E-P-K Posted July 8, 2012 Share Posted July 8, 2012 Never been there, far's that again? @EPK, Jimmy's isnae deid, think the one at the beach is still goin. BTW, is the Pickle decent? Never went, just walked past it a few times. Was Jimmy Chung not just a franchise ? Link to comment
Big Man Posted July 8, 2012 Share Posted July 8, 2012 No, Jimmy Chungs isn't a franchise. They are all owned by the same boy. The one in Westhill closed as well. I heard that he got in deep with some triad types because he refused to pay protection money and they ran the restaurants into the ground. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 9, 2012 Share Posted July 9, 2012 Aye, I just fancy a muthar fucking steak of par excellence. Go to the Fife Arms in Turriff then. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted July 9, 2012 Share Posted July 9, 2012 Need somewhere nice-ish in town on Tuesday. Not too pricey as I'm skint. Thinking Little Italy, as its quite nice, and we have a couple of very fussy eaters in our group. Anyone got any other suggestions? Prediction: Boofon will say something hilarious in reply to the any suggestions bit. zzzz Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted July 9, 2012 Share Posted July 9, 2012 1341830110[/url]' post='785348']Need somewhere nice-ish in town on Tuesday. Not too pricey as I'm skint. Thinking Little Italy, as its quite nice, and we have a couple of very fussy eaters in our group. Anyone got any other suggestions? Little Italy is shite! Basic food that caters for hen parties and birthday parties. Full of hyperactive women screeching and screaming. Bin the fussy eaters. Granite Park good and very reasonable. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted July 9, 2012 Share Posted July 9, 2012 Cloverleaf hotel. As straight up as it comes.......cheap as fuck. Is that nae totally shite though? Little Italy is shite! Basic food that caters for hen parties and birthday parties. Full of hyperactive women screeching and screaming. Bin the fussy eaters. Granite Park good and very reasonable. I enjoyed it. Basic food suits me, I dinna really give a fuck. Fine beer as well. I've only ever been in on a Tuesday, so I've not sampled the hen party thing though...hmmm. Can't really ditch the fussy eaters, its my graduation dinner so its the family coming up the road. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted July 9, 2012 Share Posted July 9, 2012 1341832060[/url]' post='785379']Is that nae totally shite though? I enjoyed it. Basic food suits me, I dinna really give a fuck. Fine beer as well. I've only ever been in on a Tuesday, so I've not sampled the hen party thing though...hmmm. Can't really ditch the fussy eaters, its my graduation dinner so its the family coming up the road. Well enjoy. I do think there are much better Italians out there. However if it's basic food then I'm sure it will cater fine for that. And congrats with the graduation. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted July 9, 2012 Share Posted July 9, 2012 No way. Standard pub grub at a reasonable price. Like a throw back to the seventies. Still has knickerbocker glory on the pudding menu. I will inspect this at a later date, as it sounds tremendous. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 10, 2012 Share Posted July 10, 2012 Need somewhere nice-ish in town on Tuesday. Not too pricey as I'm skint. Thinking Little Italy, as its quite nice, and we have a couple of very fussy eaters in our group. Anyone got any other suggestions? Prediction: Boofon will say something hilarious in reply to the any suggestions bit. zzzz if you're going with students go to Josephines. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted August 6, 2012 Share Posted August 6, 2012 Anyone tried The Locker Room, new place at the bottom of Market Street yet? It does that golf simulator stuff but I'm just interested to know if the restaurant is any good. http://www.lockerroomaberdeen.co.uk/index.html I see The Dons were one of the first corporate events held here: http://m.inverurieherald.co.uk/sport/local-sport/dons-squad-are-first-to-try-out-aberdeen-s-latest-indoor-golfing-attraction-1-2418618 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 6, 2012 Author Share Posted August 6, 2012 Anyone tried The Locker Room, new place at the bottom of Market Street yet? It does that golf simulator stuff but I'm just interested to know if the restaurant is any good. http://www.lockerroomaberdeen.co.uk/index.html I see The Dons were one of the first corporate events held here: http://m.inverurieherald.co.uk/sport/local-sport/dons-squad-are-first-to-try-out-aberdeen-s-latest-indoor-golfing-attraction-1-2418618 Dude second from the left doesn't appear to have too firm a grip on that club. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted August 6, 2012 Share Posted August 6, 2012 Is that nae totally shite though? I enjoyed it. Basic food suits me, I dinna really give a fuck. Fine beer as well. I've only ever been in on a Tuesday, so I've not sampled the hen party thing though...hmmm. Can't really ditch the fussy eaters, its my graduation dinner so its the family coming up the road. Why does it need to be cheap, surely if it's your graduation, you won't be paying? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 6, 2012 Share Posted August 6, 2012 Amaya in Westhill is pretty decent.They do take away's too! Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted August 7, 2012 Share Posted August 7, 2012 Went to Nargile on Skene Street before Frankie Boyle a couple of weeks ago. Have to say I thought it was brilliant. Both me and the missus had really fine meals, and with Efes flowing it really was good. Would recommend it. First time ive been to a sit down Turkish restaurant outwitrh Turkey but would definitely go back. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 7, 2012 Share Posted August 7, 2012 Went to Nargile on Skene Street before Frankie Boyle a couple of weeks ago. Have to say I thought it was brilliant. Both me and the missus had really fine meals, and with Efes flowing it really was good. Would recommend it. First time ive been to a sit down Turkish restaurant outwitrh Turkey but would definitely go back. they also have a place on corner of union grove and something street. used to go there quite often years ago and was well fine. 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 7, 2012 Share Posted August 7, 2012 Strangely saw that place on my way in on the loser cruiser to work this morning. Mate on the bus said to me, it's quite a nice place - I may have to check it oot KSL.It's well worth a visit IMO.We've had a walk down down for a sit in meal a couple times now.Always come out stuffed.You can even sit and sup cocktails if you like in the bar area before you're food is served, should you want to of course. And like I said the take away is a decent option too. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 7, 2012 Share Posted August 7, 2012 if you're going with students go to Josephines. I like there, some of the food is quite good. If you're going with students, go to TGI's where you get 2 meals for a tenner. You dinna. TGI's is pretty shite anyway. Ended up going to Tropeiro that night, it was tremendous. Link to comment
MMG Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Anyone been to a recentishly openened place called Granite something??? on Golden Square? Taking the mrs there on Friday for her birthday. Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Granite City Grill? its pretty good like, had no complaints! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Went to Prezzo before the cinema last night. Starter and main for a tenner. Winner. Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 SPUR - Union Square, the all you can eat wings and ribs deal is great, the food of champions, Link to comment
tup Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 I canna handle eating 'wings and ribs', picking away at it like a fucking vulture, huge effort for a meagre amount of meat. The meat needs filleting from the bone. It's all brown meat anyway on these cuts, cheap as fuck to buy in, rip off central. Plus it gets you all messy. Fuck that. Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Aye im with tup here like, hate fucking picking away at food like some homeless waster. Have to get about 10 ribs before you get a decent finger full of half fatty beef - Gads! Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 You get a rack of ribs and they come with plenty of meat, just pick em up and away you go, make sure yer hungry though as all you can eat needs to be taken seriously, no point in them otherwise! Link to comment
MMG Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Granite City Grill? its pretty good like, had no complaints! Just asked the mrs and she says it's called Granite Park? Link to comment
E-P-K Posted September 9, 2012 Share Posted September 9, 2012 Following on from the holiday thread, Is there an Egyptian restaurant in Aberdeen / North East., if so pharaohboots ? might as well get the puns in before the resident sarcy cunts do, Harcus, Boofon take note... And any Coffee shops in Aberdeen do Turkish Coffee ? of will that only be available at the Nargile restaurant ? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 9, 2012 Share Posted September 9, 2012 Following on from the holiday thread, Is there an Egyptian restaurant in Aberdeen / North East., if so pharaohboots ? might as well get the puns in before the resident sarcy cunts do, Harcus, Boofon take note... And any Coffee shops in Aberdeen do Turkish Coffee ? of will that only be available at the Nargile restaurant ? Not sure about coffee shops as in drinking establishments but there is a cracking coffee and tea shop that sells coffee beans just off of Belmont Street. Head up Belmont Street from Union street and take a first right. It's on the end corner of that road. MacBeans Coffee Roasters & Tea Specialists2 Little Bemont StreetAberdeenAB10 1JG You're most welcome. :thumbs: No Egyptian puns but I can say that this is the best coffee shop that I've ever bean to. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted September 9, 2012 Share Posted September 9, 2012 Not sure about coffee shops as in drinking establishments but there is a cracking coffee and tea shop that sells coffee beans just off of Belmont Street. Head up Belmont Street from Union street and take a first right. It's on the end corner of that road. MacBeans Coffee Roasters & Tea Specialists2 Little Bemont StreetAberdeenAB10 1JG You're most welcome. :thumbs: No Egyptian puns but I can say that this is the best coffee shop that I've ever bean to. Cheers, But would need to be a drinking establishment, as otherwise I would need the full apparatus of copper pot long handled thingy ma bob, and I am also solely missing the key requirement, an open fire / stove. Although, I could go on a MT type adventure, "how do i get an open fire into my chimney-less living room" and the following week " how do you get coffee + smoke smell out of Cuban cigars" Link to comment
Henry Posted September 9, 2012 Share Posted September 9, 2012 Following on from the holiday thread, Is there an Egyptian restaurant in Aberdeen / North East., if so pharaohboots ? might as well get the puns in before the resident sarcy cunts do, Harcus, Boofon take note... I keep telling folk I'm not sarcastic but they tell I'm in de-nile. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 9, 2012 Share Posted September 9, 2012 Cheers, But would need to be a drinking establishment, as otherwise I would need the full apparatus of copper pot long handled thingy ma bob, and I am also solely missing the key requirement, an open fire / stove. Although, I could go on a MT type adventure, "how do i get an open fire into my chimney-less living room" and the following week " how do you get coffee + smoke smell out of Cuban cigars" You could always make a fire by assembling a pyre a mid-st all the other stuff in your living room. Link to comment