Boycott Dunfermline Game.

138 members have voted

1. 1. Will you boycott the Dunfermline Game?

• Yes
    • No

• Replies 86

I'm corporate for the Dunfermline game but I'd be there regardless.

I'm clinging to some belief that this finally is rock bottom and the only way is up.

Even if it is, it will be like that old episode of the Simpsons where Homer tries to jump springfield gorge. We will batter our heads on the rocks all the way up and when we finally get in the ambulance. The f*cker will crash into a tree and we will plummet down to the bottom again.

boycott should have happened years ago, we have been in decline for 20years. im lucky, i can remember winning throphy after trophy...

i feel sorry for fans born after 1985 because there will be no memory of success (apart from 1 trophy in 95)..

yes aberdeen fc have won 1 trophy in the last 20years...

its an absolute disgrace yet we keep on turning up!! a boycott is the only way to change the club, or do you want to go another 20years watching turd???

Im with a few others on this thread, the boycott started long ago, it just wasnt called one, fewer and fewer folk give a shit, mostly the board and players. there is a systemic illness at AFC, no desire, no guts, no passion to entertain.

Milne will get his wish of running the club into the ground while maintaining his pseudo fitba man hat and community spirited persona for his housing business profile.

Im nae blaming milne for last night, the players were pish, the team pish, the managment pish. East Fifie had bigger hearts to win the game, if we had won it would have been undeserved.

I've picked and chosen games for a few years and quite openly have had the discussion with miller and Milne that if things improve its better for them cos I'll pay my way at the gate game on game, but at the moment I have no inclination to go back to see AFC, sorry to say that as my wee boy is just of an age where he wants to know players names, buying tops etc but my lack of enthusiasm is bound to wear off onto him too.

consider me out, but nae as a result of a boycott.

I'll probably just stay in the boozer. Only reason i go to games now is for the pre/post match bevvy have no interest in watching these fuckers what-so-ever

Why do you post on here Stoney? This is an Aberdeen Supporters forum and since you basically admitted you have no interest in the team then why join a supporters forum???

justaskinglike

Why do you post on here Stoney? This is an Aberdeen Supporters forum and since you basically admitted you have no interest in the team then why join a supporters forum???

justaskinglike

Whats your take on last night?

Would be interested to hear the point of view from the happy clappers.

I'll always be an aberdeen fan, just cant find any point in going to watch this group of players, they are as a collective absolutely rank.

Whats your take on last night?

Would be interested to hear the point of view from the happy clappers.

I'll always be an aberdeen fan, just cant find any point in going to watch this group of players, they are as a collective absolutely rank.

I did not go last night. I may be a season ticket holder but I am certainly no "happy clapper".

When the team is playing shite I will hold my hands up and admit it on here. I have been to every home league game this season and have seen better football played than under Mcghee's reign. I have seen the team come back against Killie and this is something that in recent seasons would never have happened. The team that played saturday had character.

Brown made the mistake of changing the team from Saturday, a team full of character which would have disposed of East fife last night of that I have no doubt. Brown has admitted he made a mistake and took the blame for it. The only way a lot of fans will believe the sincerity of his comments will be him reverting back to his strongest 11 at all times and with the ommission of players who just aren't good enough to pull on the jersey of AFC. unfortunately there isn't enough players of that calibre to make a full squad for matchday but I see more movement out of AFC in January for the duds.

Brown isn't stupid and he will see what we all see. What Brown's main problem is he is giving the pish players too many chances. I think after last night even he will see he is wasting his time and jeopardising his own position by playing these players. This kind of mistake won't happen again.

I would say Brown is under real pressure to pick up points and move us up the table. The next 6 games will decide his fate I'd imagine as even I was contemplating chucking it after last night.

I did not go last night. I may be a season ticket holder but I am certainly no "happy clapper".

When the team is playing shite I will hold my hands up and admit it on here. I have been to every home league game this season and have seen better football played than under Mcghee's reign. I have seen the team come back against Killie and this is something that in recent seasons would never have happened. The team that played saturday had character.

Brown made the mistake of changing the team from Saturday, a team full of character which would have disposed of East fife last night of that I have no doubt. Brown has admitted he made a mistake and took the blame for it. The only way a lot of fans will believe the sincerity of his comments will be him reverting back to his strongest 11 at all times and with the ommission of players who just aren't good enough to pull on the jersey of AFC. unfortunately there isn't enough players of that calibre to make a full squad for matchday but I see more movement out of AFC in January for the duds.

Brown isn't stupid and he will see what we all see. What Brown's main problem is he is giving the pish players too many chances. I think after last night even he will see he is wasting his time and jeopardising his own position by playing these players. This kind of mistake won't happen again.

I would say Brown is under real pressure to pick up points and move us up the table. The next 6 games will decide his fate I'd imagine as even I was contemplating chucking it after last night.

Apart from being 4-2 down to celtic and drawing 4-4?

Who would you class as the "pish" players from last nights performance? As the worst offenders were guys he signed or given the club captaincy to!

But enoughs enough Ollie...no?

How can we expect any change if we accept whats in front of us?

Change has to happen whether I'm in attendance or not.

There was less than 4k there last night. Speaks volumes. Does it matter, especially after that result, If there are 0 fans or 7 thousand fans at Dunfermline to drive home that there is a need for change starting at the top.

Looking forward names that spring to mind for new board members:

Jim Cummings, if he plays half as good game as he talks we would see big improvement quickly

Mike Wilson, self made millionaire and seems able to pack out his bars and nightclubs irrelevant of the prices charged Family money to start with. Dinna want him anywhere near the club.

Jim Geddie, again self made millionaire, could bring some new ideas

I'm clinging to some belief that this finally is rock bottom and the only way is up.

I don't know where that belief comes from, but wish I had it. eveytime something like this happens, a QOTS, Queens Park, a 9 fecking nil(all games I was at) I always had some faith that it would get better, the manager would be away, or money would be invested etc.

The way it is now, Brown is going nowhere, Milne aint saying a thing, or spending any money, and all we'll get from Willie is a statement along the lines of the futures bright, just look at our youth policy, they think we're idiots.

There is nothing happening to make you believe this is a temporary set back.

My huge fear in all this, is never did I think I'd see the fan base erode the way it has over the last 2 years, this will continue, and its wrong to think those fans will come back in 3, 5, 10 years time, whenever AFC manages to sort itself out. Football is a habit, people generally go each week, as its what they do, when the diehards stop going they will find and have found something better, cheaper and more enjoyable to do with their weekends.

I had my arrangements in place for Motherwell, but have changed the plans and I'm now spending the afternoon in the pub, I guarantee I'll be happier there.

The facts are, that spending all that money to follow the team, and the emotional investment involved, should result in some happiness, following this shower doesn't, in the main it leads to dissappointment and anger, and every now and again a complete kick in the balls where, like last night, you feel almost physically sick.

Apart from being 4-2 down to celtic and drawing 4-4?

Who would you class as the "pish" players from last nights performance? As the worst offenders were guys he signed or given the club captaincy to!

So stoney you think that last seasons team woulda came back against Killie? I don't!

I cannot comment on last night's performances by players as I did not see the game. I can only go on what I read between here and mad but I am certain had we played the same team from Saturday (minus fyvie obviously) then we would have won the game and convincingly won it)

I heard there was apparantely 7 changes though from saturday and we played pish with these changes.

So stoney you think that last seasons team woulda came back against Killie? I don't!

I cannot comment on last night's performances by players as I did not see the game. I can only go on what I read between here and mad but I am certain had we played the same team from Saturday (minus fyvie obviously) then we would have won the game and convincingly won it)

I heard there was apparantely 7 changes though from saturday and we played pish with these changes.

Last season's team beat Killie 5-0 at Pittodrie!!

I don't know where that belief comes from, but wish I had it. eveytime something like this happens, a QOTS, Queens Park, a 9 fecking nil(all games I was at) I always had some faith that it would get better, the manager would be away, or money would be invested etc.

The way it is now, Brown is going nowhere, Milne aint saying a thing, or spending any money, and all we'll get from Willie is a statement along the lines of the futures bright, just look at our youth policy, they think we're idiots.

There is nothing happening to make you believe this is a temporary set back.

My huge fear in all this, is never did I think I'd see the fan base erode the way it has over the last 2 years, this will continue, and its wrong to think those fans will come back in 3, 5, 10 years time, whenever AFC manages to sort itself out. Football is a habit, people generally go each week, as its what they do, when the diehards stop going they will find and have found something better, cheaper and more enjoyable to do with their weekends.

I had my arrangements in place for Motherwell, but have changed the plans and I'm now spending the afternoon in the pub, I guarantee I'll be happier there.

The facts are, that spending all that money to follow the team, and the emotional investment involved, should result in some happiness, following this shower doesn't, in the main it leads to dissappointment and anger, and every now and again a complete kick in the balls where, like last night, you feel almost physically sick.

well said

Last season's team beat Killie 5-0 at Pittodrie!!

:thumbup1:

What ever way seanthehappyclapper decides to shake it,

@seanthesheep

Injuries dictated the team, the building of which you have backed to the hilt.

Osbourne has done a power of work and still getting up to speed, so rightfully given a wee rest

Milsom injured and fyvie away with 19's

Fallon very short of game time and no way could have started

and mawene dropped for being shit.

That was the strongest team brown had available to him.

and 9 out of the 11 were in your first choice team before the season started - only fyvie and milsom who have both been shit were missing.

:thumbup1:

What ever way seanthehappyclapper decides to shake it,

@seanthesheep

Injuries dictated the team, the building of which you have backed to the hilt.

Osbourne has done a power of work and still getting up to speed, so rightfully given a wee rest

Milsom injured and fyvie away with 19's

Fallon very short of game time and no way could have started

and mawene dropped for being shit.

That was the strongest team brown had available to him.

and 9 out of the 11 were in your first choice team before the season started - only fyvie and milsom who have both been shit were missing.

My point was do you think Aberdeen would have came back from 2 down against any team outside the old firm last season. Everyone is up for it even more against the old firm (not just at AFC but united,hearts,hibs etc).

So do you believe that last seasons team if 2-0 down to Kilmarnock they would have came back to draw YES or NO