The Boofon Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Sticking with cars I've just fired down a deposit on a Land Rover Discovery. Pick it up on Wednesday when I come home. Very good deal as well. Not a spanking new one I hasten to add before Tup gets all lord of the manor on me. Link to comment
Big Man Posted November 13, 2011 Author Share Posted November 13, 2011 And that completes my sunday trip to the co-op... Link to comment
minijc Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Just bought some velcro, what a rip off. Link to comment
Big Man Posted November 13, 2011 Author Share Posted November 13, 2011 Just bought some velcro, what a rip off. Why - how much did you pay for it like? Link to comment
minijc Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Why - how much did you pay for it like?Canna mind, it's just a rip off in general. Link to comment
Big Man Posted November 13, 2011 Author Share Posted November 13, 2011 Canna mind, it's just a rip off in general. Pics or it didn't happen... Link to comment
minijc Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Pics or it didn't happen... Do you not agree that velcro is a rip off? Link to comment
E-P-K Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Sticking with cars I've just fired down a deposit on a Land Rover Discovery. Pick it up on Wednesday when I come home. Very good deal as well. Not a spanking new one I hasten to add before Tup gets all lord of the manor on me. Surely with all the tax you have been withholding you would be able to get a spanking new Evogue ? Or is that the ploy, buy older, so suspicions do not get raised. Anyway, I got a rather nice J.Lindeberg belt the other day. And yesterday, part of the bairns xmas, no longer is a fish box and 4 from wheels deemed good enough for a carty, Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Surely with all the tax you have been withholding you would be able to get a spanking new Evogue ? Or is that the ploy, buy older, so suspicions do not get raised. Anyway, I got a rather nice J.Lindeberg belt the other day. And yesterday, part of the bairns xmas, no longer is a fish box and 4 from wheels deemed good enough for a carty, Cheeky bastard. As it happens in the least 3 weeks HMRC has actually given me back money on two occasions. As for the carty I'm nae surprised you canna make them out of pram wheels these days. What a fucking price a pram is as I found to my cost a few months back when the latest addition to the Boofon Dynasty was born. At least it'll fit in the back of the Disco though. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Cheeky bastard. As it happens in the least 3 weeks HMRC has actually given me back money on two occasions. As for the carty I'm nae surprised you canna make them out of pram wheels these days. What a fucking price a pram is as I found to my cost a few months back when the latest addition to the Boofon Dynasty was born. At least it'll fit in the back of the Disco though. ....but belated congratulations!!! Link to comment
minijc Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Lastnight bought a woo woo pitcher and a blue lagoon pitcher, tanked both before my mates even got half way down theres, poofs. Also recently bought these bad boys below, Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Lastnight bought a woo woo pitcher and a blue lagoon pitcher, tanked both before my mates even got half way down theres, poofs. Trying too hard again Mini. I'm not even going to bother asking what the fuck a woo woo pitcher is as it's clearly something only true "metrosexuals" would buy. (done to death smiley) Link to comment
minijc Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Trying too hard again Mini. I'm not even going to bother asking what the fuck a woo woo pitcher is as it's clearly something only true "metrosexuals" would buy. (done to death smiley)Not trying atall, cocktail pitchers in Justice mill, tanked the two easily, fuck all to do with metrosexual and all to do with getting wrecked quickly. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Getting wrecked quickly is a sign of stress and emotional immaturity. Link to comment
minijc Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Getting wrecked quickly is a sign of stress and emotional immaturity.So? I have fun doing it so no real need to care. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 So? I have fun doing it so no real need to care. We'll see. You can't be a fat party animal forever. Link to comment
minijc Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 We'll see. You can't be a fat party animal forever.Why not? Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Why not? because it's not good for your long-term health and well-being. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 with Battlefield 3 to follow... Link to comment
tup Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 because it's not good for your long-term health and well-being. He's already fucked up beyond repair so I say more power to his quest for oblivion. Link to comment
tup Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Getting wrecked quickly is a sign of stress and emotional immaturity. This is great advice, almost 'Tup's Corner'-esque, and I'd heed it mini, this is coming from an expert in getting wrecked slowly. Link to comment
minijc Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 This is great advice, almost 'Tup's Corner'-esque, and I'd heed it mini, this is coming from an expert in getting wrecked slowly.I do it my own way, i can handle my drink, makes it easy to show off and still keep going. Link to comment
OddJob Posted November 13, 2011 Share Posted November 13, 2011 I could actually believe that Bri Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 14, 2011 Share Posted November 14, 2011 I bought a pair of shorts yesterday for my holidays. Oooohyea. Thats my lastest purchase. I'm gonna try and not spend any money till the weekend as I'm skinto. Link to comment
Henry Posted November 14, 2011 Share Posted November 14, 2011 Good choice. Send it up to me once you're done, cheers. Link to comment
Big Man Posted November 14, 2011 Author Share Posted November 14, 2011 Just bought some loyd grossman sauces. There cheap as f*ck right now - 10p a jar the boy doon the market gave them to me for. Bargain. Korma inecht me thinks... Link to comment
OddJob Posted November 14, 2011 Share Posted November 14, 2011 Excellent purchase lad Looking at buying this the next time i'm in town as never seen an episode before and always heard it was fucking awesome: Link to comment