Dad Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 In your experience - which small van really got the cockles a-clacking? Had several uses of a Peugeot Pardn'r, which to Dads Mind, is a top performer - but maybes there's a cunt or two that'll say there's summat much the same or better for much the same / less money typically; let Dad Know ✌️ Link to comment
milne_afc Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 Anything brand new with a warranty will do the job 👍 1 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 42 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: “With a mere ninety break-horse-power available, progress is too leisurely to be called fast, but on the motorway in fifth gear the Peugeot Partner’s slow pace really becomes a pain. Uphill runs become power-sappingly mundane, while overtaking National Express coaches can become a long, drawn-out affair.” Not my words, Dad. The words of Top Gear magazine. Aye because the average user of a small van is using it for tearing up a motorway. I'm sure the small contractor regularly tries to take over a National Express bus. Fuck off. 1 Link to comment
Dad Posted February 29 Author Share Posted February 29 Ok cheers hombres - I'm going with the Renault Kangoo probably 👍 1 Link to comment
DD1903 Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 28 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Aye because the average user of a small van is using it for tearing up a motorway. I'm sure the small contractor regularly tries to take over a National Express bus. Fuck off. Have a woosh 1 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 3 minutes ago, DD1903 said: Have a woosh Sorry who are you? Are you a newbie to the forum? Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 Just now, Sooper-hanz said: Mong Speccy cunt. Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 1 hour ago, Dad said: In your experience - which small van really got the cockles a-clacking? Had several uses of a Peugeot Pardn'r, which to Dads Mind, is a top performer - but maybes there's a cunt or two that'll say there's summat much the same or better for much the same / less money typically; let Dad Know ✌️ Im selling my small van, will give you a decent price. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 dave min......up ther wi howard n dervish fir chat win efternin tea wi thim it thains this wkend 1 Link to comment
DD1903 Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 5 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Sorry who are you? Are you a newbie to the forum? Lashing out with a top zinger. Fuck off 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 41 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Aye because the average user of a small van is using it for tearing up a motorway. I'm sure the small contractor regularly tries to take over a National Express bus. Fuck off. Dearie me, Don. Link to comment
Dad Posted February 29 Author Share Posted February 29 Apparently the Nissan is terrific too Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 5 minutes ago, DD1903 said: Lashing out with a top zinger. Fuck off Are you not from Glasgow? Link to comment
Dad Posted February 29 Author Share Posted February 29 Indiana Jones and the Renault Kangoo Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 Depends the Usage..... Selling 🧀 and 🍖gammon..🤔 🐟 Merchant...🤔 Nicking kids...🐑 🤔 Link to comment
redone Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 46 minutes ago, Dad said: Ok cheers hombres - I'm going with the Renault Kangoo probably 👍 I’ve been told by someone in the motor trade to avoid anything French ….but I wouldn’t trust the cunt as far as I could throw him. My Ford Transit Connect hasn’t exactly been trouble-free. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 12 minutes ago, Dad said: Indiana Jones and the Renault Kangoo Harrison Ford Transit Link to comment
Dad Posted February 29 Author Share Posted February 29 13 minutes ago, redone said: I’ve been told by someone in the motor trade to avoid anything French ….but I wouldn’t trust the cunt as far as I could throw him. My Ford Transit Connect hasn’t exactly been trouble-free. I'll get the VW Caddy just to be safe 👍 Link to comment
DD1903 Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 46 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Are you not from Glasgow? Yep I’m not from Glasgow, but I live there. Best city in Scotland Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 44 minutes ago, DD1903 said: Yep I’m not from Glasgow, but I live there. Best city in Scotland Where are you from? Link to comment
Hoofball Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 2 hours ago, Dad said: Ok cheers hombres - I'm going with the Renault Kangoo probably 👍 How old a Kangoo you looking at, only reason I’m asking is the 2016 onwards Kangoo was made in partnership with Mercedes and the Citan is a good van so I’d expect the Kangoo to be the same Link to comment
Dad Posted February 29 Author Share Posted February 29 16 minutes ago, Hoofball said: How old a Kangoo you looking at, only reason I’m asking is the 2016 onwards Kangoo was made in partnership with Mercedes and the Citan is a good van so I’d expect the Kangoo to be the same Aye the reviews I read mentioned this, but still rated the Kangoo much higher overall - missing some o' the Renaults practical features despite being a good bitty pricier... Say no more 🤚 'N' ach nowt too specific ATM tbh son; will do some local homework, see what pish is out there. Give me time as well to pimp myself out for the necessary cash haha - ah no Cannae delete this emoji - ach ⬇️ 🤚 Link to comment
Roberto Posted February 29 Share Posted February 29 Canna beat a Ford Transit connect. Link to comment