E-P-K Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 What I don't understand is why the father has to keep paying child maintenance when the mother is living in a house with a new bloke who is now paying his way, just as the father did. So now she is getting TWICE the cash to look after the child. Why would you want the kids mothers new partner to be paying for your kid ? Its your (and the mothers) responsibility. If the new partner wants to help out, that's all the better for the kid, but of no relevance to you. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Fair enough if it's for the child's benefit, but most of the time this money goes on shoes, new patio for the back garden or alcohol consumption! That's really the bit that irks me. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Whether they count or not is irrelevant. SHe's had the ring for 6 years and not changed one bit so I'm pretty safe in the knowledge that she's nae going to flick a switch next summer. Nae every hairy is out for all they can get FS. I believe you married someone from Mastrick. You're fighting the odds before you started. I thouhgt you were a poker player. Surely a bird fae Mastrick is a 2/7 off suit where as I've happened to land pocket rockets. :hysterical: That's a brilliant metaphor! Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted March 21, 2012 Author Share Posted March 21, 2012 Just had my nutjob ex on the phone after having a fight with one of her neighbours asking me to sort it out. Told her to phone the cops but seemingly I'm a nasty bastard that obviously doesn't care about her or the kids. WTF!!! Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Just had my nutjob ex on the phone after having a fight with one of her neighbours asking me to sort it out. Told her to phone the cops but seemingly I'm a nasty bastard that obviously doesn't care about her or the kids. WTF!!! Aye, well ye could have stopped riding yer hun burd while ye were on the phone wi her Link to comment
fatshaft Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 :hysterical: That's a brilliant metaphor!and veyr much on the money. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted March 21, 2012 Author Share Posted March 21, 2012 Aye, well ye could have stopped riding yer hun burd while ye were on the phone wi her Haha I wish!She's kicked me to touch because of my ex constantly phoning me coz she's made an arse of things.Don't blame the girl one bit. Pretty sure the ex is just doin it on purpose. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 It's not particularly helpful when the courts and law system favours the other cunts (women) more. The problem isn't so much the courts or the law system the problem is that until you go to court and use the law to force situations then everything is in the favour of the women IF she is the mother of your kids. And I mean everything. do you mean in custory arrangements? or financial?if the latter, according to research, it's generally not the case. and having lived with divorced parents, it certainly wasn't in my own experience either. http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle/2009/jan/25/divorce-women-research I believe financially you have a point - in the longer term and if the husband uses courts to get what he wants and pays the minimum - ie if we are onlu looking at the financial arrangements the law will allow for. However you link is research in England I'm assuming? So probably pretty irrelevant to Scotland. The whole system is loaded in favour of women, even if they're pathetic. Sadly societies belief about whats important for kids is loaded in favour of women. Thats the real issue. I can't be arsed reading a lot of the other stuff on the thread - its all to depressing frankly. But I have to just say that women most definately do have all the cards when it comes to seperation when there are young kids involved. The problem is while the mother is almost always primary carer, there is no definition of what the father can and should really expect. Some women just don't give a fuck in this situation if you see your kids enough or not. Society views them as the natural victim. Despite whether you as the father want to have joint custody or not the reality is you need to earn to support your kids and you can't do that and have equal custody. Once you realise this you either find they dictate everything and you have absolutely no say in anything at all OR you put your family through the trauma of court and all the fighting that goes on around it. Its horrible, you can't win and if your ex happens to be a spiteful, manipulative, lying type you are truly truly fucked. Thats not to say all women are like this and not to say all seperations happen like this. But if the woman is determined to destroy your life and your relationship with your kids its easy for her and there is fuck all you can really do. I know from experience. Last 4 years of my life pretty much a right off. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 11, 2012 Author Share Posted September 11, 2012 ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! That is all... Link to comment
Henry Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 You should put that on Facebook Bonzo, you'd be guaranteed to get plenty of morons asking 'What's up m8?' Some wags on here might put sarcastic comments. Link to comment
tup Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Treat women with the contempt they deserve is the answer to all this. If you start fawning over them, simply because they've got tits and a fanny, you're in deep shit, and are practically begging to be made a cunt of, to which they will duly oblige. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 You should put that on Facebook Bonzo, you'd be guaranteed to get plenty of morons asking 'What's up m8?' Some wags on here might put sarcastic comments. You ok hun? xx Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! That is all... I hope this turns out to be a good tail. On a scale of 1 to 10 how annoyed are you Bonzo? Link to comment
Henry Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 You ok hun? xx It's not for on here :-( Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 You ok hun? xx He hates his ex, he's currently unemployed and is hitting the drink but you've taken that too far Karl. 3 Link to comment
tup Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Tale is spelled tale. Dinna bother trying to slither your way out of this. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 I hope this turns out to be a good tail. On a scale of 1 to 10 how annoyed are you Bonzo? Maybe his ex is getting rattled by someone else. Edit: I've adder. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Tale is spelled tale. Dinna bother trying to slither your way out of this. Really? (another pun) Link to comment
Foster14 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Maybe his ex is getting rattled by someone else. Edit: I've adder. Really? The python bird's got, I'd never go there... Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Maybe his ex is getting rattled by someone else. Edit: I've adder. I bet she's a right boa in the sack. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 11, 2012 Author Share Posted September 11, 2012 I hope this turns out to be a good tail. On a scale of 1 to 10 how annoyed are you Bonzo? sssssssix Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 11, 2012 Author Share Posted September 11, 2012 Leave me alone you bastards Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 It's not for on here :-( txt me bbz xoxoxox Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 11, 2012 Author Share Posted September 11, 2012 I'm OK Karl. It doesn't matter... Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Bonzo I can only share a little pain in the hope somehow it helps. After years of trying to be reasonable and "negotiate" with my wife (we are separated and not yet divorced) I was told by my lawyer I'd be as well accept what is on offer Vis a vie access to my daughter. Essentially while he was prepared to fight it in court he could not guarantee improved access and told me I actually had better access then he currently does to his own daughter. So finally the ex and I signed an agreement. My legal fees totalled about Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 why not have a night out with your faves to cheer yourself up? Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 I'm OK Karl. It doesn't matter... Harmless japery, bonzo min, fit's a dee? Sometimes helps just to type it all out to perfect strangers on the internet :thumbs: Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 11, 2012 Author Share Posted September 11, 2012 Bonzo I can only share a little pain in the hope somehow it helps. After years of trying to be reasonable and "negotiate" with my wife (we are separated and not yet divorced) I was told by my lawyer I'd be as well accept what is on offer Vis a vie access to my daughter. Essentially while he was prepared to fight it in court he could not guarantee improved access and told me I actually had better access then he currently does to his own daughter. So finally the ex and I signed an agreement. My legal fees totalled about Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 11, 2012 Author Share Posted September 11, 2012 Harmless japery, bonzo min, fit's a dee? Sometimes helps just to type it all out to perfect strangers on the internet :thumbs: I was just jesting mate. That was the normal FB response that the dames put.( I'm OK) which actually means ask me again hun Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Too just make this the boot in the balls of all time, she seems to have successfully poisoned the minds of nearly all my friends (we had lots of mutual friends). She told them I had an affair which is just bollocks to make herself feel better. In fact it may be projection because I've since realised that she moved on to a new partner quicker than she admitted to anyone and it could be she had met him before our break up. I don't know and i dont really care too much to be honest. I haven't eve bothered pointing this out to folk I know because I took the decision the time that anyone who took sides without speaking to me was not worth keeping as a friend. Nice story huh? Its shit V the way things turn out. I made a clean break, gave her the house the car the kids the pets and left myself broke living with family. It is still not enough though. My new job which starts tomorrow entails one weekend a month which i don't mind doing. I told her this today as i normally have the kids Fri night and put them to school on the Monday. Well im a horrible cunt who doesn't care about my kids when in fact her weekend has be snafued by this. She also pointed out that mutual pals think im a dirty bastard( which is shite as Ive spoke to them). Our kids are still young which means that im going to have to see this bitch for at least the next ten years. Hence my ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGHHHH Well all I can say gents, from experience, is that people usually end up seeing through all the crap an ex spreads about you after a break up to all the mutual mates and if my mates are anything to go by the backlash the ex then suffers is fun to watch. Within a year the mutual mates that kind of went cold on me because I was, and I quote "a cheating cunt that smacked her about a couple of times" to all turning on her one night at a party because her several stories developed massive holes when the drink was in. She left that party in fits of tears calling people all the bastards under the sun and saying they were either with her or against her, she didnt like the answer to that one. I then took half the house off her and she was done with bank fraud. Karma's a bitch when its not on your side. Link to comment