terenceandphilip Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 are they wonderful or rubbish? Would you be seen dead in one? Link to comment
pullman_du Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 got married in one, attended a wedding in one when I was knee high to a grasshopper and that's where it ends. didn't like wearing it and I don't particularly like them. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 Only worn one twice, to my own and sister's weddings. They are surprisingly comfortable, and think they look ace Link to comment
pullman_du Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 love wearing mine and if youre not proud to wear one, then youre the kind of twerp whod have been gutted,literally, in braveheart times you're too hollywood for your own good dude. Link to comment
redtildead88 Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 Got one for my 21st, Shepherd tartan, my Mum's family name. Proud to put it on, and it looks the f**kin bollocks! Only worn it once, for my graduation, but hopefully get the chance again soon and many times to come. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 Only worn one twice, to my own and sister's weddings. They are surprisingly comfortable, and think they look ace Kilts are the business. A+++++++++ gear. Would wear again. Link to comment
pullman_du Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 dont agree your a scotsman put one the f**k on at all times! Remember Harlaw, leave the kilts to the highland pricks that we kicked sh*t out of. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 I have one. Gets rolled out once a year guaranteed (work Christmas party) and for any other occasion that merits it (weddings, ceilidhs etc). Wore it to Madrid and Munich, but wouldn't bother again I don't think, novelty of getting not long before that has worn off. They are comfortable and fairly smart looking. Not particularly patriotic myself, so don't think pride comes in to the equation. Just if it comes down to black tie, I'd go kilt over dinner suit every time. Link to comment
Tenerifered Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 Kilts are for Weddings and special occasions..............not football Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 are they wonderful or rubbish? Would you be seen dead in one? Rubbish. I wouldn't be seen dead in one. Link to comment
stef Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 Some lads look great in a kilt other less so. I like to see a man comfortable in a kilt and I like it more if that man knows the tartan and can explain why he is wearing it. Link to comment
terenceandphilip Posted February 9, 2011 Author Share Posted February 9, 2011 are they ergonomic? Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 Some lads look great in a kilt other less so. I like to see a man comfortable in a kilt and I like it more if that man knows the tartan and can explain why he is wearing it.Aye, very true. Many years ago I worked with this couple who got married, McLeod was the name, so he had a tartan he could have legitimately worn, but no, his mrs to be had him wearing a colour of tartan that co-ordinated with the wedding party. f**k that. Link to comment
Leightons_Missing_Teeth Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 I've got one, last wore it at my cousins wedding. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 Some lads look great in a kilt other less so. I like to see a man comfortable in a kilt and I like it more if that man knows the tartan and can explain why he is wearing it. The colours are pretty? Link to comment
Leightons_Missing_Teeth Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 McDonald is the tartan of my family, my grandad has one, my dad has one and i have one. Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 I love wearing the kilt. Comfortable to wear and the birds love a man in a kilt too Link to comment
Leightons_Missing_Teeth Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 kilt is an anagram of klit. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 Kilts are ace. Especially if you've got the legs for them (helps to be a stocky b*stard sometimes) Link to comment
pullman_du Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 "When I was a youth, and under the care of my uncle, all that I could carry away from him was a single proverb, but it seemed to me above all price, and I never forgot it. It was this:- 'I tell you a truth, liberty is the best of all things. My son, never live under a slavish bond.' " Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 I love wearing the kilt. Comfortable to wear and the birds love a man in a kilt too Who is that fine looking young lady and what is she putting up her arse? Link to comment
forbesz1903 Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 Love wearing kilts especially dark coloured ones with a dark shirt not really a fan of the forbes tartan or bright red ones to be honest! Used ti like wearing them when playing the pipes and was really fine wearing it abroad piping in Poland was something for the locals seeing us all in kilts and me on the pipes! Link to comment
stef Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 The colours are pretty? No the colours are bonniedon't cha think Link to comment
redtildead88 Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 Love wearing kilts especially dark coloured ones with a dark shirt not really a fan of the forbes tartan or bright red ones to be honest! Used ti like wearing them when playing the pipes and was really fine wearing it abroad piping in Poland was something for the locals seeing us all in kilts and me on the pipes! Good shout, mines is black and white, and wear it wi black shirt black socks and silver tie, looks f**kin quality. Link to comment
minijc Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 I'll wear it to weddings but that's about it, shouldn't be for the football in my opinion, anyways I have been told that I suit a kilt rather well so I may oneday purchase my own. Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 Who is that fine looking young lady and what is she putting up her arse?Rosie Jones is her name and until you mentioned i never actually noticed the shiny object protruding from her doke Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 I will be getting a kilt for my 21st Birds love a kilt. If you wear a kilt on a wedding/night out in somewhere thats not Scotland (at a non football event) then its almost guaranteed you'll get your hole. Link to comment
Frank Butcher Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 I've got a kilt and wear to weddings and think it look smarts, thats only if you are going for the full day, would not bother if I was only going for the reception though. Have worn it when I been abroad at Scotland games although would not consider it for an aberdeen game, even if it was in Europe. Link to comment
pullman_du Posted February 9, 2011 Share Posted February 9, 2011 fit aboot the risk of ending up on the sexual pervert register. flashing and all that carry on. it's happened before and it'll happen again. play safe and wear pants lads, wear pants. Link to comment