Films

Right lads, I've never been much of a film fanatic and I haven't seen that much of the "classics".

I just bought one o' those blu ray dvd players and need help buying some must see dvds. So can folk lend me a hand?

I've seen goodfellas, casino, schindlers list, saving private ryan, lotr, fight club

So far I've got:

1. Apocalypse now

2. Full Metal Jacket

3. Taken

4. Godfather II

5. American History X

6. Once upon the time in the west :gay: (Nae really a fan of westerns, but I've been convinced)

Any help?

Raging Bull

The Usual Suspects

The Untouchables

American Beauty

There's 4 to add to that collection, but i have many more to suggest

Gladiator

Black Hawk Down

No Country For Old Men

Blade Runner

Any of the Rocky movies, except #5, cos it was pish

The first 3 Die Hard movies

When Saturday Comes- This one's nae a classic, but if you can find it it's worth it, it's a nineties british movie, pretty much like a fitba version of Rocky, starring Sean Bean and the late Pete Postilwaite, cracking movie about an amateur fitba player that gets a shot at the big time. Also stars former hun Mel Sterland, who exhibits many hunnish tendencies right from his first appearance in the film.

Right lads, I've never been much of a film fanatic and I haven't seen that much of the "classics".

I just bought one o' those blu ray dvd players and need help buying some must see dvds. So can folk lend me a hand?

I've seen goodfellas, casino, schindlers list, saving private ryan, lotr, fight club

So far I've got:

1. Apocalypse now

2. Full Metal Jacket

3. Taken

4. Godfather II

5. American History X

6. Once upon the time in the west :gay: (Nae really a fan of westerns, but I've been convinced)

Any help?

Die hard !

So far I've got:

1. Apocalypse now

2. Full Metal Jacket

3. Taken

4. Godfather II

5. American History X

Any help?

the shawshank redemption

I watched the way back last night. based on a true story apparently about a group of people who escape a russian prisoner camp in serbia. very good story line but it seemed to drag on and the accents were shite.

Just watched The Inbetweeners, which I guess is a movie spin-off of some British series.

Thought it looked like a decent lads movie, turned out to be a fucking chick flick.... utter pish.

Also recently watched Pirates of Silicone Valley and Micro Men... now they're quality fillums.