bruceg1978 Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Whose heading over? Were having a week in Benidorm for it. :drink: :drink: Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Whose heading over? Were having a week in Benidorm for it. :drink: :drink: not me. not enough time off left this year. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 what are the options for it? ie, where are places to go that are close to where game is? the game is being played in Alicante Link to comment
tutankamun Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 I recommend staying in Alicante itself. Nice place with some very fine restaurants. Link to comment
bruceg1978 Posted September 26, 2011 Author Share Posted September 26, 2011 Were basing ourselves in Benidorm. Only 25 mins from Alicante. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 not me. not enough time off left this year.Likewise, wouldn't want to even if i had the time off. Following Aberdeen is depressing enough.. Link to comment
minijc Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 I thought about going, then I realised if i wanted to surround myself by a bunch of cunts in kilts it would be easier to hire a few escorts and get them to dress in a nice wee tartan skirt. Link to comment
Jute Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Heading over for both games and the under 21 game in Luxembourg. Staying in Alicante for the Spain game. As well as the Scotland games also planning to head to Spanish cup game on the 12th between Orihuela and Cadiz and hopefully Real Betis v Madrid and Rayo v Espanyol at the weekend if the fixtures work out. Cannot wait for this now. Link to comment
bruceg1978 Posted September 26, 2011 Author Share Posted September 26, 2011 I thought about going, then I realised if i wanted to surround myself by a bunch of cunts in kilts it would be easier to hire a few escorts and get them to dress in a nice wee tartan skirt. Only chance you will get to follow a team overseas in the next good few years. Thats for sure. Link to comment
minijc Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Only chance you will get to follow a team overseas in the next good few years. Thats for sure.Not really, if a team like St Mirren get in to Uefa cup and depending who they draw I might go to the away leg for the banter. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 I thought about going, then I realised if i wanted to surround myself by a bunch of cunts in kilts it would be easier to hire a few escorts and get them to dress in a nice wee tartan skirt. Link to comment
bruceg1978 Posted September 26, 2011 Author Share Posted September 26, 2011 Not really, if a team like St Mirren get in to Uefa cup and depending who they draw I might go to the away leg for the banter. Well if they do i hope you enjoy yourself with Paisleys finest abroad. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Not really, if a team like St Mirren get in to Uefa cup and depending who they draw I might go to the away leg for the banter.Aye, of course you would. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 I thought about going, then I realised if i wanted to surround myself by a bunch of cunts in kilts it would be easier to hire a few escorts and get them to dress in a nice wee tartan skirt. That's the first funny thing I've ever witnessed you posting. :laughing: The Tartan Army. Scotland's shame. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Heading over for both games and the under 21 game in Luxembourg. Staying in Alicante for the Spain game. As well as the Scotland games also planning to head to Spanish cup game on the 12th between Orihuela and Cadiz and hopefully Real Betis v Madrid and Rayo v Espanyol at the weekend if the fixtures work out. Cannot wait for this now. Manliest holiday ever - I salute you Link to comment
OddJob Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 That's the first funny thing I've ever witnessed you posting. :laughing: The Tartan Army. Scotland's shame.Explain. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Explain. Just the embarrassment of the drunken bellends with feathers in their hats. I'm sure the majority of them are fine upstanding fellas but the sights you see when the camera pans into the crowd is cringeworthy. I don't believe any other country have as many sights as those that attend a Scotland match. I was unfortunate enough to be in Amsterdam airport the day after a Scotland match a year or so ago and it was wall to wall with smelly drunken retards all dressed up like the front of a shortbread tin. I was ashamed to be from the same country as those mongols. Link to comment
bruceg1978 Posted September 26, 2011 Author Share Posted September 26, 2011 It's the Scotland national teams support that gives this country its good reputation worldwide. It's certainlly not the support of the club teams. Witnessed both sets of supporters in Europe with the Dons and Scotland. Seen more neds in Munich 2008 than i have ever seen on any Scotland trip thats for sure. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 It's the Scotland national teams support that gives this country its good reputation worldwide. It's certainlly not the support of the club teams. Utter pish. Scotland has a good reputation with no help required from any sort of football input what so ever. Link to comment
Virgin Don Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Going to both as well as all the games Jute has mentioned in-between getting some relaxing time. Can't wait for this it's going to be some trip. Bruce will give u a shout for the game, is The Wife staying in Benidorm when game on or coming up for it too?? Will def meet up at some point when out there. Link to comment
bruceg1978 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Share Posted September 27, 2011 Going to both as well as all the games Jute has mentioned in-between getting some relaxing time. Can't wait for this it's going to be some trip. Bruce will give u a shout for the game, is The Wife staying in Benidorm when game on or coming up for it too?? Will def meet up at some point when out there. Nice one, see you out there. She's planning to stay in Benidorm for the day i think. Link to comment
bruceg1978 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Share Posted September 27, 2011 I don't blame her Bruce, wanting to stay away from the shower of shite 'Tartan Army' I've always had a lot of time for yer missus, she has her head screwed on unlike yourself. . Coming fae the Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 I'd rather be a calm down x 3, shoot myself than mingle with the Tartan Army and were delighted you feel that way. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Were delighted? What do your sentences and football tactics have in common? Neither make any sense. fit ye blabbin aboot now? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 yawn cos you havent got the physique/general appearance for a kilt, aye? whoa. sam worthington would lok ggrrrreat in a kilt. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 anyway................... Spain v Scotland do we have a chance? - no we don't. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 anyway................... Spain v Scotland do we have a chance? - no we don't. we have two chances. zero and fat. Link to comment
bruceg1978 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Share Posted September 27, 2011 I'd rather be a calm down x 3, shoot myself than mingle with the Tartan Army I'm pleased someone took 10 minutes out for you to explain what the emotions meant Roberto. Link to comment
minijc Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 yawn cos you havent got the physique/general appearance for a kilt, aye?Nope, i've told I pull off the kilt look, rather well. Link to comment
perthshirered Posted September 27, 2011 Share Posted September 27, 2011 Just the embarrassment of the drunken bellends with feathers in their hats. I'm sure the majority of them are fine upstanding fellas but the sights you see when the camera pans into the crowd is cringeworthy. I don't believe any other country have as many sights as those that attend a Scotland match. I was unfortunate enough to be in Amsterdam airport the day after a Scotland match a year or so ago and it was wall to wall with smelly drunken retards all dressed up like the front of a shortbread tin. I was ashamed to be from the same country as those mongols. Are you French? Link to comment