Bluto10 Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Could have got a nice watch for that price. im nae stupid though. oh aye, they aint cheap.i bought my main kilt and the rest of the gear (jackets/sporrans) from kinloch anderson in edinburgh and you winna get many more expensive kilt retailers than there. i bought my (ex)other kilt from an ex hire place with a uni hardship fund. and another off a mate. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Do the Dutch and German birds at World Cups dressed in national dress evoke such hate also? german men wear boots. and im nae talkin timberlands here. hideous atrocious things. must be the climate. the dutch are a funny bunch. all dressed in orange. but only about 1% of them will actually have an up to date strip on. the rest will be wearing a freebie outfit from a beer company or a supermaket chain. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 I bought a kilt aff some hairy old man in Cults who had dead animals strung up in his garage for making sporrans. Looked like a dirty Santa. i can well picture you hanging about and swinging low with hairy old men. Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Do the Dutch and German birds at World Cups dressed in national dress evoke such hate also? Always seem quite smart if you ask me! Not with scabby trainers and a tatty 90s throwback football top! And certainly not with a stupid ginger wig! Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Always seem quite smart if you ask me! Not with scabby trainers and a tatty 90s throwback football top! And certainly not with a stupid ginger wig! This. I'd never wear a kilt to the fitba. Think it looks smart as fuck with the proper jacket etc, but fitba kilts are for dicks. 1 Link to comment
Jones Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Can't say i've ever paid too much attention to how people wear their kilts at the football. TBH thinking about it though you'd probably look like more of a tit turning up to the football in full dress than with the kilt alone. Link to comment
zander Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Agree regards wearing Kilts at fitba etc it's tacky as fuck. Leave kilts for Weddings,burns suppers etc where they are worn and look smart. People who wear kilts to go to Magaluf etc are fucking idiots they are either looking at getting a reaction from English or trying to use it as an attempt to get a bird. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Love my kilt. I'm very fortunate that my family tree can be traced back to the 12th Century so I designed my own tartan for my 21st birthday back in 95. So I like to tell Johnny Foreigner that I'm a clan chief as only I can wear my kilt, and only I can give permission to let anyone else wear it. I've got trews as well which I love and I've just been into Kinloch Anderson to get ties and a waistcoat made for a mates wedding in April. And it's commando only... It should be the law. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 it's the best national dress in the world. 2 things cream socks are wrong, unless it's pipe band or somethingsame tartans for everyone at weddings are weird. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 every once in a while, someone has a whinge about the tartan tat on the royal mile. the wee tartan shops are just about all ran by the gold bros who are from the sub continent. the other kiltmakers will go on about how it cheapens it, but i think they are more pissed off at the huge mark up they make on the cheap foreign imports. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Agree regards wearing Kilts at fitba etc it's tacky as fuck. Leave kilts for Weddings,burns suppers etc where they are worn and look smart. People who wear kilts to go to Magaluf etc are fucking idiots they are either looking at getting a reaction from English or trying to use it as an attempt to get a bird. People actually do that? Never seen that in any holiday resorts (except for Benidorm in 2011, for Spain away) There seems to be a lot of hate for kilts at the football on here. Don't see what the big deal is, just wearing our national dress, supporting our national team. Bit of fun at the end of the day and just showing our Scottish identity. Lighten up! Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Kilts at Dons games is plain wrong. Never happened in the 80's fan fitba was good. I blame kilts for AFC's demise.You kilted cunts! Link to comment