Latest Purchase Thread

Big Man

2 minutes ago, Parklife said:

They're a fucking rip-off and a nightmare to get these days. 

£1,500 for some rattan chairs and a table. Fuck off. 

Aye, was in dobbies the other day. Wild prices.  

Asda for a fraction of the price and if the weather is shite while still a bastard, isn't costing over a grand....or anywhere near it tbf

9 minutes ago, Zeus said:

Aye, was in dobbies the other day. Wild prices.  

Asda for a fraction of the price and if the weather is shite while still a bastard, isn't costing over a grand....or anywhere near it tbf

Aye. We managed to get a cheap set from Aldi that'll do the job this year. 

Will hopefully get a nice one for a reasonable price in the winter, ready for next year. 

1 hour ago, milne_afc said:

Sporting footwear

1 x adidas(pair)

1 x asics(pair)

What sport are you taking up? 

dayts, I think that bonsai is tatties. Hard as fuck to keep alive. Go to dobbies and grab a new one, dinna struggle with it, not worth it. I’ve got one in a sulk just now and it’s heading for the bin. Slit eye shite

2 minutes ago, Poodler said:

What sport are you taking up? 

dayts, I think that bonsai is tatties. Hard as fuck to keep alive. Go to dobbies and grab a new one, dinna struggle with it, not worth it. I’ve got one in a sulk just now and it’s heading for the bin. Slit eye shite

New soil will be here on Saturday, I'll put my heart and soul into saving it, was a gift from my daughter. Will have chats with it, hear they like that.

7 minutes ago, Poodler said:

Read it the menu from the Bankhead Chinese 

It's actually nae bad as far as chinese food goes but it all tastes the same, rarely put myself through one these days. I'll google Mr chinky guy from the karate kid movies or read it some mr men books, read one once a week anyway.

2 minutes ago, cheesepipes said:

Strong thick socks are absolutely essential for the man who works on his feet in safety boots. 

Infact oilfield men/workshop fitters/pigs/couriers. 

Let me make your day more comfortable. 

Thick quality work or walking socks. 

Lycra pants. 

Generous puff of talc on the bollocks and arsehole before donning the pants. 

My quality of worklife dramatically improved overnight. 

Do you do a team YMCA dance at the start of the day?

18 hours ago, cheesepipes said:

Strong thick socks are absolutely essential for the man who works on his feet in safety boots. 

Infact oilfield men/workshop fitters/pigs/couriers. 

Let me make your day more comfortable. 

Thick quality work or walking socks. 

Lycra pants. 

Generous puff of talc on the bollocks and arsehole before donning the pants. 

My quality of worklife dramatically improved overnight. 

MAMIL ffs