RUL Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 I tell you, all this Penne and sh*te, f**k sake, pure pretence, different shapes, different names, same f**king pasta though is it not? Like Heinz, Bob the Builder and Disney Princess spaghetti, the bairns argue like f**k over which to get, they're both the f**king same I insist, but then the little chiel refuses point blank to put the Disney Princess sh*t near his mooth, yet the Bob the Builder stuff barely touches the plate. Sheer mind games fae Heinz. Laughing at this one because its so true. Link to comment
Johnny Mac Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 Carmines on Union Terrace. Best pizza ever! Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 I tell you, all this Penne and sh*te, f**k sake, pure pretence, different shapes, different names, same f**king pasta though is it not? Like Heinz, Bob the Builder and Disney Princess spaghetti, the bairns argue like f**k over which to get, they're both the f**king same I insist, but then the little chiel refuses point blank to put the Disney Princess sh*t near his mooth, yet the Bob the Builder stuff barely touches the plate. Sheer mind games fae Heinz.So true - but for some reason i prefer pasta shells (conchigli). No idea why though Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 I tell you, all this Penne and sh*te, f**k sake, pure pretence, different shapes, different names, same f**king pasta though is it not? Like Heinz, Bob the Builder and Disney Princess spaghetti, the bairns argue like f**k over which to get, they're both the f**king same I insist, but then the little chiel refuses point blank to put the Disney Princess sh*t near his mooth, yet the Bob the Builder stuff barely touches the plate. Sheer mind games fae Heinz.It all tastes the same, but if your going to call your dish after the type of pasta used at least get it right. It's like calling a slice of bread a roll, or a pannini. There is a bird at our work who refuses to eat Pasta that isn't spaghetti shaped. Not even Spaghetti hoops. Tried telling her that its the same stuff, she just thinks it's weird. Link to comment
tup Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 It all tastes the same, but if your going to call your dish after the type of pasta used at least get it right. It's like calling a slice of bread a roll, or a pannini. Bread snobs are just the same, f**king baguettes and paninis, thon's a f**king hotdog and a toastie respectively. The only choice to be made is broon or white in the bread stakes, keep it f**king simple, we're not f**king French, thank f**k. Panini is a f**king sticker album, simple as that. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 Bread snobs are just the same, f**king baguettes and paninis, thon's a f**king hotdog and a toastie respectively. The only choice to be made is broon or white in the bread stakes, keep it f**king simple, we're not f**king French, thank f**k. Panini is a f**king sticker album, simple as that. White bread has no nutritional value what so ever. You'd be as well eating sand. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 Bread snobs are just the same, f**king baguettes and paninis, thon's a f**king hotdog and a toastie respectively. The only choice to be made is broon or white in the bread stakes, keep it f**king simple, we're not f**king French, thank f**k. Panini is a f**king sticker album, simple as that.Brown Bread is the business! None of this f**king half and half sh*te thats being pitched at retards these days. Link to comment
tup Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 White bread has no nutritional value what so ever. You'd be as well eating sand. Who gives a f**k about 'nutritional value'? I just use it to fill a hole and it does that no bother. Folk are so f**king up themselves about calories and all that pish, just get it in ye and shut the f**k up. Women I can understand, men, get a grip. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 Brown Bread is the business! None of this f**king half and half sh*te thats being pitched at retards these days. Sort of thread jumping a little here but these same pish restuarants being debated will more often than not supply kids with a choice of white bread or white bread. Shocking. White bread should be outlawed. Why anyone would choose to feed that to their kids is beyond me. Link to comment
s1dnk Posted August 9, 2011 Author Share Posted August 9, 2011 Sort of thread jumping a little here but these same pish restuarants being debated will more often than not supply kids with a choice of white bread or white bread. Shocking. White bread should be outlawed. Why anyone would choose to feed that to their kids is beyond me.You seem a bit breadist. It don't matter if it's brown or white. Link to comment
360 Posted August 9, 2011 Share Posted August 9, 2011 My perfect pizza would have these toppings:Pepperoni, peppers, mushrooms, ham & jalape Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 9, 2011 Share Posted August 9, 2011 My perfect pizza would have these toppings:Pepperoni, peppers, mushrooms, ham & jalape Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 9, 2011 Share Posted August 9, 2011 Sort of thread jumping a little here but these same pish restuarants being debated will more often than not supply kids with a choice of white bread or white bread. Shocking. White bread should be outlawed. Why anyone would choose to feed that to their kids is beyond me.Said restaurants kids menus would comprise of a selection of the following: Chicken NuggetsSausagesPizzaBurger All above served with Beans and Chips. No wonder we're turning into a nation of Michelle McMammoths Pizza is heart attack food, but it's amazing so i'll give it the benefit of the doubt! Link to comment
tup Posted August 9, 2011 Share Posted August 9, 2011 White bread should be outlawed. Why anyone would choose to feed that to their kids is beyond me. Aye I ken, shocking child abuse, white bread selling fiends are the stuff of nightmares for worried parents of small kids. White bread has become epidemic, and more and more kids are getting caught in this horrific bleached web of non-nutrition. Parents are also using it as a weapon of co-ercion. 'Get your homework done, or you'll be on the white bread for a week my lad' You go to school with white bread, and get laughed at by Reverend Boofon's kids, nutritious little snobby b*stards, with their wholemeal sarnies, looking down through their noses at this common scumbag eating his white bread like Oliver f**king Twist. This is a scandal which does not get enough recognition outwith bread cognoscenti circles. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 9, 2011 Share Posted August 9, 2011 Had a Bolgonese pizza in new York which was glorious. Then had one from Little Belmont Hut which was migning. Link to comment
phoenix Posted August 9, 2011 Share Posted August 9, 2011 Cooking is the highest art form. And it's best to diy. That's why restaurants are soooo expensive , allowing some other f u c k e r to cook it for you. Make/take time to cook , it's better for you when you can - choose your own ingedients , save you a fortune , it's a learning curve that keeps the brain active.....and it's far better tyhan golf. Oh aye....and deep pan or thin crust.....wholemeal pastry , it'll keep you going after all others have given up. Link to comment
tup Posted August 9, 2011 Share Posted August 9, 2011 Hemmin Phoen you shall be receiving a couple of books this week, I packaged it up, then forgot about it until yesterday, so it's getting sent this morning, second class. Dinna worry about the wires poking out the side of the box, or the ticking noise, they're just quite noisy books, just open it and you'll be blown away by the contents. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted August 9, 2011 Share Posted August 9, 2011 This thread certainly emphasises in stark terms dietary issues and the potential for an obesity timebomb amongst the Aberdeen support, such is the fervour and feverish debate generated by irradiated fast food, heartburn on a plate delicacies such as pizza. I'm not Italian so I dinna bother too much with it, if I were an Eye-tie I'd be eating it all the time, as well as Macaroni, Tutti-Frutti, Cornettos and Lasagne, all whilst running about town in a Cortina Ghia, with half a ton of chip fat running through my black hair. Now thats good Tup , welcome back, particularly the Cortina Ghia Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 9, 2011 Share Posted August 9, 2011 I'm very much this evening contemplating 2 for Tuesday at Dominos!!!Dominos sucks. All the major pizza places do 2 for 1 on Tuesday now though. Go to Papas Link to comment
MincePie Posted August 9, 2011 Share Posted August 9, 2011 Carmines on Union Terrace. Best pizza ever! Fit this boy said, affa fine. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 10, 2011 Share Posted August 10, 2011 I would recommend the Reggae Reggae pizza from Dominoes. Very rarely get a takeaway pizza, but I very much enjoyed it. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted August 10, 2011 Share Posted August 10, 2011 I think it's probably best to disregard the results of this survey as Dominos make about the worst "pizzas" going. A lot of what they use is actually poisonous, according to an article in the Scotsman a while back Link to comment
minijc Posted August 10, 2011 Share Posted August 10, 2011 I had a Heavenlys this evening. It was good.Pizza hut have a new piri piri stuffed crust pizza out, think I'll smash that this weekend like, in need of a massive blow out before going serious again. Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 10, 2011 Share Posted August 10, 2011 Had Papa Johns new stuffed crust last night - awesome!! Link to comment
360 Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 Think I'm getting a Papa Johns tonight Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 Snappy Pizzas are the the worst Pizza delivery/take away place in Aberdeen. They have the texture of cardboard and they taste like Susan Boyles minge after a few weeks of daily Interval Training, John Sergeants stale seaman crusted into her pubes and the painters had come and done a fucking horrendous job and didn't clean up behind themselves. Link to comment
zander Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 Think I'm getting a Papa Johns tonight Got one last night for the first time overated tbh I didn't have the amazing garlic sauce though. Link to comment
weemackie Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 Highland Hotel do magic pizza's to take away, better than any of that dominos or pizza hut pish. You can have a pint while you wait for it aswell Link to comment
K-9 Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 Think I'm getting a Papa Johns tonightNew stuffed crust is awesome!! Link to comment
paulkaneatemyhamster Posted October 18, 2011 Share Posted October 18, 2011 The Papa John is the best take away/delivery place in town. Affa fine. That said ya cannae beat your own home made pizza. Braw Link to comment