E-P-K Posted January 12, 2009 Share Posted January 12, 2009 Legal (I think) Its only a nut, the letters aren't being altered or moved. Na it is illegal. If the nut misprepresents a word or an another letter than you have to either use a white or yellow nut or sticky pads.Saying that , It would just be at MOT time that there would be an issue , Unless of course you were a street racer doing the circut every night. A couple of years ago i changed a 2 to a Z to spell something and the only time i get bother is at MOT , Where i now just slap on a pair of cheap plates. When i left school i worked at a motor factors that made 1000s of number plates. Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted January 12, 2009 Share Posted January 12, 2009 Na it is illegal. If the nut misprepresents a word or an another letter than you have to either use a white or yellow nut or sticky pads.Saying that , It would just be at MOT time that there would be an issue , Unless of course you were a street racer doing the circut every night. A couple of years ago i changed a 2 to a Z to spell something and the only time i get bother is at MOT , Where i now just slap on a pair of cheap plates. When i left school i worked at a motor factors that made 1000s of number plates. I stand corrected. Link to comment
cc26 Posted January 12, 2009 Share Posted January 12, 2009 I'm a technician in Porsche dealership see some crackers, best prob being AK 47 Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted January 12, 2009 Share Posted January 12, 2009 I'm a technician in Porsche dealership see some crackers, best prob being AK 47 Bloody rip off merchant!!! Link to comment
cc26 Posted January 12, 2009 Share Posted January 12, 2009 Bloody rip off merchant!!! You better believe it squire Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted January 12, 2009 Share Posted January 12, 2009 You better believe it squire Captive audience I suppose, and you must keep up that FPSH, Sir!!! Link to comment
cc26 Posted January 12, 2009 Share Posted January 12, 2009 Captive audience I suppose, and you must keep up that FPSH, Sir!!! God yeah esp when warranty expires and i can stamp the book on my narrowly cheaper homers!!! Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted January 12, 2009 Share Posted January 12, 2009 God yeah esp when warranty expires and i can stamp the book on my narrowly cheaper homers!!! Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted January 12, 2009 Share Posted January 12, 2009 Non fail. F11 OZD with the nut making the "u" . That's not what he wrote though was it? Link to comment
minijc Posted January 12, 2009 Share Posted January 12, 2009 No it wasn't but atleast he got the jist of it you freak. Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted January 12, 2009 Share Posted January 12, 2009 No it wasn't but atleast he got the jist of it you freak. Still no explanation of the hour and a half comment? Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted January 12, 2009 Share Posted January 12, 2009 Still no explanation of the hour and a half comment? Come on... Link to comment
E-P-K Posted January 12, 2009 Share Posted January 12, 2009 Come on... Is it not a reference to the fact that you are a nutter behind the wheel of a car (Quote Stuart Forbes 11/2008) and doing a ton on the Foggie straight in you fiesta. Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted January 12, 2009 Share Posted January 12, 2009 Is it not a reference to the fact that you are a nutter behind the wheel of a car (Quote Stuart Forbes 11/2008) and doing a ton on the Foggie straight in you fiesta. Which was a lie. I'm not sure where the hour and a half Edinburgh to Turra quote was though? Do you know? Link to comment
E-P-K Posted January 12, 2009 Share Posted January 12, 2009 Which was a lie. I'm not sure where the hour and a half Edinburgh to Turra quote was though? Do you know? No. Unless you have purchased a Turbo Technics for you Fiesta and driving the route the crow goes. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 12, 2009 Share Posted January 12, 2009 It was in the thread regarding that new roads and you said you'd be able to do it under 2hours. Link to comment
paddy Posted January 12, 2009 Share Posted January 12, 2009 I saw a car with R11 BYN the other day....I thought it was Richie Byrne haha Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted January 13, 2009 Share Posted January 13, 2009 It was in the thread regarding that new roads and you said you'd be able to do it under 2hours. Yes, I have previously managed Edinburgh to Turriff in 1hr 58mins but 1hr 30 is ridiculous. Oh and it's almost 4 years since I got rid of my Fiesta. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted January 13, 2009 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted January 13, 2009 Many years ago there was a Saab in the Garthdee/kincorth area with A11 FUD The plate is still in town Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted January 13, 2009 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted January 13, 2009 Chatters whip roon for RTYD then? Hardly worth it, it'll be redundant in six months. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted January 13, 2009 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted January 13, 2009 I saw a car with R11 BYN the other day....I thought it was Richie Byrne haha I think that's a bird in Westhill Link to comment
Red Dragon Posted January 13, 2009 Share Posted January 13, 2009 Yes, I have previously managed Edinburgh to Turriff in 1hr 58mins but 1hr 30 is ridiculous. Oh and it's almost 4 years since I got rid of my Fiesta. City of Edinburgh to TurriffDistance: 159.18 miles, about 4 hours 16 mins So you averaged 80 mph over 2 hours and 160 miles and through Aberdeen? Even if you do mean from the North side of the city limits or the forth road bridge, under two hours is quite simply Link to comment
TheChimp Posted January 13, 2009 Share Posted January 13, 2009 City of Edinburgh to TurriffDistance: 159.18 miles, about 4 hours 16 mins So you averaged 80 mph over 2 hours and 160 miles and through Aberdeen? Even if you do mean from the North side of the city limits or the forth road bridge, under two hours is quite simply You'd have to go some, but certainly not outwith the realms of possibility. I've done Aberdeen to Edinburgh in 90 mins..........in a fiesta. Link to comment
Red Dragon Posted January 13, 2009 Share Posted January 13, 2009 You'd have to go some, but certainly not outwith the realms of possibility. I've done Aberdeen to Edinburgh in 90 mins..........in a fiesta. City limits to city limits, perfectly do-able. Dualer all the way, only Dundee slows you down. But, 29mins to traverse Aberdeen city then hit the single carriageway beyond to Turriff? Link to comment
TheChimp Posted January 13, 2009 Share Posted January 13, 2009 City limits to city limits, perfectly do-able. Dualer all the way, only Dundee slows you down. But, 29mins to traverse Aberdeen city then hit the single carriageway beyond to Turriff? Depends on the time of day I guess. And knowledge of roads. Link to comment
Slim Posted January 13, 2009 Share Posted January 13, 2009 I did a farmhouse north of Turriff to Bridge of Don on a bright sunny morning at 6am and was mostly flat out the whole way with no traffic on the road and did it in just over half an hour. Seriously doubt it could have been bettered in a Fiesta. Link to comment
forbesz1903 Posted January 13, 2009 Share Posted January 13, 2009 Yes, I have previously managed Edinburgh to Turriff in 1hr 58mins but 1hr 30 is ridiculous. Oh and it's almost 4 years since I got rid of my Fiesta. Link to comment
forbesz1903 Posted January 13, 2009 Share Posted January 13, 2009 I did a farmhouse north of Turriff to Bridge of Don on a bright sunny morning at 6am and was mostly flat out the whole way with no traffic on the road and did it in just over half an hour. Seriously doubt it could have been bettered in a Fiesta. Its pretty much do-able if ur doing it early in the morning or late at night I guess. Link to comment
forbesz1903 Posted January 13, 2009 Share Posted January 13, 2009 I see the FRB to our house is just under 150miles. Thats an average of 75mph, however I dont doubt it thiniking about the way he drives. Link to comment