vanderark14 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 if its our game he's banned for then there are positives for us but take that out of the equation for second. Why the fuck was he banned for this.............. http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/16166480.stm apparently he was laughing with the hun hoards later on. the SFA should have told the ref who reported it to get to fuck. Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Great news for us if he's banned for saturday! Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 14, 2011 Author Share Posted December 14, 2011 Great news for us if he's banned for saturday! kind of missing the point Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Not really was an offensive gesture and he got banned for it! Great news for us, bad news for hibs Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 The referee must be a hun. There's no other explanation. Mutual back slapping at the lodge on Saturday night no doubt. Link to comment
RUL Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Good news for us although think he's not looked to good since he came back, always has the potential to do something though. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 He's looked useless so far at Hibs. Seen him go clean through several times and do a Mackie. The effort against Rangers was laughable. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 He's looked useless so far at Hibs. Seen him go clean through several times and do a Mackie. The effort against Rangers was laughable. Pretty much the consensus from a couple of Hibs fans I have seen. Has his moments, but more often than not the end product has been lacking... Link to comment
baconman Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 No doubt a joke decision by the ref but good for us this saturday. We need all the help we can get and if Garry O'connor could also have a mishap in training before saturday even better. Link to comment
360 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Left Hibs after headbutting Fenlon! http:// http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2117958/Leigh-Griffiths-finished-Hibernian-head-butting-manager-Pat-Fenlon.html Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Left Hibs after headbutting Fenlon! http:// http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2117958/Leigh-Griffiths-finished-Hibernian-head-butting-manager-Pat-Fenlon.html Ridiculous behavior from Griffiths, but that Fenlon is completely clueless - one of the most disasterous appointments in recent years. Sounds like Hibs are in an absolute mess. Jim Jefferies and Dunfermline must be really fancying their chances at this point. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 He's a fucking idiot. How many times did he get banned for gesturing towards fans? Wouldn't be surprised if Wolves let him go. Link to comment
zander Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 All the better for us in the semi. Glad we never persued any interest in this cunt knew all along he was trouble. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 This is excellent news for us! An internal revolt at Easter Road with the manager losing sections of the dressing room sets up the trip to Hampden nicely. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 All the better for us in the semi. Glad we never persued any interest in this cunt knew all along he was trouble.I'm glad of that not because he's a fucking bampot, but because he's nae actually that good. Onywye, he's a fucking bampot. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 I'm glad of that not because he's a fucking bampot, but because he's nae actually that good. Onywye, he's a fucking bampot. Can't agree with you there Ollie. I had a look on the Hibs boards and they seem to reckon he did well on what scraps he'd been fed this season. I've seen him at the various ages level for Scotland and there is no doubting he has talent. If his attitude was better he'd be an excellent player at this level. Unfortunately, by all accounts he's just a complete bam. Parallels with Derek Riordan and sadly I expect his career will end up going the same way as Dereks. A sad waste. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 He's awful! Pleased hibs are a shambles but him being out may open the door for someone who actually wants to play Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Stupid wee prick. When he played for Dundee he was oor stupid wee prick so ye excused it (sort of), but he's really fucked it up now. Mick McCarthy apparently took a disliking tae him eftir he found out he'd got both his burd and her best friend up the duff within days of each other. Sad really, coz on his game, he's a good player. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Can't agree with you there Ollie. I had a look on the Hibs boards and they seem to reckon he did well on what scraps he'd been fed this season. I've seen him at the various ages level for Scotland and there is no doubting he has talent. If his attitude was better he'd be an excellent player at this level. Unfortunately, by all accounts he's just a complete bam. Parallels with Derek Riordan and sadly I expect his career will end up going the same way as Dereks. A sad waste.A decent player, maybe, but If you have the attitude he has, you have to make up for that with more talent, ala Balotelli (making no comparison obviouly). Couple Griffiths shocking attitude with his decent level of playing ability then you don't really have a player there unfortunately. Especially in Hibs situation where you need at this time a squad full of players willing to put there bodies on the line for the cause.If that mak's ony sense! Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 A decent player, maybe, but If you have the attitude he has, you have to make up for that with more talent, ala Balotelli (making no comparison obviouly). Couple Griffiths shocking attitude with his decent level of playing ability then you don't really have a player there unfortunately. Especially in Hibs situation where you need at this time a squad full of players willing to put there bodies on the line for the cause.If that mak's ony sense! Yeah it does. I just think it's a pity. I loved what I saw from this boy in his early days. He looked sharp as a tack. It's just such a waste. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 I presume they mean because he allowed this situation to develop? Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 They have the final dig at Fenlon despite Griffiths being the attacker in all of this - it's just a bizarre news story for me. The players didn't want to play for Collins, they didn't like Calderwood - they now hate Fenlons training methods, oh but they all loved Yogi Hughes' half days when he was manager. This sums up the modern day professional footballer for me. Long may it continue for these cunts though - as long as Fenlon is in charge for the semi final, it could be some bounce come full time at Hampden and I intend to get wrecked. DANDIES! The contents of this post bear a remarkable similarity those of post 19 in this thread: http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?231311-Griffiths-is-finished-at-hibs-now! Just co-incidence? Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Nope, but you're on the right track - I was speaking to a mate on the emails who lives in Edinburg and he said it actually..... I'll actually ask him if he stole it from post numero 19. Good spy. Read it about 2 seconds before reading your post on here. Impossible not to notice. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Improvement on the spy detector front there sotr Link to comment
tup Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Congratulations Leigh Griffiths. Fenlon is an intensely annoying little leprechaun and fully deserves a headbutt. I could not take him seriously for two seconds so no wonder people are questioning his 'authority', if your ordinary man in the street approached me and started speaking like thon rest assured I'd be on the frontfoot immediately. It's Hibs' own fault for employing such a ridiculous manager. Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Daily mail saying that GriFfiths headbutted fenlon and punched billy brown hahaha Sent from my BlackBerry 9800 using Tapatalk Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 What a little shit. If we don't beat this shambles of an outfit in the Semi-final then we might as well give up Cup Competitions all together! Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Aye, and Derby have released Russell Anderson. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Hope this doesn't cause them to get in a new manager before the semi Link to comment
tup Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Hope this doesn't cause them to get in a new manager before the semi They're pish anyway so it disna matter. Link to comment