Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 Question asked on The Chase inoo.... Bradley Walsh: What is the curried part of a Coronation Chicken sandwich? Contestant: Sauce. Bradley Walsh: Wrong, it's mayonnaise. (Fuck off, Walsh, you pedantic cunt.) Mayonnaise is a sauce (as well as being a condiment) is it not?🤔 Link to comment
milne_afc Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 It’s a garnish. Too thick to be a sauce imho Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 That's a fair and valid summary min. It all depends how thick an accompaniment/garnish/condimemt (not powdered or granulated) can be before it doesn't fall under the classification of a sauce. Link to comment
Roger The Suburb Seagull Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 It is a lovely seasonal condiment Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 16 minutes ago, Roger The Suburb Seagull said: It is a lovely seasonal condiment Bob Carolgees would agree min. Link to comment
Roger The Suburb Seagull Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 Bet you would love to stick your hand up Spit the dog Link to comment
Ramandu Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 41 minutes ago, Roger The Suburb Seagull said: It is a lovely seasonal condiment Which time of year is mayonnaise season? Link to comment
Roger The Suburb Seagull Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 4 minutes ago, Ramandu said: Which time of year is mayonnaise season? Autumn is when Mayo really comes into it’s own Link to comment
Simply Red Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 Its a condiment. Condiments include HP and ketchup. Also known as brown sauce and tomato sauce. So mayonnaise can also be considered a sauce in a similar vein to those. Link to comment
don corleone Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 If hollandaise is a sauce, and I think that we can all agree that it is, then so to must mayonnaise be. Link to comment
Roger The Suburb Seagull Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 1 minute ago, Simply Red said: Its a condiment. Condiments include HP and ketchup. Also known as brown sauce and tomato sauce. So mayonnaise can also be considered a sauce in a similar vein to those. I whole heartedly agree with @Simply Red 1 Link to comment
Roger The Suburb Seagull Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 Just now, don corleone said: If hollandaise is a sauce, and I think that we can all agree that it is, then so to must mayonnaise be. Now that’s an exclusive take Link to comment
Roger The Suburb Seagull Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 Bacon Mayo is a top tier condiment Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 2 minutes ago, don corleone said: If hollandaise is a sauce, and I think that we can all agree that it is, then so to must mayonnaise be. Exactly min. It was just yet another case of needless pedantry by Bradley Walsh. Link to comment
don corleone Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 1 minute ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: Exactly min. It was just yet another case of needless pedantry by Bradley Walsh. Aye, he is a bit of a fanny. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 Sriracha mayo on a wrap/salad, a welcome addition. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 9 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: Exactly min. It was just yet another case of needless pedantry by Bradley Walsh. Bradley Walsh doesn't set the questions or decide what answers are acceptable. 1 Link to comment
Roger The Suburb Seagull Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 37 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: Bradley Walsh doesn't set the questions or decide what answers are acceptable. Sounds like you have a thing for Bradley Walsh @maryhilldon 😉, this Seagull can sense these things, Squawk Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 58 minutes ago, don corleone said: Aye, he is a bit of a fanny. He's been really picky with accepting answers recently. Wrong pronunciations, singular/plural answers, and the mayonnaise debacle this evening. He (and the adjudicator) is/are taking the urination. Bradley Walsh "No. It's piss". Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 57 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: Bradley Walsh doesn't set the questions or decide what answers are acceptable. I know that min. However, he is quick enough to say "Wrong" or "No" when evidently the question has been answered right. "Bad luck. It was the opposite of left we were looking for." Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 What's the point of a sauce? To moisten and add flavour. Mayo does that, same as Ketchup or BBQ sauce. That makes it a sauce. A disgusting sauce that should be chucked in the bin. Link to comment
Hagi's pubic hair Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 4 minutes ago, Ke1t said: What's the point of a sauce? To moisten and add flavour. Mayo does that, same as Ketchup or BBQ sauce. That makes it a sauce. A disgusting sauce that should be chucked in the bin. Brilliant on a chicken burger, so it does have some uses. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 8 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: I know that min. However, he is quick enough to say l need u in work by 2025 bud..ye canna b happy Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 36 minutes ago, Roger The Suburb Seagull said: Sounds like you have a thing for Bradley Walsh @maryhilldon 😉, this Seagull can sense these things, Squawk Great, another weirdo. Just what the Hat needs. Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 3 minutes ago, Arabian Knight said: need u in work by 2025 bud..ye canna b happy I'm nae, AK min. Meds, beers, and a knife aren't a good combo. I always come good though.👍 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 Just now, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: I'm nae, AK min. Meds, beers, and a knife aren't a good combo. I always come good though.👍 Any time you feel down or depressed just log in and look at the state of some of the cunts on here. If that doesn't make you feel like a fucking champ... Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 9 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: Great, another weirdo. Just what the Hat needs. You could DYA and we'll all be even. Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 Just now, Ke1t said: Any time you feel down or depressed just log in and look at the state of some of the cunts on here. If that doesn't make you feel like a fucking champ... 👍. I'm a great believer in being thankful for having a roof over my head, access to water, fuel, food, and clothing, when some poor cunts, whether it be voluntarily or involuntarily, don't have these essentials. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 6 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: I'm nae, AK min. Meds, beers, and a knife aren't a good combo. I always come good though.👍 stick in min 💣👍 Link to comment