GeorgeStreetReds Posted September 14 Share Posted September 14 Same team as today would be fine with me. Lets make it 11/11 and get to Hampden! 1 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 I think we'll see some changes. Mitov Devlin MacDonald Molloy McGarry Palaversa Shinnie Morris Clarkson Vinnie Nisbet Link to comment
Granite95 Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 Can't imagine Thelin will may too many changes, probably Shinnie back in and that's it Hopefully get some more game time for Besuijin, Clarkson and Duk if we are far enough ahead 1 Link to comment
Rico1903 Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 9 minutes ago, King Street Loon said: I think we'll see some changes. Mitov Devlin MacDonald Molloy McGarry Palaversa Shinnie Morris Clarkson Vinnie Nisbet Not sure he’ll make 6 changes. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 1 minute ago, Rico1903 said: Not sure he’ll make 6 changes. Probably not in fairness, but it is a good opportunity to get minutes in players legs. Or just a couple of changes, get a few goals ahead then roll out the changes. 1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 15 minutes ago, King Street Loon said: I think we'll see some changes. Mitov Devlin MacDonald Molloy McGarry Palaversa Shinnie Morris Clarkson Vinnie Nisbet Gueye must plueye 3 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 2 or 3 changes max for me. Whilst it's great we are winning and I'm not complaining, we've not been miles better than most teams we've played and certainly wouldn't be if we made a heap of changes. Get the job done by half time then let the substitutions commence. We've got a reasonable chance of winning a trophy here, let's not jeopardise it. Plus we don't have a huge amount of games between now and the end of November due to international breaks. It's December where we've got 7 games that we'll need the full squad. 2 Link to comment
The Gee Man Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 Doohan, Duk, Clarkson and Vinny in to start maybe. Nisbet definitely needs to start and Shinnie back. Link to comment
standfree1978 Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 No need to make changes. The boys (majority of them) didn't play during the international break and we've only played 5 league games so they're stll fresh. An opportunity to get to a SF and another 7 days rest until we play Dundee away. Need to play our strongest team. Link to comment
Millerdon Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 A few saying Shinnie back, why was he absent yesterday? I've not seen any reports of what the issue was. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 1 minute ago, Millerdon said: A few saying Shinnie back, why was he absent yesterday? I've not seen any reports of what the issue was. He was ill. Nae sure it's any of our business regarding the fine detail. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 3 minutes ago, Millerdon said: A few saying Shinnie back, why was he absent yesterday? I've not seen any reports of what the issue was. A bit under the weather by all accounts on an ongoing condition thar he has. I'm sure he'll be back soon. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 Definitely shouldn't be pissing about making changes to bring in the likes of McGarry for this one. Get the job done and into a semi final. 1 1 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 We should win comfortably, so long as we remain #humble. Link to comment
ERNIE Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 Maybe Duk as a late sub. A front 3 with Duk Pape and the Flying Finn firing on all cylinders could be interesting... Link to comment
Zeus Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 Going to absolutely obliterate these pilton minkers 1 Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 I think Palaversa has earned a start next week. Thought he was excellent yesterday considering he's short of match fitness. 2 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 1 hour ago, King Street Loon said: I think we'll see some changes. Mitov Devlin MacDonald Molloy McGarry Palaversa Shinnie Morris Clarkson Vinnie Nisbet Hm. Not a bad idea giving MacDonald some game time but wouldn't want to to tinker too much. Lets ensure the W then hopefully relax. Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted September 15 Author Share Posted September 15 1 hour ago, King Street Loon said: I think we'll see some changes. Mitov Devlin MacDonald Molloy McGarry Palaversa Shinnie Morris Clarkson Vinnie Nisbet McGarry - pls no Link to comment
pocrawred Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 Just got my ticket for the game, jist nae sure the time to go to pub before game. Link to comment
wanderingscotty Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 Can't see many changes, but I wouldn't say no to McGrath spending more time central in a No.10 role rather than being on the wing. Link to comment
AndrewC Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 Wish the RDS Upper was open for this. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 Cant see too many changes for this one. Keep Palaversa in the team. He likes the whole squad to feel involved so can see him giving a run to 1 or 2 of the defenders (maybe one starting and one off the bench) who have been regularly unused subs Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 Get Ambrose starting. If he doesn’t do goals loan him out to some Norwegian team to see if they can turn him Gueye 2 Link to comment
BaaBaaRedSheep Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 4 hours ago, Millerdon said: A few saying Shinnie back, why was he absent yesterday? I've not seen any reports of what the issue was. If he has had a wee flare up of his Crohns issue, totally understandable why he wasn't playing. Hopefully the issue will settle down relatively quickly and Graeme will be back playing before too long. Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 http://www.spartansfc.com/new-squad-2021/ their physio has lovely hips. hopefully a few Spartans injuries in front of the south and her gusset can work up a bit of a sweat 💦 Link to comment
Hoofball Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 19 minutes ago, Poodler said: http://www.spartansfc.com/new-squad-2021/ their physio has lovely hips. hopefully a few Spartans injuries in front of the south and her gusset can work up a bit of a sweat 💦 She’s available to sponsor, might get some of her match worn kit as a thank you Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 4 hours ago, pocrawred said: Just got my ticket for the game, jist nae sure the time to go to pub before game. 7am would be best I'd imagine. Spirit Level. 👍 1 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 15 Share Posted September 15 I'm assuming Shinnie, Polvara and Duk will miss out again. I'd make a couple changes but nothing major. Mitov Devlin MacDonald Molloy Mackenzie Nilsen Palaversa Morris Gueye McGrath Nisbet subs: Doohan, Milne, Rubezic, McGarry, Clarkson, Besuijen, Keskinen, Sokler, Ambroae Link to comment