like watching that nutter on the drums though) Mostly all legends in their own right but I’ll always skip them. Will tolerate it if someone else has put a song on in most cases but would never pick a song by any of those artists. I’m sure Pink Floyd is just a big muso joke. No one can actually like listening to that? Link to comment
Daisy1903 Posted January 8 Author Share Posted January 8 18 minutes ago, Poodler said: Fleetwood Mac Pink Floyd Genesis/ Phil Collins Velvet Underground Led Zeppelin ACDC Nirvana/ FF Arctic Monkeys Kings of Leon Ocean Colour Scene 🤭 The Who (like watching that nutter on the drums though) Mostly all legends in their own right but I’ll always skip them. Will tolerate it if someone else has put a song on in most cases but would never pick a song by any of those artists. I’m sure Pink Floyd is just a big muso joke. No one can actually like listening to that? Are OCS a respected band? Small time britpoppers still trying to flog the same crap almost 30 years after they had their 15 mins Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted January 8 Share Posted January 8 Limp Bizkit - the worst culprit in what was the creative low point for hard rock and metal. They're just NEDs with guitars, third-rate wiggers on par with Vanilla Ice. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 8 Share Posted January 8 3 hours ago, Daisy1903 said: Are OCS a respected band? Small time britpoppers still trying to flog the same crap almost 30 years after they had their 15 mins Respected in BoD anyway 1 Link to comment
DD1903 Posted January 8 Share Posted January 8 Foo fighters. First album is really good. Since then, it’s been a case of churn out the same repetitive, bland “rock” music. RHCP. Just boring, overplayed pish. Saw them live years ago. I was bored out my head. rammstein. Shite slipknot. See above. Have to wear masks to look edgy and different. springsteen. Boring live. AC/DC (post Bon scott). Seems to release the same song over and over… mogwai. fontaines DC. Do they count as respected? On the radio a lot. They’re shite. sleaford mods. See above Link to comment
don corleone Posted January 8 Share Posted January 8 Cold play, utter wank Queen, ridiculous nonsense 1 Link to comment
YorkDon Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 A bit young for Soft Cell, and I see them mentioned as electronic pioneers.Don’t get it at all.Surely living off the back of one wildly popular cover song? Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 On 1/8/2024 at 3:20 AM, Jocky Balboa said: Limp Bizkit - the worst culprit in what was the creative low point for hard rock and metal. They're just NEDs with guitars, third-rate wiggers on par with Vanilla Ice. Fuck you. Then go fuck yourself again. Motherfucker. 11 hours ago, King Street Loon said: Green Day And you. 11 hours ago, King Street Loon said: RHCP Agree with this bit. 1 Link to comment
milne_afc Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 On 1/8/2024 at 10:01 AM, DD1903 said: sleaford mods. Dung. I just don’t get it all. The boy’s a clown too. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 Alanis Morrisette - an absolute disgrace 1 1 Link to comment
DD1903 Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 3 hours ago, milne_afc said: Dung. I just don’t get it all. The boy’s a clown too. Oh aye he’s an absolute bellend. That makes music for bellends. Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 3 hours ago, Poodler said: Alanis Morrisette - an absolute disgrace That’s a little bit iconic. Don’t you think? Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 4 hours ago, dave_min said: Fuck you. Then go fuck yourself again. Motherfucker. And you. Agree with this bit. Ok Fred. Very constructive response. Wigger. 🖕😜🖕 Link to comment
Dad Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 Making a successful comeback the now are the bizkit 😎 Link to comment
JumboJET Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 4 hours ago, Poodler said: Alanis Morrisette - an absolute disgrace Adored by personality-vacuum women the world over. Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 1 hour ago, Jocky Balboa said: Ok Fred. Very constructive response. Wigger. 🖕😜🖕 I’m just surprised anybody considers Limp Bizkit to be “respected” Link to comment
Hairdrier Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 Oasis - glorified britpop pubrock. Green Day - pish. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 10 Share Posted January 10 That wee shite did a duet with Dua Lipa(?) a while back. Eh wanted to crash the whip every time eh heard it, fuckin awful. Link to comment