muttondressedaslamb Posted December 4, 2011 Share Posted December 4, 2011 Opened up my curtains this morning expecting to see some of the white stuff and was left bitterly disappointed. However I am reading on Facebook that there has been the odd downpour across the country. Anyone got it bad?Just checked out the ski centres also but there's not enough for them to open yet although Cairngorms is looking rather white Roll on the snow Link to comment
zander Posted December 4, 2011 Share Posted December 4, 2011 Roads are untreated out my way had to go pick my car up fae out in sticks, must say winter tyres were a great investment, heard a few cars struggling to get up the hill outside my house which mine sailed up. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 4, 2011 Share Posted December 4, 2011 Been slow in coming all over Europe this year. First big snowfall in the Alps was only yesterday! Hopefully means a lot in the new year! Link to comment
zander Posted December 4, 2011 Share Posted December 4, 2011 Fucking daft cunt ootside doing burnouts trying to get up the hill. Buy winter tyres or fucking walk up to your house you lazy cheap cunt.. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted December 4, 2011 Author Share Posted December 4, 2011 How are the roads round about the Newmachar/Inverurie/Old Meldrum area? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 4, 2011 Share Posted December 4, 2011 Looked like there had been a wee dusting in Westhill which had frosted over when we got home in our taxi at the back of 2. Could have just been a hard frost though. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted December 4, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted December 4, 2011 Looked like there had been a wee dusting in Westhill which had frosted over when we got home in our taxi at the back of 2. Could have just been a hard frost though.Na it was a very light dusting which came down between 12 and 1am then froze over. I was a bit surprised that there wastn't a bit of sna this morning. (PS find it quite sad that I'm posting about things like sna and dinna give a flying fuck about the result yesterday!) Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted December 4, 2011 Author Share Posted December 4, 2011 Apparently loads in Peterhead too according to Facebook. Hurry up and come here! Link to comment
zander Posted December 4, 2011 Share Posted December 4, 2011 Apparently loads in Peterhead too according to Facebook. Hurry up and come here! Was snowing there last night but didna lie fair bit out the broch way. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted December 4, 2011 Share Posted December 4, 2011 easily 3 inches out the Turriff way Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 4, 2011 Share Posted December 4, 2011 Apparently loads in Peterhead too according to Facebook. Hurry up and come here! fuck that I hope it stays away. its a pain in the arse. does nothing but cause havoc on the roads. Link to comment
GK55 Posted December 4, 2011 Share Posted December 4, 2011 just looked out the window been snowing here (Balmedie) Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted December 4, 2011 Author Share Posted December 4, 2011 Ooooooo getting closer. Link to comment
robbo Posted December 4, 2011 Share Posted December 4, 2011 was a piss take this morning. the sheer amount that fell here in about 30 mins was unbelievable. we thought we wouldnt be able to get the vans out. 7am, all was fine. 7.15....couldnt see out the windows and the streets were totally white. 8am, no snow falling anymore. finished work at 12 and the thaw was well underway but still slushy everywhere. slid all the way home while the sun shone brightly. if this is climate change, i aint a fan Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 Snowing like an absolute bastard here. Poor visibility and wind too. Supposed to be quite a bit more over the next 36 hours. Link to comment
tup Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 Seen some cunt in the ditch this morning Straight bit of road too Cunt was getting breathalysed as I drove past Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 Met office says no snow in Aberdeen all week, suits me! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 Snowing like an absolute bastard here. Poor visibility and wind too. Supposed to be quite a bit more over the next 36 hours. thats what you get for living in the fcukin artctic circle. its cold here but now snow. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 thats what you get for living in the fcukin artctic circle. Geography isn't yer strong point is it Link to comment
tup Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 Separates the wheat from the chaff on the roads so it suits me too. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 Geography isn't yer strong point is it its as good as.either way, its a cold place.mind you holland get affa bitter and cold in winter too. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 its as good as. Aye, in the same way as saying Holland is jist ootside Aberdeen. It's a fuckin 2 hour flight north of here. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 Separates the wheat from the chaff on the roads so it suits me too. yeah but your ma winna like driving you to and from work every day. well nae unless she's in the macrae family. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 Aye, in the same way as saying Holland is jist ootside Aberdeen. It's a fuckin 2 hour flight north of here. 2 hour flight, you say. positively tropical then. Link to comment
Nespa Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 about 7/8 inches in Coatbridge this smorn. no doubt ill be stuck in the weeg tonight! Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 about 7/8 inches in Coatbridge this smorn. no doubt ill be stuck in the weeg tonight! At least no one has to worry about getting to work in Coatbridge. Link to comment
tainboy Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 Separates the wheat from the chaff on the roads so it suits me too. Too right. Coming back from Golspie this morning putting the arse end of the work pick up out at TH junctions was good although almost too much at the delny junction. More ice than I thought. Held it though. Link to comment
Liam Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 meant to have football up in keith tonight, anyone up that way be able to give some insight into the weather/ if the game will most likely be on? Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 Nae sna in toon. I'm very disappointed Mum said they've had a dusting of snow out near Banchory. Link to comment