Dynamo Posted February 7, 2017 Share Posted February 7, 2017 Dortmund hsould have won about 7-0. Anyway that'll be one for the terraces - "I've supported Stuttgart all my life, well since they put a tweet out in 2017 and it was the first one in German that I fully understood." 1 2 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted February 7, 2017 Share Posted February 7, 2017 Only just realised how hated Leipzig, both by Germans and non Germans, recently caught a couple of the highlight shows on ITV for the league and there's been some cracking goals, been intending on going over for a game or two. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted February 7, 2017 Share Posted February 7, 2017 Thinking of heading over in April for a Frankfurt game. Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 7, 2017 Share Posted February 7, 2017 Thinking of heading over in April for a Frankfurt game.Mainz is better IMO. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted February 8, 2017 Share Posted February 8, 2017 Looks like we are heading to Düsseldorf instead. 270 quid for flights to Frankfurt is a ridiculous price, 140 to Düsseldorf. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted February 8, 2017 Share Posted February 8, 2017 I will be in Frankfurt next Tuesday. Philipp Lahm has anounced his retirement. The two are not connected. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted March 8, 2017 Share Posted March 8, 2017 Bought tickets today to Schalke v Wolfsburg. In with the away fans in the safe standing. Anyone been to games in Germany before? Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 8, 2017 Share Posted March 8, 2017 Schalke is decent. The ground is in the middle of nowhere surrounded by fuck all. Gelsenkirchen makes Dortmund look cultural. All the locals pre-match bought a crate of beer and stashed it in the left luggage lockers at the station for the train home. Smart Germans. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 19, 2019 Share Posted June 19, 2019 Hummels signs for Dortmund from Bayern. Quite a divisive signing that one Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 19, 2019 Share Posted June 19, 2019 Hummels signs for Dortmund from Bayern. Quite a divisive signing that one That's him and Goetze both fucked Dortmund off to sign for Bayern only to now return. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 19, 2019 Share Posted June 19, 2019 That's him and Goetze both fucked Dortmund off to sign for Bayern only to now return.Didn't realise Hummels had actually went Munich > Dortmund > Munich > Dortmund. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 19, 2019 Share Posted June 19, 2019 Aye he was a youth at Munich. Link to comment
BWG Posted June 19, 2019 Share Posted June 19, 2019 Mind when the huns thought they'd signed Hummels and even then some of them were giving it the "nae sure he's rainjurs material byraway". Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 7, 2019 Share Posted October 7, 2019 https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/49959997 Something dodgy about the way that keeper fucked up there. Possible bet against his own team? Link to comment
shut up meg Posted October 7, 2019 Share Posted October 7, 2019 https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/49959997 Something dodgy about the way that keeper fucked up there. Possible bet against his own team? I often thought the same about Langfield, then I realised he was just shite.@@Millertime Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 7, 2019 Share Posted October 7, 2019 I often thought the same about Langfield, then I realised he was just shite.@@Millertime Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted February 28, 2021 Share Posted February 28, 2021 14 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: Jadon Sancho celebrating reaching the 'milestone' of 50 assists for Dortmund. What the fuck. ? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted May 20, 2021 Share Posted May 20, 2021 Some big hitters in the Bundesliga 2. next season. Link to comment
redstrummer Posted May 20, 2021 Share Posted May 20, 2021 15 hours ago, Dad said: https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/57087325 A wee story about Schalkes agony on the final day of season 2000-1 ^ Poor bastards Just to highlight the razamatazz one can experience on the final day in Germany - which of course is this weekend. Its possible I may be getting a certain wager involved - see yous there ? read that yesterday , yeah poor fuckers , what a way to loose the league , first in their history . Any footage about ? Link to comment
redstrummer Posted May 20, 2021 Share Posted May 20, 2021 28 minutes ago, Dad said: Here you go son - Andreas Moller; one of my fave players ever - a fucking terrific cunt he was/is: brutal for Shalke ... the back pass !! match day 33 as well !! fans will be scared for life Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted May 20, 2021 Share Posted May 20, 2021 7 hours ago, redstrummer said: what a way to loose the league , first in their history . They've won the top league 7 times, just not since it changed its name to the Bundesliga in the 60s. 1 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted May 21, 2021 Share Posted May 21, 2021 On 5/20/2021 at 4:17 PM, maryhilldon said: They've won the top league 7 times, just not since it changed its name to the Bundesliga in the 60s. Most of the cunts that go and see them wont have seen them win it. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted May 21, 2021 Share Posted May 21, 2021 1 minute ago, Dynamo said: Most of the cunts that go and see them wont have seen them win it. Like Hearts and Hibs fans. Link to comment
Roberto Posted January 20, 2023 Share Posted January 20, 2023 I just checked the league table here. Absolutely wild the goal difference between Bayern and the rest. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 20, 2023 Share Posted January 20, 2023 11 titles in a row shittest league in the world Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 20, 2023 Share Posted January 20, 2023 2 hours ago, Bluto10 said: 11 titles in a row shittest league in the world Most leagues are monopolies now. Thanks to the Champs League. Well done UEFA, you've ruined domestic competition. Link to comment
Dal Riata Don Posted January 21, 2023 Share Posted January 21, 2023 It must just be a cultural thing but when I watch either the Bundesliga or the Eredivisie all the matches have the feeling of training games. 1 Link to comment
Roger Ramjet 62 Posted April 15, 2023 Share Posted April 15, 2023 Just finished watching Kaiserslautern destroy the Huns of Hamburg 2-0 in Bundesliga 2. Big stadium, big crowd. Population of the city only 100,000. Fit the hell is gan on there. Link to comment
Kincardine_Mearns_Red Posted April 16, 2023 Share Posted April 16, 2023 13 hours ago, Roger Ramjet 62 said: Just finished watching Kaiserslautern destroy the Huns of Hamburg 2-0 in Bundesliga 2. Big stadium, big crowd. Population of the city only 100,000. Fit the hell is gan on there. Not just Kaiserslautern they come from its all over the Rhineland Pfalz area. A proper club with great support I have to say. 1 Link to comment
Roger Ramjet 62 Posted April 16, 2023 Share Posted April 16, 2023 56 minutes ago, Kincardine_Mearns_Red said: Not just Kaiserslautern they come from its all over the Rhineland Pfalz area. A proper club with great support I have to say. You sound like you know your onions. Out of curiosity do you have any idea if a decent percentage of the huge yank airbase population attend their games? Link to comment