Leon_Mike Posted February 14, 2011 Share Posted February 14, 2011 So, anyone else here watch Bundesliga 1 and/or Bundesliga 2 football? I'm mair into the Bundesliga 2 but catch the occassional Bundesliga 1 match too. Borussia Dortmund doing nae bad this year in the top division, looking likely to win it. My team Union in Bundesliga 2 had a crazy game at the weekend; 2-0 down, came back to 2-2 (two goals in 2 minutes), then got the third, then it came back to 3-3 and then we missed a pen on the 85th minute! Exciting stuff though. Was at the Olympiastadion for the Berlin Derby the other weekend too - was incredible. What an atmosphere like! Fans congregating then walking to the Stadium Where Aberdeen fans were sat against Hertha in 2001 (or was it 2002?) Anyone else follow these leagues? Link to comment
Maguire89 Posted February 14, 2011 Share Posted February 14, 2011 I do- of course- as I'm German My team is Eintracht Frankfurt, who have a few difficulties in the top division right now. I live at Paderborn, though, who play in the 2nd Bundesliga, but don't support them. As I study at Bielefeld I also hear a lot of talk about Arminia Bielefeld, who are going down to the 3. Liga apparently after almost going into admin in the summer. You can be happy with Union, I suppose, they always look to be a special club with great fans. Link to comment
Leon_Mike Posted February 14, 2011 Author Share Posted February 14, 2011 Aye Bielefeld are having a total shocker, but think they got a draw at the weekend against Bochum which was a surprise! Link to comment
Maguire89 Posted February 14, 2011 Share Posted February 14, 2011 Aye Bielefeld are having a total shocker, but think they got a draw at the weekend against Bochum which was a surprise! Yeah, Bochum won 8 times in a row before, but it doesn't change much, not even a Mourinho or Van Gaal could still save Arminia from relegation. Link to comment
pullman_du Posted February 14, 2011 Share Posted February 14, 2011 I watch it when my favourite german side are on, 1FC Kaiserslautern. German football is definitely the best in the west these days from a spectators point of view. Link to comment
Maguire89 Posted February 14, 2011 Share Posted February 14, 2011 Arjen Robben latest: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TZH_d62JCaQ Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 14, 2011 Share Posted February 14, 2011 Arjen Robben latest: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TZH_d62JCaQRobben is an amazing player, just a shame about his injuries as it's really held him back. Link to comment
zander Posted February 14, 2011 Share Posted February 14, 2011 Me and 2 mates are planning to go over later this year next season if we dinna go on holiday, to take in a Friday and saturday game hopefully at Bayern and Dortmund, if nae Hamburg or Berlin would do also. Link to comment
northside Posted February 14, 2011 Share Posted February 14, 2011 I love BFC Dynamo and have done since we played them in the European cup in 1984, the whole mystery surrounding them back then and the colourful past has kept me intrigued to this day. I'd say i'm as every bit in love with them as i am with Aberdeen fc First went to see them in 1992 and have been hooked ever since even though they are currently playing 5th division, i'll be getting a special tattoo soon in honour of them. We have a very good relationship with their fans and we are made very welcome when we are over there, and many of the Dynamo lads now follow Aberdeen fc and come visit a couple of times a year. FC Aberdeen und BFC Dynamo = Unser Stolz! U.N.V.S.U Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 Just saw this. Great league too, watched the re run of Dortmund Hamburg on Saturday morning. Cheap for fans too. Saidit before but the germans know how to do things properly. The SPL could learn a lot. Bundesliga Attendances on the 1st weekend 1Borussia Dortmund80,7202Hertha Berlin61,1183VfB Stuttgart60,0004FC Cologne47,0005Werder Bremen41,1006Hannover 96 40,3157FC Augsburg 30,403 Link to comment
E-P-K Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 Just saw this. Great league too, watched the re run of Dortmund Hamburg on Saturday morning. Cheap for fans too. Saidit before but the germans know how to do things properly. The SPL could learn a lot. Bundesliga Attendances on the 1st weekend 1Borussia Dortmund80,7202Hertha Berlin61,1183VfB Stuttgart60,0004FC Cologne47,0005Werder Bremen41,1006Hannover 96 40,3157FC Augsburg 30,403 Who the f**k are FC Augsburg ??Hoffenhien mk2 ? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 Who the f**k are FC Augsburg ??Hoffenhien mk2 ? Don't think they're being seriously bankrolled by anyone. had a look on wiki and it's their first season in the top league, finished 2nd in B2 last year. City of 250,000, so that's where your 30,000 crowds come from. Maguire89 will know more than me, I could be wrong and they may have a sugar daddy. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted October 18, 2013 Share Posted October 18, 2013 Epic fail from the ref in tonights Bundesliga game... Link to comment
DD1903 Posted October 18, 2013 Share Posted October 18, 2013 Saw that earlier. Terrible ref! My mate was chuffed to bits tho, as is coupon was up with that win. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted October 19, 2013 Share Posted October 19, 2013 Saw that earlier. Terrible ref! My mate was chuffed to bits tho, as is coupon was up with that win. Hoffenheim are wanting a replay - http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/24589671 The BBC article states that a similar thing happened in 1994 when Bayern Munich beat Nuremberg. The first game ended 2-1 to Bayern and the replay ended 5-0 to Bayern. Nuremberg were relegated by goal difference that season having checked Wikipedia. I was disappointed though that the 5-0 game couldn't have been considered the game that cost them their place in the end. They finished on -14 goals but Freiburg above them were on -3. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted October 19, 2013 Share Posted October 19, 2013 Hoffenheim are wanting a replay - http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/24589671 The BBC article states that a similar thing happened in 1994 when Bayern Munich beat Nuremberg. The first game ended 2-1 to Bayern and the replay ended 5-0 to Bayern. Nuremberg were relegated by goal difference that season having checked Wikipedia. I was disappointed though that the 5-0 game couldn't have been considered the game that cost them their place in the end. They finished on -14 goals but Freiburg above them were on -3. I seen it last night, the Hoffenheim players never complained at the time. Link to comment
Sandafc Posted October 19, 2013 Share Posted October 19, 2013 You would have thought the linesman would have noticed that when they usually check the nets before the game and half time. Suppose none of the hoffenheim players noticed as none were on the post or close to it. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted March 26, 2014 Share Posted March 26, 2014 Bayern win Bundisliga last night by a record 25 points with 7 games to go, with Bayern on course to win 5 (five) trophies this season. Money goes to money. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 26, 2014 Share Posted March 26, 2014 Bayern win Bundisliga last night by a record 25 points with 7 games to go, with Bayern on course to win 5 (five) trophies this season. Money goes to money. Next stop: Old Trafford Link to comment
lukas989 Posted September 22, 2014 Share Posted September 22, 2014 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gLduT0YgsBg Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gLduT0YgsBg Any footage of the goal? Link to comment
E-P-K Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Any footage of the goal? http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29311311 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29311311 Ah right cheers, was expecting something better than that Link to comment
E-P-K Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Newly promoted Paderborn, are currently top of the league, fully expect that to change at the weekend with Bayern away awaiting them They only have a 15K capacity stadium. Link to comment
lukas989 Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Any footage of the goal?Lol sorry mate...didn't realise the actual goal wasn't included...fucking youtube Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 23, 2014 Share Posted September 23, 2014 Lol sorry mate...didn't realise the actual goal wasn't included...I'm a fucking tubeYes you are Link to comment
Berlinerdon Posted September 26, 2014 Share Posted September 26, 2014 Let Paderborn have their moment of glory cos it won´t last long Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 26, 2014 Share Posted September 26, 2014 Newly promoted Paderborn, are currently top of the league, fully expect that to change at the weekend with Bayern away awaiting them They only have a 15K capacity stadium.Normal service has resumed with that thumping 4-0 defeat to Bayern! Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted January 30, 2015 Share Posted January 30, 2015 Wolfsburg whacked Bayern 4 - 1 tonight . Link to comment