dazzy_deff Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 Had a wee treble on last night. HibsEast FifeBrighton 10er on paid back just under 88. Few weeks since Ive won anything so an overdue win. Link to comment
scarlet pimpernel Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 got on a winner at bangor, 5.20. jackson cage, only 11/10 but a win is a win had a twenty on it. on a fourfold tonight. aberdeen, rangers, man city and arsenal to win. piddling Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 got on a winner at bangor, 5.20. jackson cage, only 11/10 but a win is a win had a twenty on it. on a fourfold tonight. aberdeen, rangers, man city and arsenal to win. piddling Link to comment
scarlet pimpernel Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 If your on the nags jump onto the horse thread. I'm waiting on one for a treble. Lytham 20:10 at Kempton. Doubles in though so this one puts me up for the day very rarely bother with the gee gee's. just a lucky name touch that I couldn't refuse. just threw it in as an added bonus to my fitba punt Link to comment
slippers Posted March 5, 2011 Share Posted March 5, 2011 Any of you guys trade sports? Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 13, 2011 Share Posted March 13, 2011 was told trhat Kalahari King and Sommersby are nail ons for Cheltenham anyone know if they woulkd be sound investments Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted March 13, 2011 Share Posted March 13, 2011 20 quid on West Ham today at 9/4. Come on you Irons. Link to comment
Nespa Posted June 6, 2011 Share Posted June 6, 2011 been given Barrow Island in the next at Naas! from the same guy who gave me an 18/1 double at the weekend if i wasnt hungover and put it on! Link to comment
Pudgie Posted June 6, 2011 Share Posted June 6, 2011 been given Barrow Island in the next at Naas! from the same guy who gave me an 18/1 double at the weekend if i wasnt hungover and put it on! Link to comment
Nespa Posted June 6, 2011 Share Posted June 6, 2011 Apologies! he was very confident! I lost Link to comment
Pudgie Posted June 6, 2011 Share Posted June 6, 2011 Ye pays yer money ye takes yer chunce. Nice of you to share your sh*te tip Link to comment
Jaws Posted June 6, 2011 Share Posted June 6, 2011 Ye pays yer money ye takes yer chunce. Nice of you to share your sh*te tip Aye Nespa remember and keep your sh*te tips to yourself next time. Was so close to picking the winner in the Derby on Saturday. Put Link to comment
buchanskii Posted August 22, 2011 Share Posted August 22, 2011 Man Utd HT/FT - 11/8 Tottenhams midfield is looking weak with livermore and krancjar there, I'm expecting man utd to control the game and win easily as they are so good at home. As for a statistic from last season, Of the 19 home games United played , they would have landed the home/home bet on 15 occasions. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted August 23, 2011 Share Posted August 23, 2011 Think it may go to E.T. tonight. 2-0 aet. Link to comment
Nespa Posted August 23, 2011 Share Posted August 23, 2011 ive went for a fiver on Dons 8/13Cardiff 8/11Hamilton 4/5QPR 2/5QOS 8/11And added for filler Villa 1/5 and Villareal at 1/5 (yes these will do me) gets me Link to comment
minijc Posted September 3, 2011 Share Posted September 3, 2011 Some good value in english non league on this weekend, treble of Forest green, Burton Albion and Hartlepool (6/1) accum of Stevenage, Notts County, Gillingham, Tranmere and Sheff united (26/1) soo much good value bets though, Cheltenham away to Aldershot @ 5/2 is very tempting. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted September 5, 2011 Share Posted September 5, 2011 got 20 notes on Ffajir in the 14:40 at Lingfield first time head gear, top weight in a 7 furlong race and should open at about 7/1 Link to comment
Nespa Posted September 6, 2011 Share Posted September 6, 2011 England -2 v Wales at 6/5 and Estonia to beat Nth Ireland at 11/8..... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 6, 2011 Share Posted September 6, 2011 got 20 notes on Ffajir in the 14:40 at Lingfield first time head gear, top weight in a 7 furlong race and should open at about 7/1 non-runner... Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted September 6, 2011 Share Posted September 6, 2011 very rarely bother with the gee gee's. just a lucky name touch that I couldn't refuse. just threw it in as an added bonus to my fitba punt Ended up being a non runner. I like my horses, best chance of a good win, especially on a Saturday. The races on a Saturday are usually the best quality horses so the bookies, like the punters, dont usually have an all out favourite for the meets at Ascot, Goodwwod etc so you can get some good odds first thing. Seen favourites go off at 8/1 in some races and plenty of 16/1 winners throughout the day. A 7 quid patent can net 2-4K on a decent odds day, lot more than you'll get for a 6 team winning footie bet and a lot more chance of you getting the 3 right than you do 5 or 6. I usually go for 2nd and 3rd favourites in the flats and certain horses I follow, had some quality wins from them without too much of a lay out. When you lose its only 10-20 quid so its not a heavy sting. The each way costs patent I usually do is 14 quid, 1 horse will get you at least half your cash back and 2 means you're in profit, good profit. Link to comment
zander Posted September 6, 2011 Share Posted September 6, 2011 Couple of inplays Scotland no more goals just after 1-0 odds :2-1 and italy slovakia no more goals @ 75 mins 6/5 Link to comment
Nespa Posted September 16, 2011 Share Posted September 16, 2011 ma usual Friday flutter to get me through work 3.55 Ayr Another Citizen 12/1 Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 albaqaa 15.50 Newmarket@16/1 is worth a wee each way flutter today imo 1/4 odds at ladbrokes for this one and first 5 paid which means your still geting 2/1 on your full bet for it coming 5th Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 7, 2011 Author Share Posted October 7, 2011 Wales winning has blown my accum tonight.Everything else came in and I'd have been waiting for Ecosse to do the business tomorrow night. Fucking sheep shagging leek loving twats A £5 would have got me £318 back Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted October 7, 2011 Share Posted October 7, 2011 Wales winning has blown my accum tonight.Everything else came in and I'd have been waiting for Ecosse to do the business tomorrow night. Fucking sheep shagging leek loving twats A Link to comment
buzz15afc Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 myself and 3 guys from work pick 1 team each 'bankers' and put Link to comment
robbojunior Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 myself and 3 guys from work pick 1 team each 'bankers' and put Link to comment